PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs

Versatile, hard plastic dog kennel carriers are airline-approved by most domestic and international air travel carriers. Check with your airline to ensure that the size and specifications meet their requirements.Perfect for dogs, cats, or small pets. Feeder cup not included (sold separately)
Overall rating:
3.222 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
5 of 9(56%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs
Review 1 for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Easy to put together

November 18, 2010
by ZoeyMissyPenny
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This crate was good for my dog when she was a puppy. I didn't use it because she needed to travel on an airplane though. I just used it for a regular crate.
Pros: easy to put together
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Not safe

June 3, 2010
by asenath
fromHunter, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My beagle broke out of this kennel. The lock mechanism is bendable, I came home and the dog was out and the wire bent. Yes, I did close it properly when I was leaving. I bought it for air travel, but it proved not safe and unusable while still in the house.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Intermediate size Travel Aire

May 27, 2010
by curlyh2odogs
fromCalifornia
I was given this kennel, used. It is definitely lightweight and not for an escape artist dog. However, it has served me very well for my crate-trained 35# show dog spaniel. It is light and fits on the back seat. It has no rough or sharp edges because of its design. I like that the door is easily reversible by simply flipping the crate over since both top and bottom are identical.
For occasional use, for a dog that is already crate trained, it does a fine job. I'm not sure I'd want it for transport as I don't know how it would hold up in a car crash, but for show use, or use in the home, it would be fine. The door is definitely light duty unlike the higher priced crates and does not have as solid a feel. That being said, I'm still keeping it for its ease of handling. Consider this in the same category as a SOFT CRATE, only not quite as flimsy, and you will be fine.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Not what I expected

June 4, 2009
by MSKsMommy
fromCoMo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this in the smallest size but it was way smaller than I had expected. I was planning on using it when I bring my new puppy home as a crate until it gets bigger but this could barely fit one of my 5 lb cats comfortably. I will probably use it just for the cats vet visits. It goes together super easily though and has a sturdy handle. the door however, when it is open, leaves the smallest amount of space for the animal to get in or out. Overall an average carrier that would be good (in the smallest size) for a small cat.
Pros: easy to put together
Cons: small is very small
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Excellent Product!

February 9, 2009
by Dawn37
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have compared this with the Bargain Hound Kennel side by side and they are both great products. However; I chose the travel Aire mainly because there are more side air vents which allows more air to circulate for the dog. The latch and door are identical to the Bargain Hound kennel. Also, the travel Aire is taller allowing a little more height in the interior of the kennel. One other great feature is that it also comes with the travel bowls whereas with the Bargain Hound you have to buy seperately. t is also very easy to assemble. Great Buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

BROKEN DOOR!

November 6, 2008
by BUFFALONY
fromBuffalo, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
My 87 pound shepherd mix bent the door in half and busted the locking mechanism trying to free himself. Now I have to hope I can get a replacement door somewhere. Otherwise I'm out $100.
You'd think for an Xtra Large Crate they'd make a door that can withstand the XTRA Large Dog inside it.
Pros: easy assembly, large capacity
Cons: door strength is subpar
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great Carrier!!

June 10, 2008
by CritterLover
fromFayetteville, TN
This is a very great product! I use it for taking my dogs to the vet. I don't like my pets lose in the car 'cause they can do anything!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

GREAT

March 4, 2007
by Mag123
fromShawano, WI
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This kennel helps us take our dogs hunting. Jessie,our new dog, hates being in kennels. This kennel does not break when she shoves her 50 pound body against it. It's very lightweight and sturdy.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Travel Aire Kennel Carriers for Dogs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
0 out of 1 recommend this product