PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo

Gives dogs with black and dark colored coats the special care they deserve. Enhances natural color and shine.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Review 1 for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

shiny black and silky smooth

July 5, 2011
by Gumby
fromDelaware
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This is the only shampoo we would use on our black labrador. She always smelled nice, was shiny and silky smooth. It did not irritate her skin and if we accidently got it in her eyes, she never reacted. awesome shampoo!!
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, gentle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Best Shampoo for black dogs!

July 4, 2011
by Bexter2202
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I have a 6 month old black havanese and like most puppies she gets into everything she can find- so she needs to be bathed often. We tried other shampoos but this one worked best by far! It leaves her fur soft and shiny and smelling great! It makes cuddling with her a whole lot more fun! Plus it does not dry out her skin like so many shampoos do. Trust me- if you have a black dog this is the shampoo to get!
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, gentle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Fabulous Fur!!

June 21, 2011
by JinxsMom
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ive been using this shampoo on my black pitbull for over 2 years now and its great! After bathing her in this shampoo her coat is so sleek, shiny and beautiful! i also love the scent. highly recommend for black coats
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, gentle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Gorgeous coat!!.

April 11, 2011
by KloeeBear
fromToronto, Ontario Canada.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
After reading all the excellent reviews of this product on this website, I went to petsmart and bought a bottle of this shampoo for my black collie/chow mix... I have never used a shampoo that worked this well on my Kloee's coat!!, She has this deep black glossy sheen & she smells wonderful.. Her coat is so soft and pretty now, Which makes giving her hugs & cuddles that much more enjoyable.
I would recommend this product to anyone with a black dog, Will definetly keep buying this product!!.
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, gentle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Really works

March 18, 2011
by Beryleebear
fromHayward, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I have been using this shampoo for a few yrs. on my two blk. dogs....lathers well and rinses out easily....my dogs smell good for several days.....I have tried other shampoos, but they just don't work as well as the Perfect Coat Black Pearl....
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, Shed Prevention, gentle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

July 3, 2010
by MommysLittleGirl
fromHillsboro, In
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We've had our 3 year old Black Lab for almost 4 years now. They day we brought her home her coat wasn't as shiny as it should have been. We tried shampoo after shampoo and nothing seemed to help. After trying this for the first time we instantly saw a huge difference. Not only is her coat shiny, but she is so soft, and smells so good for several days.
Pros: lathers up well., smells very clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Awesome!

June 21, 2008
by MamaSnorkie
fromMinneapolis, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I tried another shampoo on my black snorkie but he got dandruff - I bought this and LOVED it! He smells good and his coat looks amazing for days after.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Works wonderfully on your black dogs!

June 16, 2008
by bfox74
fromOakboro NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My black great dane gets his hair washed with this shampoo and I absolutely love it! He comes out looking sleek and shiney - a deep, dark, silky black. This shampoo really works!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

works great

March 22, 2008
by gripe
fromlincoln park, mi
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
i have a black lab, she loves to shed this shampoo along with some daily vitamins greatly cut down the amout of sheding.
her coat stays shinny for a long time,and smells like a clean dog:) for longer then a couple days. give it a try thanks 8in1
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Perfect Coat Black Pearl Shampoo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews