PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit

A premium home with all the necessities to welcome your pampered pet home.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
19 of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Review 1 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

The Best of the Best

October 21, 2006
by Product
fromIL
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I absolutely love this cage! It is spacey and it includes most of the supplies needed for a beginner bird-keeper. There is a bottom pull-out tray which makes it simple to clean. I highly recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Perfect Cage for Coure!

August 31, 2013
by jordanspetsnumber1
fromTalladega,AL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
After reading the reviews and doing a little research, this will be a perfect cage when I get my green check conure! It comes with food, toys, perches, etc! It is a good value, you get all you need to start out with for less than $100.00 a pose to $200.00 plus! All I need to worry about now is saving to buy the $350.00 bird!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great cage, me and my cockatiel love it!

January 14, 2013
by EllenK
fromBoca Raton, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this cage right before I went to go pick up my new baby cockatiel. The breeder of my bird said the cage was even big enough for two cockatiels, which is great if I decide to get my bird a friend in the future. It comes with everything you need for a great price. The funny thing is, I bought my 'tiel tons of fancy bird toys and he will ONLY play with the little one that came with the cage. I bought a bird ladder from petsmart to put into the cage and he seems to have a good time in there. It can also fit one more perch and a swing. There are multiple locations to attach the food and water dishes, so I can rearrange his cage as I please. I am very happy with this purchase!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Nice!

November 29, 2012
by redbird2448
fromindianapolis area
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Really happy with this cage for my sweet tiel.
Plenty of room, even if I decide to get a friend for her. The best part is, I found it on clearance for fifty bucks.. won't find a better cage for the money.
The up and down doors have bump on the metal bar that makes them click shut. So no problem here with a bird opening the doors.
The fron door folds down and make a great landing strip so your bird can find its way home when it wants to. Nice to look at too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Excellent quality and value

September 24, 2012
by Evansmom
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Best part of this cage is that it is Made in USA!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great product

April 22, 2012
by ratlover350
fromMAryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Got this 7 years ago for my Cockatiel. The cage is still going strong and the perfect size for my sweetie pie. Very durable!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great starter cage !

February 18, 2012
by Simbah
fromCalgary AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have no complaints for this cages overall product and price, we bought it for our Cockatiel and its of great quality. Although the only issue's were the sliding food dish doors. Our tiel began escaping by opening them himself! After much trail and error we had put him in another cage. Im telling you once they find out how to escape there’s no stopping them ! Gladly this works great for other birds in my house as they dont know how to open the gates. As a foster mom for birds I only want my babys staying inside safe and good quality cage's , gladly I can gaurantee you wont be let down. Overall great price , great cage ! Ide recommend it to any small bird owner.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great cage

October 20, 2011
by Carebear
fromCastle Rock
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I recently got this cage for my cockatiel. He loves it! It is large for him to climb around, and you can move the bars all around. I have lots of toys in their, and I still have space for more. Some things that could change are the location of the food and water containers. Also, their is a grate at the bottom. I had to put news paper over this because taking it out and cleaning it would be to hard. The only way to get it out would be to take apart the cage, and that is hard. I can not get it apart, and I had a very hard time getting it together in the first place. Other then that, I love everything else, from the platform of the door to the rounded large top. It is a very heavy cage, and is very sturdy. I am sure that this will last me quit a few years. Everything else that it came with was useful to me, but the company should put a different toy and food in with it. Seeds are not very good for birds as their main food, and the toy is very boring. My bird has no interest in it. Overall, great cage, that every cockatiel or small bird owner should get.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

bubba's cage

February 26, 2011
by favetoyever
fromport townsend wa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
bubba loves his new cage
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Awesome cage.

November 28, 2010
by Nusa
fromCalgary, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this Kit over three years ago, and the cage has withstood the test of time brilliantly. My cockatiel loves climbing around on the top when I let him out, and I love the fact that the door can be set as a platform for him to perch on. It's more than roomy enough for him to spread his wings and flap around, and no matter how he bites and bangs on the bars as he plays, he can do no damage to them.
Sometimes the walls will cave and shift slightly where they're attached to the top, but all I have to do is pull them back out and they're fine.
The tray at the bottom is easy to slide out, and the hooks attaching the bars to the base can be detached without hassle. Altogether, a great cage.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

the ultimate

March 8, 2010
by catta
frommi
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
all i have to say is that this is the best cockatiel cage in the world
Pros: huge, comes with everything, door turns into a platform
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great cage, well made, plenty of room

October 8, 2009
by Formymohawk
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I got this cage after realizing that my other one was too small. This cage has ample room for my cockatiel to move around and flap his wings. Plenty of room for toys and treat. Easy access to food and water bowl as well as a handy side door. It is heavy, but well made. Excellent set up for beginners!
Pros: lots of room
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Works great for birds and rats.

August 4, 2009
by apvt
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I bought this set when I got my budgie but I found out that the bar spacing needs to be 1/2" at the largest so the bird doesn't get caught. Not the products fault, it says cockatiel in the name, I just wanted to get the largest cage I could with a starter kit. I moved my bird to the Top Wing® Parakeet/Cockatiel Arch Playpen Cage. I didn't want this cage to go to waste and my rat had just chewed through the base of his last cage. I was able to add platforms and toys for him. Still working great after being a bird cage for 2 months and a rat cage for over a year.
Pros: slide out tray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great Cage!

July 1, 2009
by Caesar
fromPickering, ON
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This cage is very spacious and gives birds lots of room to run around and flap their wings. The feeding dishes are very durable and can be washed in the dishwasher, they can be easily taken out of the cage without the bird getting out. The cage is very easy to clean because it has a slide-out tray at the bottom. My bird loved the toys that came with the cage. This cage is a great choice and I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: great toys, spacious, easy to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

The best cage you could ever have!

June 10, 2009
by mikamoo
fromGrandville, Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
This cage is amazing! roomy for my cockatiel, and the starter kit is very helpful!
Also, if you take a close look, there is a mini side door! So my cockaitel can come and go when she pleases! (even though she doesn't use it. lol)
I recommend this cage for anyone that has a cockatiel or small parrot!
Pros: worth the money, starter kit., stylish.
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

this cage is the best!!!!!!!!!

August 8, 2007
by mylovebird444
fromrio rancho
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
i got this cage a couple years ago and my lovebird loves the cage it is sooo heavy duty that my cat nocked it down and the cage did not even hav a dent so if u need a cage for a love bird or any other feathery friend get it!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

I love it

August 6, 2007
by keim6
fromWI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I tested it out at my petsmart. It is roomy , saves alot of money because of the food , cuttlebone ,millet spray and bird kabob. It can fit up to two Cokatailes and it will fit lovebirds. Perfect for my lovebird that i will be getting in october.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

LOVE IT

February 17, 2007
by emn93
fromNY
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I love this cage the door can come down like a stage so your bird can come out. It's very spacious and looks great. I've it for over a year and It's great!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Living Things Cockatiel Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Great Start!

September 25, 2006
by Phoebe
fromLas Vegas, NV
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
This Cage is perfect for beginners! It's plenty big enough for a pair of Cockatiels. And I had no problems with the doors or slide out getting stuck! I love this cage!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.