PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Inshredable Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Inshredable Bird Toy

Keep your bird busy with this colorful toy. For cockatiels, parakeets and similar-sized birds.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Inshredable Bird Toy
Review 1 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Didn't last long enough!

March 6, 2014
by pankdrogger
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I don't even think this toy lasted a week. Lovebirds chewed off the shredders, then the sticks, and then they tore all the little nubs off the kooshie balls. All I had left was a tiny bell, which they pulled the clapper off of.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

corvettegirl89

December 30, 2013
by corvettegirl89
fromWalterboro, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Can't wait for my bird to play with this. He loves to shred stuff like this. He only plays with shreddable toys.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

He LOVES it!

December 27, 2013
by Starlyte
fromAuburn, AL
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
This is the first toy that my princess parrot took to immediately, usually it takes him a few days to adjust to a new toy. He loves chewing on the porcupine balls and making the bell ring. He is working on the palm leaves. I had been looking at this toy for a few weeks and after reading the reviews I am glad that I purchased this toy and so is my bird.
Pros: price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Excellent

March 1, 2013
by CodyBobbyBuddyChip
fromSpringfield, Illinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My birds LOVED this toy. I have 3 parakeets and it took them 3 days to shred it. They were playing on it everytime I entered and left the room. It keeps them busy and was totally worth it. Also, I have a medium to small sized cage and it fit well in the cage. It was not overpowering in size. it is about the size of two parakeets topped ontop of each other and skinny.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Must have for little birds or pluckers

February 2, 2013
by EddieMunster
fromTEXAS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
We have a hahns macaw that plucks and loves this toy. Also our conures, parakeet and cocktiel loves this as well.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Too little for your money

November 24, 2012
by TheBabyEinstein
fromThunder Bay, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
The only part of the toy that my guys play with is the paper part that can be shredded. They completely ignored the plastic parts. Plus, if they did play with that part, I'd be scared of them being able to rip off pieces from it.
There was way too little of the parts they enjoyed. Will not be buying them a new one.
Not very happy with it.
Cons: price, easily destroyed
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

FUN TO SHRED!!!

June 27, 2012
by Marshmallow
fromWA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My parakeet loves this toy!!! He loves to shred it all the time (despite the name). This is my keet's favorie toy and it is totally worth your money.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

parakeet loves it

July 18, 2011
by luvmyparakeet
fromnew jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
my parakeet loves this toy! its her favorite! the only bad thing is that im gonna have to buy another one cuz she chewed all of the wood off and now its just the ball things and bell but she loves the bell too
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

January 1, 2011
by luvabird
fromDetroit, Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Once in a while they will peck at it but they barely ever touch it they just enjoy the bell!
Pros: colorful, like the bells and popsicle stix
Cons: dont use it alot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

shreddable

June 25, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
this toy is shreddable...but my parakeets love this!!!!!they go nuts over the popsicle sticks!! the bell adds enjoyment to! i love toy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inshredable Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

A great toy for birds

June 20, 2010
by animalsallthetime
frompa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
I bought this toy for my bird and he absolutley loves it . It keeps him busy and he has fun playing with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.