PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food

Completely balanced diet for mid water feeding.
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
8 of 13(62%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food
Review 1 for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

All Of My Bettas Love This Food.

May 28, 2010
by CujoMarie
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I went to petsmart, and picked this up for my 3 wonderful Betta fish today, I have two female bettas and one crowntale male betta. And all of them seem to love this food way more than the other food I had. Though, I do not know why it says web only, because I got this in-store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

good choice

November 30, 2008
by smartnspicy
fromsan jose california
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
i bought this for my betta Sagittarius since he would never eat any type of pellet food.Maybe it was because it never sank to the bottom. i went to petsmart today and asked the sales lady to show me the stock of betta food and randomly selected this one. it is slow sinking and my betta loves it.
Pros: slow sinking
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Fish go crazy!!!!!

June 8, 2008
by CritterLover
fromFayetteville, TN
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Tropical granules Fish food is the best food for bettas, my bettas go crazy over this food! Good qualty to!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Maybe not for bettas, but other fish enjoy it

September 29, 2007
by KytW
fromNE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
My bettas never liked it because they sunk too quickly; however, I have other small fish like mollies and they love it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews

for bettas? ya right!!

August 30, 2007
by bettaboy
fromU.S.A.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
well, this food says that its "good for bettas" I doubt. it dosnt stay floating for a long time. bettas are slow in feeding and this type of food sinks before the betta reaches it. and bettas dont eat of the bottom. I even tried feeding it to goldfish and they do eat it happily, but there are more chances of overfeeding. for bettas try hikari bio gold, or even better brine shrimp, and for goldfish try the flakes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

NOT GOOD FOR BETTA

August 2, 2007
by LunarKitten
fromCarol Stream, IL
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
I have two Betta fish and I have tried to give the food to both. They both hate it. My first fish ate and and spit it out. The second wont even touch it.
The lable says good for betta fish... it's not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Excellent food!

March 30, 2007
by bbdailey
fromFranklin, PA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Some of the granules sink, some float... which is EXCELLENT for my tank! Some steal from the top, some eat it in the middle, and the bottomfeeder loves picking up leftovers!
I've bought smaller containers of this product at LFS's for about the same price, so it's a wonderful value too!
Great addition to the tropical flakes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews

yucky!~

January 20, 2007
by Andee06
fromnew hampshire
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
on the canister, the label says its great for bettas, unfortunatly, my betta hates it. She spits the food right back out and refuses to eat any of it. Also, sine of the food floats right to the bottom and it doesnt float up the the surface for very long.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for TetraMin Granules Tropical Fish Food
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5 13 reviews
4 out of 5 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews