PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs

A stylish and convenient portable travel bowl. Folds flat to fit easily in pockets or purse.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
5 of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs
Review 1 for Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Yes, it does leak.

May 6, 2012
by delisa52
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I suppose if you've had one of these that doesn't leak you've been pretty fortunate. Mine leaked from the moment I had it and neither one of my dogs ever chewed on it (they couldn't, since I kept it in the car for walks). I was very disappointed. The water just seeps through and a slow leak starts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

TOO SMALL!

July 27, 2011
by JustJon
fromIowa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I only saw this bowl online. I thought that 24 oz sounded like a decent size for a portable water bowl for my Lab. He can't even get his nose into the top of it. I gave it to a friend who has a chihuahua. I probably won't buy another bowl online.
Cons: Doesn't Hold Enough Food or Water
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great for water!

January 4, 2011
by RatCatDogLover
fromSeattle, Washington
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
I got this for my Australian Shepherd and he loves it for going on bike rides, walks, etc. My dog did bite a hole into it (thank goodness at the very top ...), so if your dog has to be constantly chewing something, I would not recommend this. No leaks or anything, so 5 stars!
Pros: holds water perfectly, great for travel, can hold a lot of water, small and easy to carry
Cons: my dog bit a hole in top, not for extensive dog chewers
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Precious Port-A-Bowl!

September 3, 2008
by Goldenluva
fromBrockton, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
This is a WONDERFUL product. I bring it with me everywhere i go. I have the pinkish one, I'm not really sure what size it is, I think maybe 40 oz. My JRT is very hyper and we tend to go on long walks maybe 2-3 miles per walk, and it is great to take with us, you can put amost anything in it, food or water, and it doesn't leak at all. And it is almost indestructible, my dog will pick it up and drag it around she will chew on it after she eats, and it hasn't gotten a rip yet. I have had it for a few months too. Well overall awesome product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

super product!

July 29, 2008
by beaglemom29
fromIA
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I keep one of these in the car for my beagle because we often go for walks at the lake, etc. It has come in handy so many times! Fits in my pocket for easy storage too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

June 17, 2008
by imjasonc
fromIA
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
It's nice and portable, but if you have a dog that likes to chew and be rambuncous, like one of mine, this dish system wont work well.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

Mine Leaks

May 4, 2008
by ZoeTheDog
fromAtlanta
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
After only a few uses this bowl developed a slow water leak despite usage and packing conditions that have been far from abusive. I didn't chew on it or anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Outward Hound Designer Port-A-Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

So convenient!

November 22, 2007
by CJay
  • Expert
fromColorado
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I carry two of these in my car at all times. My beagle comes with me in the car a lot, and there have been many times when I've needed to give him water and this product is a lifesaver. They are very strong, and the inside is 100% waterproof; they WILL NOT leak. And they fold completely flat, so they can be stored anywhere.
It's actually quite comical to see the dog stick his face all the way in there and slurp up the water... he looks like a horse with its head in a feedbag.
I HIGHLY recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.