PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit

A premium home with all the necessities to welcome your pampered parrot home. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
7 of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

November 25, 2012
by dmmmtay
fromhousuton
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought this cage for my keet and it was great exept I threw out the food cause its for large birds only also I love the big door and the doors on each side for if you want to put a nesting box I have no problem with this cage
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Very sturdy and is great!

July 24, 2012
by Zain
fromPuyallup, wa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this cage last night for my cockatiel and 3 parakeet. I know it sounds very cramped, but those birds loved to stay together, even when they were seperated so I decided to get this cage. I got the cage assembled so it wasnt a hassle to get it setup. My birds are loving it. I bought some toys to go with the cage to. the only problem is that the food that came with it was for about large size parrots, and I know my cockatiel won't eat that. Overall the birds and I love the cage, i found a small table/stand and put the cage on it so it's not on the ground.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

January 1, 2011
by Wallace
fromEtobicoke, Ontario
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I use this cage when my family and I go up to oour cottage or we just go and visit family. My African Senegal seems to like it and the only reason we purchased this is because Floyd (African Senegal) has lived 17 years, this April 18th he'll be 18!
Pros: perfect for travelling
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

top wing parrot starter cage kit

October 9, 2010
by inga
fromOshawa,Ont. Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
I bought this cage fully assembled so I can't tell if it is difficult to assemble but it looks easy enough. I bought this cage as a sleeping cage for my Quaker parrot.It is perfect for this purpose .As a daytime cage it is too small unless your parrot is out of the cage for most of the day. For an African Grey parrot or simmilar size bird it is way too small and they will chew the plastic up.The bottom won't come off so I have to wash the whole cage in the bathtub to clean it which is a pain.The latch on the door is easy for a smart parrot to open also the food and water openings so I tied them shut. This cage is excellent for sleeping or transporting but too small for a principal parrot home! I am happy with this cage for the purpose it is used for.
Pros: acsesories are of good quality, heavy wire, good quality for the price
Cons: bottom won't come off easily, plastic is easy to chew, vertical cage bars hard for bird to climb, openings not secure enough
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great for the money

December 12, 2008
by BirdLOVER4YOU
fromAsheville, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 4 month old sun conure named Cosmo. I looked at several cages and found most were made very poorly. This cage is perfect for Cosmo. Its made well and very sturdy. Mine has a tray that can be removed for easy cleaning. Hanging the toys at the top was a challenge, but for the price, I am very pleased!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Is just 'O.K'

July 3, 2008
by Ricka
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
This starter kit is alright. Everything that comes with the kit is great. I didn't use the plastic cups however, because I find stainless steel more sanitary.
The dowel perches that come with it are the perfect size for my senegal, but you will have to buy at least one more perch of a different width (I suggest the manzanita wood perch).
The reason I gave the cage an overall rating of 3 stars is because it is very flimsy. The wire is thin and is hard for my bird to walk across. The two doors it has are also small and I sometimes have to remove the whole top of the cage to wipe off things at the back. It's also a little small, it's alright for my senegal, but it's just big enough.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great Quality Cage

March 28, 2008
by EmmaBop
fromLouisville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This is a really nice cage. Especially for the price. Great starter kit. Good for conure and similar sized birds. Good quality - not flimsy at all. Other cages that I looked at were very flimsy and bent very easily. It also has an extra door on the side which is nice. Overall I think this cage is well worth the price and is good quality. I would definately reccomend this cage to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Falsely Advertised Cage!!

July 1, 2007
by chico
fromLouisiana
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
Purchased this cage believing that the grating would be easily removed for cleaning, but it is definitely NOT! There were tags on this cage saying that the grating was removable. It is only removable if you disassemble the cage. I would never have purchased this cage knowing that it has such a poor design. As for the quality of the cage, the door is too small for a large bird like an African Grey or Amazon sized parrot. And the gauge of the wire is too flemsy. Don't buy this cage, it is junk!!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All Living Things(r) Parrot Starter Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews