PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps

Adjustable fixture for incandescent bulbs or ceramic heat emitters. Constructed with metal reflector, swivel cord and ceramic socket.
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
31 of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Review 1 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Great Lamp for turtles

January 5, 2013
by yoovanessa
fromFullerton, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This lamp is great because it provides a very good source of heat, uva, and uvb for turtles! ( with the right bulbs of course)
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews

Average Heating or UVB Lamp

December 12, 2012
by Alesia
fromTwin Falls, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I use this lamp on almost all my reptiles. However I don't use the clamp. I do have trouble switching bulbs, they seem to get stuck and the ceramic part will spin and break. Be careful with this lamp it is a little frail. However, the upside is its' price. Its cheap to replace.
Pros: works great, price
Cons: Hard to Install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Sick snake

September 8, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had found and rescued a snake that seemed to have been hit in the back of the head with a shovel, so i took her in, and this was the lamp i bought for her. It does a good job, and is durable. Thankyou :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Not very durable

July 21, 2012
by BrandyNicole
fromMesa, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It broke with in the first couple of days of having it.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Great For RES's

July 3, 2012
by ilovereptiles
fromLancaster, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used this for Red Eared Slider's that i had and they loved it. It was easy to hook to the side of the tank.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Perfect for Terrariums

June 26, 2012
by Kimberly9854
fromToms River, NJ
This lamp has great quality for a great price. I actually accidentally have been using a 100 watt bulb in it when you're only supposed to use 75. I use it all day every day. I only switch the bulb at night. It still works perfectly fine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Great and even better price

June 18, 2012
by ALandJenny
fromnew york, ny
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We didnt know what to get or buy but we decided to go with this lower priced lamp because we knew that our turtle setup wasnt permanent and eventually we would get a bigger tank after using this we actually decided to keep it its great looks like the expensive kind. It lights up very well keeps the basking area nice and warm and doesnt overheat
Overall when the turtles get bigger we would prolly just buy another one of these
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Awesome Lamp

May 28, 2012
by Pyroo
fromUnited States
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a really good quality lamp. It gets a lot of light in to the tank when it's on. However... I honestly, don't use the clamps. Haha. Maybe I'll install them sooner or later. Anyway, go get this lamp if your looking for one of good quality.
Pros: works great, easy to install
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Good quality, works great

May 18, 2012
by ReptileHerpLizardLover
fromUnited States, USA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It is a very good quality heat lamp, and it works great. I have two lizards, and both of them have this flukers clamp lamp. It does well with other bulbs, and I really like it. I would definitely recommend this item. Good luck! :)
Pros: works great
Cons: Hard to Install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Awesome

March 26, 2012
by Turtlenate
fromRochester, MN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We have two of these and hey work great and I love the toggle switch. Make it much easier to turn the lights on and off.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

My Heat Lamp

August 21, 2011
by DustyJuarez101
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Leopard Gecko Greta uses this heat lamp. It works really well and Greta loves the light (sun) it makes. She likes it so much she sleeps in her basking area a lot. I love this heat lamp and I recommend it everyone! :-)
Pros: works great
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Clamp Lamp Review

June 20, 2011
by AwesomePets02
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This heat lamp was definitely worth buying. The dimmer on the side of it is a great addition. I can dim the bulb easily without disturbing my reptile. Be careful when you take it off the top of the tank. Very hot.
Pros: easy to install, price, works great
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Great product

May 1, 2011
by FLINT
fromAuburn washington
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This lamp is great for my beaded dragon he loves it i see no design flaws other then they should make different clips for different kinds of tanks other then that it is perfect!!!!!!
Pros: easy to install, price, works great
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

January 23, 2011
by ReptileLuvR
fromToronto,ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
great!!!!! it is awesome! it does not overheat and van go for 5 days at a time.
Pros: great, looks good, does not get too hot
Cons: not much!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Great product!

November 7, 2010
by birdlover98
fromunknown
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this product and my green iguana Arnold loves it! He sits under it ALL the time!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews

had a little trouble today. . .

September 21, 2010
by crazylady123
fromUtah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I don't have a Bearded Dragon yet, but today I was just trying to get the hang of this product. When I was done using it (It worked really well! both of my lights worked fine!) I tried to unscrew the bulb, and it unscrewed the light fixture as well. I had to work on getting the bulb out for about 15 minutes (for both bulbs!). Finally I did get it out. I still recommend this product, but I did think that was a little wierd what had happened.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

:)

April 15, 2010
by JessaUsnick
fromFullerton, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I am very pleased it keeps the cage nice and hot for my Anole Lizards, I clamp it to the fish tank next to theirs, it moves eazy to any direction, as long as you dont put to much force it stays intact and I dident find it hard to Assemble, but i love assembeling things....
Pros: work great and isent expensive
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Great!

February 14, 2010
by Kayleigh
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
There is nothing wrong with this product... No corrections to be made, nothing! I use this for my hermit crabs and leopard gecko. They both like this. I have used many kinds of bulbs, and they all lasted long in this. The clip is convenient, though hard to set up. I would recommend this to anyone. It makes a good basking lamp because it helps focus the heat on a good spot, while spreading it around (If that makes any sense to you). Great!!!!!!!!
Pros: convenient clip, great for basking, leopard gecko and hermit crabs like it
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

Good Sturdy Product

November 19, 2009
by Muse
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have used this product for some time now to house the basking (warmth) light for our anoles. I like the fact that the clamp is VERY well made and has maintained a very tight grip on the custom made hood (a THICK wooden 2x2 frame). I have it on a timer (with the other lights) and have had no problems with it. Very sturdy construction, nice, easy to clean finish AND excellent price!
Pros: sturdy, easily wipes clean
Cons: there are none - great product
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fluker's Porcelain Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews

Use it for all my reptiles

October 18, 2009
by safstar03
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this is the heat lamp i have for all of my reptiles. you can clamp it to anything, or not attach the clamp and set it on the tank. the only thing i don't like is that it's a little tricky to attach the clamp
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next