PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs

Fresh breath has gone to the dogs! Yip Yap Breath Fresheners banish doggie breath.
Overall rating:
3.235 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
9 of 17(53%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Review 1 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great

March 16, 2014
by Avila
fromHeron , Montana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
these are the best breath mints I have tryed, and I have tryed alot over the years. They are the best because they are just a little minty so there not overpowering like greenies but they really do freshen my dogs breath, and they are the only ones she will actually eat! I use these mits for both my 4 year old Pomeranian and my 6 year old Fox Terrier who has really bad teeth.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Stinks worse than dog breath!

December 2, 2013
by Jazz329
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Do not buy to freshen your dogs breath!!! I'll give it one star because honestly my maltipoo LOVED the treats, I could not keep him away! However, I bought the treats to freshen his breath and not only did these treats fail to do so, but they made his breath worse! These treats smell horrible so of course it makes your dog's breath smell horrible!
Pros: taste
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Dog loves this stuff

September 21, 2013
by PAAC
fromNY
My dog's breath is fine but I've bought these -- for several years -- to use as another tool in the anti-tartar toolbelt. He loves these things; for him, they're like some kind of doggie catnip (dognip?).
Pros: cleans teeth, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

product

September 17, 2013
by dlpak
fromGlendale, AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog likes the Yip Yap mints. We give her two a day one in the am and one in the pm. I just wish they had them in the store.
Pros: freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

Cute tin, our dog loves them, pricey

July 9, 2013
by puplover20
fromHoneybrook, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Lilly (our dog) loves these they freshen her breath, clean her teeth, and look adorable, but they are very expensive I got around twenty-five not even enough to give her one a day for the month:( The tin is really neat though because it looks like regular people breath mints just for dogs and it fits in a lot of places so I can make sure Lilly always has fresh breath from her YipYaps. I plan on buying puppamints to refill the tin with since they are cheaper.
Pros: taste, cleans teeth, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Does not work

January 17, 2013
by KatyHatesTheCat
fromGreensburg Pennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Both of our dogs have very stinky breath. And we have tried everything. Our veterinarian said that their teeth are perfectly healthy and they don't eat anything but premium dog food. Yet they have bad breath that could peel paint off of a wall. If you have the same problem I recently discovered that mixing parsley into their drinking water totally eliminate this problem 100 percent! Don't waste money on this product!
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

Yip Yap for Dogs

December 8, 2012
by chriss56
fromSandwich, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I've been giving my dogs Yip Yaps for years and their breath was great. The only bad thing is they changed the formula to some kind of herbs and now one of my dogs doesn't like them anymore. So one dogs breath is fine and the other one's is nasty. Wish they would have left the formula the way it used to be, they both loved it. But I will continue to buy them and keep on trying to get my little guy to eat them!
Pros: taste, freshens breath
Cons: Taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews

Doesn't Work

May 8, 2012
by KillerWhaleTrainer
fromSeaWorld, Orlando
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this for my dogs and there was no difference in my dogs' breath. I do have to say that my dogs liked the Yip Yaps and that the container is cute. I won't be buying this product again. I don't recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Works Great

May 11, 2011
by Dsthings
fromLongmont, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
You have to read the instructions and give your dog the number of treats required for his size. I have a Great Dane, he gets 5 treats a day, everyday. When we go without for a while you can really tell. He's so big he breathes in your face. Right now he could knock you dead with his breath, HE NEEDS HIS YIP YAP!!
He loves them too.
Pros: works great, easy to administer
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Bad Doggy breath be gone!!

August 10, 2010
by gigi229
fromLinden,NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought a box of Yip yaps for my two dogs,Carly and Dallas.They Both enjoyed them and it really made there breath Smell much better,because they had some serious doggy breath!!I will definitely be buying these again!!
Pros: freshens breath, dogs like the taste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Works for my dogs!

July 6, 2010
by pineraniangirl
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I don't get that all the other reviews say the yip yaps don't freshen their dogs' breath. Maybe I'm just lucky... but the yip yaps work wonderfully for me! My dogs love them, and it definitely eliminates their doggy breath.
Pros: my 2 dogs love them, eliminates doggy breath, super cute "tic tac" style mints, comes with a large refill box and a portable tin
Cons: none from me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews

Didn't Work

December 30, 2009
by aussiegirl1
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
This product didn't work at all, but my dogs loved them. I will not be buying again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews

Not the best

November 2, 2009
by KIKIDI
fromPA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
Pup loves them like a normal treat but they are not that effective for our dog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

July 2, 2009
by luvmyfluffy
fromOh
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
My dog would not touch this product and I don't blame him ,it smells horrible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

November 19, 2007
by kindy
fromArkansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
It may not freshen their breath, but both of my dogs go bananas for this stuff! All I have to do is rattle the tin and they come running!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews

...

July 7, 2007
by doglver92
fromCA
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
this product looks nice, too bad it doesnt work
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews

July 5, 2007
by DaschundLuvR
fromWashington, DC
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
It's a cute concept but did absolutely nothing to freshen up my dog's breath.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.