PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Hikari Sinking Wafers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Hikari Sinking Wafers

This formulation based on the scientific study of catfish, loaches and other bottom feeders offers an exacting nutrient mix they crave.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Review 1 for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

All my fish love it.

June 5, 2012
by LeMeowmy
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My loaches love these wafers, as do my other fish. They always get eaten up quickly and don't leave behind any mess. As usual, a great product from Hikari.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Sinking wafers

October 5, 2010
by Corydoras97
fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
These sinking wafers are perfect for bottom feeders, like corydoras. It's also the perfect size. Once the fish smell it, they go after it immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

All fish love it

September 26, 2010
by Changus
fromCovina
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My corydoras defiantly loves it but all my other fish eat it too. they take it from the corydoras and eat it. I normally feed half a tablet because I have only one corydoras
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

January 27, 2010
by Katty
fromRenton, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I feed these as a regular diet to my 3 albino corydoras. Once they find the wafer, they start trying to vacuum it up and chase it into the corner, so I think they like it. It is a little big for such small fish, but it eventually starts softening so they can break it up a little better. I think I'd prefer if these came in a pellet form, I don't know how easy it is for them to eat such a big wafer (compared to their tiny bodies)
My betta fish likes it a little TOO much, and whenever he sees the corydoras rooting around for food, he will swim down and look in front of them to see if there is a wafer, if there is, he will pick up the huge thing in his mouth and swim around with it. So if you have a betta or something similarly gluttonous, feed them first as they will want to devour these things.
Pros: fish like it, does not cloud water, sinks
Cons: big for some fish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Not surprised!

February 16, 2009
by NemoCynthia
fromRockville, Maryland
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
So far all Hikari Foods I have owned have been loved by my goldfish and do not cloud the water. Hikari makes the best fish foods out there. Hikari Sining Wafers are good for bottom feeders but their also good for large fish if you break it into pieces. I guarantee your fish or bottom feeder will love this!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

great food for bottom feeders

September 11, 2008
by Holland
fromLA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
my clown loaches and even carnivorous fish like pictus cats and BICHIRS love these! if you feed them to clown loaches, they'll make clicking sounds for you as an added bonus haha
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

June 22, 2008
by alpine162
fromCHicago
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Are a great and nutritious meal for all bottom dwellers! My plecos and snails love to munch on these things. Both very visible and loved by my fish, it's worth the buy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

good food

March 30, 2008
by Nessa16
fromFort Collins, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
my cory likes this stuff and it sinks right away. They are a little big still for a small cory.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

There just great!!!

June 27, 2007
by LilyandLeslie
fromTexas
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I have a betta and corydoras in ten gallon tank!So i tried this thing and its so addictive to them My betta even tries to snag it every time!!And with these thingsmy cory always eat well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hikari Sinking Wafers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

December 21, 2006
by ALotofPets
fromOmaha,Ne.
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I have fed this food to my Cory's and Irridescent Shark for years. The food is easy for them to find and they eat it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.