PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake

Just the thing to make clean-ups easier. Available in rake or spade sets
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
19 of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Review 1 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

worthless bracket to hold 2 pieces together

November 4, 2010
by bowmaninbaum
fromEastlake Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought a beautiful burgandy colored THE SCOOP at Pet Smart today. It is by far the best tool for picking up after my dog. Brought it home and cut the nylon tie, then separated the rake from the pan. Went to put the two together by snapping the rake in the plastic bracket, only to have the plastic bracket break apart and the plastic flying across the room.
I have used these for years and only bought it today because of the bracket to keep both pieces together. It's definitely not worth a trip back to the store, but I am disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

well built

July 16, 2010
by superscooper
fromThomson, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Product itself is fine. I've used a plastic scoop & rake for a couple of years before it broke. This seems to be well made, should last a long time. My only gripe is with the "packaging engineer" who decided to put a big sticker made with cheap paper and super strong glue on the inside of the shovel. I hate having to waste my time peeling and scraping and scrubbing with adhesive remover before I can use a product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Good for a waste scooper.

October 16, 2008
by Pinewood
fromWhy do you care?
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I wante dthe dog. I was stuck cleaning after her. I got the one with the rake. It workks well, and it doesn't tear up the grass. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Pros: you don't have to bend over, long-lasting
Cons: i wish it were bigger as to fit more in it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great product

August 19, 2008
by cogle
fromTN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Okay I admit this was NOT a chore I was looking forward to at all. I have 4 dogs. 1 Lab 95 LBS, 1 Lab/huskey mix 65 LBS, and two dogs I have no clue what they are and they both are approx. 25 - 30 LBS each. The dogs are in a lot approx 60x40. I am a short 5' (I barely reach the 5' mark) and I had to bend over a lot because the rake handle is short. That being said I had a lot to clean up at first. Now that I am cleaning up every evening it's not near as much bending. This really does beat the alternative of scooping it with a bag. With 4 dogs that would be a lot of little baggies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

It workS!!

June 28, 2008
by alpine
fromChicago
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Item works great, you don't have to bend down as much. Works very effectively, easy to use, and works great. some times it can be a bit uncomfortable to carry it around, but that's the least of anything, would recommend to ALL!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Works great...

June 20, 2008
by DogandGuineaPigParent
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I've used the "spade"style scooper for years, and never a problem. It's held up great (with 5 dogs, it's gotten a lot of use!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

Good, but has a design flaw!

May 26, 2008
by CJay
  • Expert
fromColorado
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
The handle is attached to a bracket, and that bracket is secured to the scooper using four of the "nubs" that you can see in the photo. After just a few uses, the bracket popped out of these nubs causing the handle to break off of the scooper. The handle/bracket would not pop back into the nubs on the back of the scooper, so I had to use a drill and sheet metal screws to secure the handle/bracket back into the scooper.
While the product is effective, the way the handle is attached to the scooper is quite weak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great Investment

November 28, 2007
by Grandview
fromVermont
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I bought the larger size because it was not made out of wood and I anticipated leaving it out in the elements. It has held up great through the summer with no rust. The rake works very well on the grass even when it is long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great!

June 17, 2007
by Taylorized
fromCanada
This is a great product. I have health issues and bending over to pick up after 2 dogs was very difficult and painful. This scooper is a life saver. I bought the one with the rake and it works wondeful and its takes no time at all to clean my large yard. Love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

great product

June 2, 2007
by brazillady
fromLakeland, Florida
It has made my life so much easier since I got this product, I wish I had purchased it a long time ago. I had another scooper, but it didn't have the second shovel, to push it in the scoop. This is great and in no time I have the whole yard picked up. Very sturdy material, good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Works great

April 4, 2007
by STL009
fromSaint Louis, MO
We just got this for our yard. We have 3 large dogs so you know what that means. This rake and scoop is great. Now we never have to bend down to pick up the mess. We bought the largest scoop and it can handle a lot. The rake is pretty stiff and can dig the older stuff out of the grass. I highly recommend this product. For the price and the job, its worth it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Simple, Durable

March 1, 2007
by IzzysHuman
fromCharlotte, NC
I bought this product 6 or 7 years ago. It works well. I've always kept it outside in the weather. No rust, not broken or cracked.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Excellent

January 21, 2007
by buckeye
fromOhio
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
An excellent product. It is very durable and can be used to pick up litter which blows into your yard or the stuffing from shredded stuffed dog toys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Excellent product!

November 25, 2006
by deefee
fromPennsylvania
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
This product is fantastic! I suffer from fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis in my hips, so bending down to clean up after two dogs was becoming nearly impossible. This product has helped make taking care of my pets so easy! I really think it's helped me be a better pet parent. Highly recommended for parents with mobility problems-it lets you take back cotnrol of your responsibilities and your pet's needs.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great

November 19, 2006
by Jenniferb
fromMA
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I Love This Product! Makes cleaning up easy and is long enough that you don't smell it. I use this at home in the backyard and when we take our dog out for a walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great Help!

November 17, 2006
by happyhusky
fromSilver Spring, MD
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
We ahve used this product for a while and swear by it! it's the easiest way I know of to clean up after your dogs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for The Scoop Pooper Scooper by Flexrake
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
3 out of 3 recommend this product