PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Transoniq Wodent Wheels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Transoniq Wodent Wheels

Wodent Wheels feature a unique design with a safe solid running surface and a support stand without dangerous pinch areas.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
24 of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Review 1 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

September 3, 2006
by Ryyn
fromChesapeake, VA
The Wodent Wheel is the best small animal wheel on the market! It is so easy to clean and can stand up to my rats constant running. It is the only truly safe wheel for small animals and I love it!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Wodent Wheels

August 25, 2006
by MHipps
fromLittle Rock, AR
I got this wheel for my pet rats and they just love it. Sometimes they fight over who is going to use it next. I like this wheel over all others because there is no wire to get their feet and tail stuck also it prevents sprains. It is also easy to take apart and clean.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Great for hamsters!!!

January 10, 2009
by hammiezrhoneyz
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is the best wheel I've ever owned. It's actually more quiet than the Silent Spinners I have for my 3 dwarf hamsters. I bought this wheel for my syrian hamster, Sawyer, and she just adores it!!! It's THE quietest wheel I've ever owned,a dn very sturdy too! You can hear the pattering of the feet a bit more than most wheels, but I think it's definitely worth it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Awesome

August 22, 2008
by Kittiara
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We had a wire wheel and only one of our 4 rats would use it, even though he was obviously too big. We decided to get the Wobust Wodent Wheel (the largest one Petsmart offers). It has been great. The first second it was in the cage, all 4 were trying to run at once. We have so much fun watching all of them play in it. I dont think it has stopped moving since it was put in their cage. We may even need to get another one so they can all enjoy it. I just wish they sold it in the store!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Wodent Wheels are the best

August 15, 2008
by CrazyHamsterLady
fromCarlisle, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have gone from an ardent user of Silent Spinners to an enthusiastic supporter of Wodent Wheels! S.S.'s are great for smaller hamsters, but if you have a full-size Syrian hamster, get a W.W. for him or her. They are tough enough to withstand constant hard running, and they are also easy to disassemble for cleaning. I only wish Petsmart would sell them in their stores...it's a little frustrating for me to have to order them online when I have a store just two minutes from my house! Oh well, I guess W.W.'s are worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

One of the best wheels out there

July 17, 2008
by Kita
fromDetroit, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We have three of these wheels for our rats (the third wheel just arrived yesterday), and they're wonderful. They're much safer than wire wheels, and easier on little rattie feet. These are also very easy to take apart and clean - we just had to treat for mites, which meant scrubbing down everything in the cages, and these wheels took hardly any time at all to clean.
We had originally wanted to get the Silent Spinner wheels for the rats, but couldn't find them on PetSmart, so we tried these instead, and we're glad we did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Love it.

July 1, 2008
by kiki513
fromStreamwood, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster loves it1 It's so quiet but a little bit of a pain to clean. It seems like it is much safer than the other wheels out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Very safe, but my rats wouldn't go in it.

May 1, 2008
by RattieLuvver
fromSan Francisco, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I found this to be a well made, easy to clean wheel, and it's very safe. My rats wouldn't go inside, even when I put treats in there, but I've heard many people having great results with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Highly Preferred

April 30, 2008
by BEF78
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have the 8 inch Wodent Wheel and the 6.5 inch Silent Spinner in my Syrian's cage. While the Silent Spinner is quieter, my hamster prefers the Wodent Wheel hands down. I think it's the holes. He likes hanging out inside and peaking out sometimes.
A word of caution - the first time you disassemble for cleaning, be careful when removing the pin. You have to apply some force and it's easy for it to go flying and then you have to hunt for it. Once you are aware of this though, it's real easy to take apart and put back together.
Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

it's huge! but easy to use and quiet

December 19, 2007
by ericaj
fromColumbus, OH
Okay, so if I'd gotten out the ruler before I'd ordered I'd have been less surprised. I got one 8" and one 11" wheel for my four (very spoiled) mice. They live on a large desk/table so everything fits, but if they lived in close quarters there would be no chance.
That said, it's working well. Even my tiniest mouse can handle the 11" wheel -- it runs very smoothly and quietly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Well-Made Product

November 15, 2007
by senses
fromAlaska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
This is well-made, and indeed, quiet. However, it's very big, and takes up a lot of floor space, so won't be practical for some critter owners, depending on your cage set-up. If you have a modular home, you'll need to buy an attachment modular just to house this wheel. Also, probably too big for a 10 gal. aquarium. The manufacturer's website offers all the replacement parts that you'll need, including hardware (you can change track colors, and get black covers, instead of white). The manufacturer's website also offers useful tips like hanging the base of the wheel from the top or side of your wire cage. You can also hang the wheel from the top of an aquarium by making your own hanging base. Hanging is a good idea, because it saves floor space, possibly discourages your pet from using the wheel as a bed, and prevents bedding from gathering around the wheel and stopping it from turning. A note regarding cleaning this wheel: pull off the metal pin at the front of the axel in the center of the front cover -- the wheel disassembles completely for easy cleaning!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

The Best Wheel!!

November 1, 2007
by Ratlover4ever
fromVirginia Beach
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This wheel is great! My rat loves it. It does not hurt his tail and it is totally safe. I love it and he does too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews

Great wheel - but not for gerbils

October 29, 2007
by aeriadne
fromNew York City, New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This really is a great wheel - quiet, no bars for tails to get caught in, etc. However, gerbils, to a greater extent than most other rodents, tear apart anything they can get their teeth on and they will demolish this within a week or two. Or at least my two boys did; they were left looking dazedly about, wondering where their wheel went. If you have gerbils, go with something of the metal variety when it comes to exercise wheels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Very good product!

September 7, 2007
by Kat88
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am very happy with this wheel. It was recommended to me by another shopping in PetSmart. I had said my hamster wasn't running on his wheel much anymore. I found out that this might be do to the awkawrd shap their backs must bend to when running.
I looked an was very happy to find that PetSmart.com had the product as I knew I could trust them. I received the wheel within about 8 business days, in great condition.
My hamster was nervous at first, but seems to like it so far. He likes all the "mouse holes" to look out of and will often stop and peek out.
I also like that the running surface is smooth. The wheel is very quiet and stable-- on a nice triangular metal foot. I would prefer if I could attach it to the wire of the cage, but I knew that was not an option when I purchased it.
I have a long haired hamster and would have to trim his hair for his other wheel as it would get caught in his wheel and I would find little clumps around the middle piece. This wheel does not have a large "axle" so I am not worried about his hair getting pulled out.
Long story short-- GREAT PRODUCT!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Apparently not for gerbils

August 21, 2007
by MNPetlover
fromMinnesota
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this product, because it was listed under small animals. I have 2 gerbils, who love the chew things. I read the description and all the reviews, and nowhere was mentioned that this product was not recommended for gerbils. When I opened the package, there was a sticker on the back that said it was not recommended for gerbils. So much for purchasing a quiet wheel for my gerbils if they're just gonna chew it apart.
I do have to say that the wheel is constructed really well, when my gerbils do run in it, it is quiet..they just shake my cage somewhat. I would recommend this product to any person with a small pet that does not chew everything that gets put in front of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

great wheel

August 19, 2007
by ilovemyhammy1
fromiluvhammy
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
great wheel one of the best i had the only bad things with it are when my hamster drops some food or goes a no2 in it then it rattles and i have to clean it but that is not alot of trouble perfect size love it lots
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Wodent Wheel

August 8, 2007
by AbbeyO
fromLafayette, In
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just got one of these for my rats and they love it! It's pretty easy to clean and hasn't made any noise that I've noticed.. and amazingly the rats haven't started chewing on it at all! Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Great!!!

July 26, 2007
by droscom
fromCharleston, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is the best wheel that I've used for my hamster Sammy. No noise when the little guy is running in it. Easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

great wheel

July 19, 2007
by ktoo
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
not only is this wheel sturdy, but it is nice and quiet too! we got the 8" wheel for our syrian hamster, and he just loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Transoniq Wodent Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Big fan of the Wodent Wheel

July 10, 2007
by Moon
fromRockville, MD
My hamster loves to run in her wodent wheel! It is silent and very well-made of sturdy plastic. Sometimes she likes to empty her cheek pouches into it - that's how safe and covered she feels! My only problem is that it is very difficult to clean because you cannot take it apart. I spray the inside of it and wipe with a paper towel as best as I can though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next