PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds

Use this colorful millet spray holder for easy hanging.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Review 1 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Mine don't, but theirs do

January 23, 2014
by BellChell123
fromSomewhere on Earth, I believe.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this product for my Zebra Finches, who absolutely hated it, and never ate their millet because of it. So, I took it out and just started using twist ties to hold the millet up. However when a friend of mine got birds, and she was talking about buying one, I gave her mine. HER birds love playing with it, and hanging onto the sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

One of My Cockatiel's Favorite Toys!

March 21, 2013
by TheSmallAnimalDiaries
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
A few weeks ago I purchased this Spray Millet Holder. It was basically just a last minute purchase. I had always had trouble keeping the spray millet off the floor so he wouldn't waste it and I couldn't keep hand-feeding it to him.
Basically, this item solved my problem and made my bird one HAPPY boy!
It very very easy to attach to the cage with the little hanger, it holds the spray millet easily and straight, provides a great foraging treat for my tiel, and is great for exercise if you place a little farther away from a perch. My tiel just loves digging through the bars to reach his treat and rubbing his head against the holder! Haha! :D
My bird uses this thing like a toy and has a easy time getting treats but still gets exercise from stretching!
He always eat all the millet, too!
However, sometimes when he just eats from the top, the millet kinda slunks down to the bottom to a point where it can be bit hard to reach! But, that's nothing compared to the fun he has with this toy! It also surprisingly hold up to his constant knawing on the actual holder!
I recommend 1OO%
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great for both...

March 11, 2012
by Budgiewuva123
fromNevada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Like most people I use this for my parakeets its a sufficient way to keep your bird busy while encouraging natural foraging habits. On the other hand not only is this good for birds but also rabbits! Of course not for millet though I substitute that by stuffing it with timothy hay( I'm always searching for new ways to keep my pets busy especially my bunnies!) and hanging it from the top of the cage. But If you do use this for rabbits be sure to monitor them because of the plastic you don't want any accidental ingestion! But yeah this is great and I defiantly recommend it.
Pros: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Parakeets love this!

August 3, 2011
by guineapigslave
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My parakeets always used to knock down their millet. I finally got tired of having to put it back up so I got this and they just love it. They play with it when it's empty, trying to tell me to refill it. I love that it stimulates them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great for any bird owner

December 30, 2010
by AnimalLover1988
fromSouth Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I don't know why I didn't buy one of these sooner. It makes it so much simpler to give my cockatiels their millet. The hook makes it easy to place it anywhere in the cage so I put it directly in the middle so that the seeds will land in the cage. It's a practical easy to use product and I was so happy for with I bought one for my aunts cockatiel as well. I don't like that you can't choose the color online but you can always go pick the one you want in the store if that's a problem.
Pros: simple
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Love It

September 26, 2010
by TheBabyEinstein
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I think this is the smartest invention when it comes to bird ownership EVER. I have one for all my birds. For the longest time i was typing up the millet. But with this, it is so much simpler. It turns their favorite treat into a foraging toy :)
Pros: easy, simple, great foraging toy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

A very good way to hang spray millet

September 14, 2010
by birdkeeper2010
fromWaterloo, IA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I have two of these millet holders, one for my cordon bleu and one for my green singing finch. The holders I picked up at petsmart had the same packaging but the holders were a little different. The holders I bought had 8 vertical bars instead of 4. The number of bars on my holders seemed to block a lot of the treat so I carefully used a razor to cut out half of the vertical bars. They work better now and I wouldn't switch to anything else. The great thing about this holder is that it can be placed in the middle of the cage, reducing the amount of shells that get blown out of the cage.
Pros: keeps spray millet in one convenient place, easy to fill
Cons: can be a little tricky to hang
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Millet Spray Holder

September 13, 2010
by LegalNMO
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My canaries, Charlie and Jack, love these millet holders. I keep them hanging close to a perch, but they'll also latch onto the holder, itself, to get to their treat. I didn't have much luck with the smaller Top Wing Spray Millet Holder for Birds, so I gave them to my friend for her finches. They seem to like them well enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Millet Holder

August 7, 2008
by tmg718
fromKimberly,Al.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 2 of these and my parakeets love eating there millet from them. I can hang it from the top of the cage or put it in the treat holder both ways works great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

millet spray holder

September 18, 2007
by KaliBird
fromwest palm beach, florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was not happy with this product at all. It is difficult to attach to the cage and does not sit flush with the cage. It sticks out about 45 degrees. I wish i just bought the clips i was originally going to purchase made by Virbac. It might work for smaller cages for little birds because it can be hung from the top supplying easy access. I would not buy this again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Insight Millet Spray Holder for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Ollie's love of Millet

July 23, 2007
by ThePetPerson
fromKansas
How many pets do you have?5 or more
I bought this for my parakeets, Star, Ollie, and Pickles. Ollie, my old big guy, loves his millet, more than the rest. The second I put a new spray in the holder, he climbs on the holder so as to defend 'his' millet, and attacks it. He loves that he can hold on to it and claim it as his own. I actually need to get more holders so the others can have some on occasion, Ollie is a greedy little thing.
I reccomend this for any Pet Parent of parakeets, or any other bird that loves millet. It holds it neatly, and the birds can climb on it to get even the tip top of the spray, so none of it is wasted. Big thumbs up!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.