PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy

Colorful, non-toxic star-shaped wooden pieces dangle from leather ropes.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
9 of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Review 1 for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Pretty good

March 6, 2014
by pankdrogger
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My lovebirds prefer softer woods to chew, but they do like foraging in the pockets of this toy. They also like untying the knots holding all the stars at the bottom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Favorite toy

January 6, 2014
by DanielleK
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
This is my bird's favorite toy. I have a hahn's macaw and have a hard time finding toys for him that are for "medium" sized birds. A lot of his wooden toys don't really get chewed up/played with like this one because the other toys are often too big. This toy usually is destroyed within a week and a half because my bird likes it so much. I'd definitely recommend this toy for "medium birds" like small macaws and conures.
Pros: price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great toy!

December 13, 2013
by MelVa
fromVa.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My Senegal made saw dust out of this toy. He loved it.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Love It, Need Another!

June 22, 2013
by Decaffiiwow
fromWichita,KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My Sun Conures love this toy. They absolutely adore it and have made short work of it with in a few weeks. They love that the points of the stars are easy to get their beaks around, and they love the chewy leather that holds them.
Would recommend to anyone with birds that like to chew, it will be a hit!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

July 22, 2011
by Heather89
fromBoise, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
purchased this for my rats and they completely loved it. it makes a mess, but it keeps them entertained and it keeps their chompers from overgrowing. i can't wait to buy another!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Mason the Pionus likes his Shooting Star

January 18, 2010
by JenniferP
fromPalatine, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My 1-year-old BW Pionus LOVES wood and leather, so this is perfect for him. He did grow tired of it within a week, so I took it out and will put it back in his cage during his next toy rotation. I gave it a "4" because it's relatively simple, and you can make this yourself at home - also probably a good idea to do if your bird easily goes through soft wood toys! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

PERFECT TOY!!!

January 2, 2009
by JKnox
fromFL
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Our mini macaw doesn't chew on things like she should so her beak over grows, this is the first toy she's ever really chewed on. (Usually she just beats up her toys.)
She loves the softer wood, that she can actually chew up, and the bright colors, and the leather knots. She loves this toy so much she's been sleeping against it, singing to it, and otherwise flirting with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

horrible

December 12, 2008
by rcbell
fromHuber Heights, OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bout this toy for my quaker parrot and he tore the toy up in less then a week. this toy may be ok for parkeets and thats about it.
Cons: falls apart easy, does not last very long
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great Toy

December 4, 2008
by Shelly4
fromRiverside, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My conure loves to chew up the colorful wooden pieces, and when he is done, the leather strips are great for making more toys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Platinum Tweeter Toys Shooting Star Bird Toy
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 11 reviews
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews