PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Fluker's Bend A Branch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Fluker's Bend A Branch

Versatile cage accessory bends to fit any enclosure. Ideal for most small lizards, chameleons and other climbers.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
24 of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Review 1 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews

Pretty Good Product...

March 6, 2013
by KritterKed72701
fromMiddleville, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews
This product is natural-looking and the idea is good, but.... it is VERY clumsy and it's hard to bend it the way you want and get it to fit the way you want.
Pros: stylish
Cons: hard to clean, low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Okay, But Some Flaws

December 22, 2012
by IAmAnimalCrazy
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My mom got this for my 2 Anoles' terrarium, and it was SO HARD to put in there! It's really a two person job, but I managed to get it in there, even though it was somewhat wobbly. The only other con I can think of it that the crickets eat the outer coating, so there's some yellow showing, but that's easy to fix by hiding it with leaves. Bu, my anoles love this WAY more than I do, so that's the best thing I could ask for!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Baby Beardies LOVE this!

December 12, 2012
by Alesia
fromTwin Falls, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
I have this coiling in the terrarium of my baby beardies and they love it! They crawl all over and even sleep on it. They also are able to get as closer to heat lamp to bask with this. They definatly enjoy this, its like their little jungle gym and keeps them happy and active. So easy to clean too. Looks great with Decor
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Great just wish it was wider.

August 9, 2012
by ChicagoLizardLover
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this a year ago for my 2 green iguanas. The juvenile iguana was able to sit on it just fine but then my big guy Rex (4 1/2 - 5ft) would try to sit on it and it would either bend or he would have trouble balancing on it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

great vine!

July 7, 2012
by Toady
fromNortbrook,IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
i have this in my anole and long tailed lizards tank and they love it!. My green anole likes to sleep on it and its the perfect color for my LTL to blend into.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Great

June 20, 2012
by NewtsAndFrogs
fromillinois
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
i love these vines! all of my pets have these, which consists of 2 crested geckos and a whites tree frog. they look very naturalistic, and arboreal animals love climbing on them. there are a few down sides though. 1) the branches are not sturdy at all. when you put them in, they'll wobble a lot, especially when a heavy weighted lizard like a crestie jumps on it. 2) it pretty hard to clean with out getting your room all dirty. the textured flakes will fall down not only on my crestie's paper towel akin it look dirty, but on the floor so i have to clean that up too. other than that these vines are great. I've also ran a slit rubber band through a suction cup and tied that to the branch, so it can stay in the air.
Pros: stylish
Cons: hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

my anoles love it!

April 28, 2012
by smileyfreek
fromMesa, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
If my anoles love it, i love it. Great fluker product.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

April 28, 2012
by XHamsterxxHermitcrabsX
fromCA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
My purple pincher hermit crabs love to climb on these bendable branches, they also make their habitat look really nice.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

AWESOMEE!!

April 7, 2012
by DanielleG
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
This is so cool its very sturdy plus it works great for a chameleon and I dont think I have never seen her off it!! Easy to clean sooo recommended!!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Great for tropical lizards

December 10, 2011
by Fencelizard745
fromColorado
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
I have 2 anoles and they love this! I don't remember the last time my female Emerald was ever off of it. Right when I put it in the tank they climbed right on it. If you have fake/real plants in your terrarium it will look like a bush or a tree. I can imagine it being great for crested geckos and golden geckos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

FLUFFEE LOVES IT!!!!!

July 29, 2011
by FLUFFEE
fromFrisco, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
My dumpy frog fluffee absolutely LOVEEESSS this!! I got a medium, thinking it would be thick enough. So when I got it it wasn't! I didn't want to go thru the hassle of returning it, so I twisted it and it looks soooooo cool! Fluffe likes it to :) he pounces on his crickets from it (btw only reason I didt rate is because it wouldn't let me click them, but I rate 5 stars everything)
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

perfect for geckos

January 25, 2011
by geckosrock
fromtexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Just bought this for my crested gecko's home. He loves it! It's bendy and very sturdy. I wined it all the way around and he loves to climb on it to explore. It creates an easy expressway from one side of the tank on his leaves to the other side on his bonsai tree.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

amazing.

November 11, 2010
by Anonymous
fromlos angeles, ca.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
both my corn snakes love it. it's the perfect size and you can do anything with it. it's sturdy enough to support my big girl and my new baby. very impressed. i would recommend this to any small reptile owner.
Cons: no suction cups.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

The Branch

October 7, 2010
by ZachHasaGecko
fromSavannah, Georgia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
This product is fantastic. I use this for my crocodile gecko and it looks so real in the terrarium. Don't know if he appreciates it more than me though. Don't bend multiple times. Twisting cracks the outer layer. Great prduct for the low price.
Pros: realistic, cheap
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Great product

September 19, 2010
by StefanB52
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Bends very easy and looks awesome. I would recomend this over exo terra vines. I usually will never bag on exo terra but with this product I have to. Go with flukers on this one but usually you cant go wrong with exo terra.
Pros: bends great, awesome look
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Fun to play with!

April 8, 2010
by paintedturtlesowner
fromMichigan
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
This stuff looks real, is moldable to the enclosure and you can put it where you want it, and make it look how you want it.
Pros: mold-ability, color, authenticity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

GOOD!!!

February 6, 2010
by UltimateDogLuvr
fromRoseville,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
I love this and so does my cornsnake. she climbs on it all the time! the only thing wrong is that it does not come with a hook or suction cup.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Perfect for your tropical lizards!!

January 5, 2010
by just047
fromWho cares :)
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
My brown anole is always on this basking and stalking his crickets, I recommend this to any reptile owner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

My Red Eye Tree Frog LOVES This!

July 13, 2008
by LoveAnimals2
fromNew Jersey
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
My Red Eye Tree Frog is over 3.5" and she Loves this vine. I twisted it all over in her tank to resemble a jungle. She climbs all over it and perches on it to watch for crickets. I have never seen her soooo simulate before I put this in her tank. She really enjoys it. It's bendable, strong, easy to clean, made well and looks so real. What else could one ask for! Now-a-days I really love how companies are making fake items look soooo REAL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fluker's Bend A Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Natural-looking and versatile

June 1, 2008
by reptilezoo7
fromLafayette, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have several of these in various habitats. We wrap our vines around them (live and artificial) to give our pets places to hide up high. Our critters sleep on them, wind around them, bask on them, and play on them. It's a good product for a variety of purposes.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next