PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things Turtle Landing

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things Turtle Landing

Provides your turtle or amphibian an area to warm themselves or rest. Accommodates small and medium turtles.
Overall rating:
2.529 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
6 of 17(35%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Review 1 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

Doesnt fit 10 gal.

February 16, 2013
by NikkiBlueEyes
fromLouisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
I rated the quality as poor since I wouldn't know. It didn't fit my 10 gal. I bought it from the store. It didn't say anywhere what size tank so I was assuming it would fit but much to my disappointment, when I got home it was just too large to fit inside the tank.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

October 13, 2012
by tanicich
fromChicago, IL
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
I have two small (one 5 in and one 3in) map turtles that absolutely love this dock. Suction cups hold almost too well as they don't come off which is why i leave the pad in the tank when cleaning, its not hard to scrub while its in the tank. Anyways I've never had any problems with it chipping and breaking, I returned the first one I had because the clips were broken in the box so I don't blame the company for that. Once I got my new one assembly was no problem, just go slow and nothing will break. It floats well and my turtles climb up pretty easily, not to mention it looks great in my tank. The turtle don't like to share it but there's plenty of room for both of them. This is way better than any foam or cork dock and the turtle don't try to eat it. It gets pretty algae filled over time but like I said, its easy to clean. Compared to other landing pads on the market, you won't find a better one. It may not be perfect but it gets the job done and lasts.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

Some good, some bad

October 22, 2011
by Sveta
fromLake City, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
We have tree different sizes turtles. 4" turtle - the landing cannot hold such size, it goes completely under water. Apparently it was made for baby-size only. Some people complaint about the suction cups - ours works just fine, even with the big turtle on the of it. The turtles were biting it at first, but after a couple weeks stopped doing it. Anyway - if you have turtle 4-6" size you better to get this Turtle Dock - http://www.petsmart.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2752662 - we have two docks (the smallest and the biggest) - both are perfect for our guys, very easy to get on - it is always on top of water with a ram that goes into water. It is dry and with our biggest turtle it is floating.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean
Cons: low quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Poor Design & Poor Quality!!!

June 21, 2011
by TurtleLuv
fromStevensville, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
Do not buy this item for many reasons!
The suction cups do not fit properly you have to forcefully pry them on. Than they pop off all the time.
Our first Issue was trying to get the C bracket threw the lovely two overly small holes. We came close to breaking it following directions. So the lovely drill came out.
It is supposed to float on top of the water, when our poor very young turtle (palm size) tries to get on it. It only partially stays out of the water. I really wish I could return it. However with fighting with it for way to long than actually putting it in the tank. I really would not feel comfortable with them reselling it. so we are stuck with it till I actually find a floater/basking area that I & the turtle Like.
Cons: low quality
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews

Bad for basking good for surfing

July 8, 2010
by Dmason
fromAcworth, Ga
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
My 6.5'' RES rips this thing right off the wall of the aquarium. She probably does it on purpose though because she loves to hide under it when she sleeps. She'll drag it around until she gets under it. The suction cups aren't very good and i wouldn't recommend it to anyone with a weighty turtle. It might be good enough for baby turtles though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

Its not the best but it does its job

February 4, 2010
by frycat
frommount prospect, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
I bought this dock about three years ago and i still have it. My turtles, Bonnie and Clyde, got used to it and they both crawl up and bask. I mean this was about four bucks when i bought it and it is well worth it. the only problem i have is that its really rough and steep.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews

Not a very good product!

May 29, 2009
by JustBeachy1
fromTemecula, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
I got this platform as part of a "starter kit" for my cousin, who just got a Red Eared Slider. One of the supporters was bent out of shape and had one side that was longer that the other, so it does not work properly. Also, the material that the platform is made of is kind of jagged and kept breaking as I was helping to put it together. In addition, the turtle doesn't even enjoy it and hardly ever uses it, he crawls onto his filter instead. Just avoid this product! It is much more trouble than it is worth!
Pros: it floats on the water
Cons: it is very faulty and poor quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Save your money

December 22, 2008
by GingerbreadMan
fromChicago
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
I bought this for my two RES. One is 4" the other is 6" and neither one liked it. It never stayed on the walls, and it was so fragile that it broke as I was trying to install it on my pond. Get Exo-Terra's magnetic dock, it looks great and has no suction cups.
Pros: it can float
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Turtle Landing a Waste of Money

August 3, 2008
by Troy
fromVa
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
The slider rails were bent out of shape to where you could not use them. I heated them and bent them in shape. Then the suction cups were too small to fit the rails. I hot glued them together. Then after a week or so the suction cups quit sticking.
Save yourself the bother and don't buy this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Not good for bigger turtle

September 9, 2007
by yellowbelliedslider
fromGreensboro, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought the biggest dock, but my 6" turtle does not like it. He actually gets scared trying to get up on it and then slides right off into the water. I would not recommend trying this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

Not bad

August 19, 2007
by Hollie
fromNashua, NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Not a bad dock for my turtle. He's a red eared slider about 4 or 5" shell length. For a turtle much bigger than 6", I wouldn't recommend this product. The only problem I have with it is sometimes the suction cups come off of the glass when my turtle is being too active around them. This is a bit of an annoyance, but it doesn't happen too often. Also, it does collect algae pretty quickly, but most every dock does, and no, this is not harmful to the turtle. This dock makes for a nice small basking spot, but not much more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

Better dimensions

July 21, 2007
by nathanh
fromABQ, NM
I originally bought a turtle dock, but when my turtle climbed on it, it tilted away from the glass and he just slid off. Returned it and got this guy. When he climbs onto the platform it levels itself out fairly well.
I did have to add some bouyancy to the platform. Some packing peanuts inside a freezer-bag worked pretty well. Place the bag under the platform near the corner. Just be careful your turtle doesn't eat the bag or the peanuts. Mine hasn't eaten the platform either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

Turtle Landing

June 29, 2007
by Chris361
fromChicago, Illinois
i dont really like it bcuz i always had to teach it how to get on it by himself & it dosent really float when my turtle goes on it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Stay Away!

January 13, 2007
by TurtleCare
fromNJ
this item is great for baby turtles, nothing bigger. It will not handle the weight of medium size turtles, also it falls apart quite quick, and your turtles WILL eat this in no time. Stick with the turtle dock, and if your turtle eats that as well then consider a separate basking area all together.....it will be a lot of work but well worth it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Awful dock!

December 4, 2006
by Chloebug
fromLos Angeles
This photo is so misleading! It's a tortoise on a dock on gravel!
I bought this as an addition to the zoomed dock for my 5 water turts and it was awful, it sinks when barely any weight is put on it and my turtles started EATING IT!
Waste of money, if you want a dock get the zoomed.
No turtle should be put in a 10 gallon tank anyways, it's way too small.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Easier to clean than others

November 14, 2006
by Shel
fromCleveland, OH
Having bought a few turtle docks in the past few years, I think I've finally found a winner. No hard-to-clean crevices on this one and it fits well in my 10 gallon tank.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Living Things Turtle Landing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

like glass

November 9, 2006
by billysprincess27
fromBarrington, RI
I ordered the turtle landing for my snapping turtle, Turtle. When I got it, it was literally in at least 15 different pieces. It is a waste of money, do not get it. It is not worth the time, aggravation, or the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.