PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs

Keep floors neat and clean with the splash-proof design of this pet bowl.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
13 of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Review 1 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

no spill dog bowl

June 8, 2012
by pismo
fromRedlands,ca.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this bowl for my dog 5 years ago.It is the best and my dog will only drink from this bowl.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Not For Food

May 23, 2012
by KillerWhaleTrainer
fromSeaWorld, Orlando
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My Westie had trouble with this bowl. He couldn't get all of his food out of the bowl, so I had to take the top off. I am now using it for water (what it is supposed to be used for). It is durable, and doesn't leak. It is totally spill-proof. The price is excellent, and it is easy to clean. I recommend this product.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

German Shepherd Puppy VS Water Bowl

August 29, 2011
by merrittfarms
fromMobile, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Got our new GSD and I am used to the "trail of water" so, I always put towels underneath. Well, Rex would play, tip over and after going through 6 towel in one day I had to do something. Saw this bowl and wasn't for sure how it would work but, its been GREAT. I still use a towel underneath but, he is not messy anymore. Plenty of room for his big nose and it holds 4 cups of water, also you can use for travel. :)
Pros: easy to clean, durable, Spillproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

No Spill Didn't work for us

May 28, 2010
by yellowjacketEE83
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
We have 4 cats, two from the wild and two rescue cats. One of our wild cats likes to tap the bowl and move it before she drinks. We have tried a weighted bowl, a big dog bowl and this no spill bowl. Unfortunately none of these have helped, she still scratches around the bowl and pushes the bowl. Granted it took her two weeks to figure out how to do it, so now we are back to square one searching for another solution.
Pros: for a normal cat i think this bowl would work., solid construction
Cons: wish it were a bit heavier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

saves countless spills

February 11, 2010
by ohioscanner
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
i was always bumping the water bowl with my foot as i moved around in the kitchen. no more. this bowl doesn't spill and my pets love to drink from it. it's great for RV travel too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Perfect multi-use bowl!

July 28, 2009
by Anonymous
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I travel frequently with my GSD (at least once a month) and when all other bowls failed as "spill proof" in my car, this one succeeded! As long as the water level isn't initially too high, he can flip the bowl on it's sides and even completely upside down and all of the water is caught in the rim instead of flooding my floorboards. I've also found the bowl to be especially useful when he needs to be crated -- he and the cage both remain dry while allowing him the water he needs. The bowl is plastic, though, so may not be the best choice for dogs that like to chew, but I've had nothing but a positive experience with this bowl.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

No Spill Pet Bowl

July 27, 2009
by GB1945
fromConnecticut
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I purchased this product 2 1/2 years ago and it is still performing as well as it did the day I bought it. We have an Australian Cattle Dog rescue and she loves to go everywhere with us in the car. This water bowl is perfect and allows her to have fresh water at all times. It never spills and therefore poses no problem for wetness in the car. Couldn't be more satisfied. Great product.
Pros: excellent product
Cons: none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great for English Cockers

May 27, 2009
by EnglishCockerMom
fromRaleigh NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Great Buy! Keeps long ears from mopping the floor! Place a few around the house. But use placemat/towel for drips. I have used this for years!
Pros: travels well, keep water cold with ice under rim
Cons: beware of chewers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Does its job well

June 3, 2008
by robmon
fromGA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this spill proof bowl for my GSD while traveling and It has worked well, so far no spills, the bowl has been turned on its top and side, so It does its job well. I would like to see it available in a wider variety of colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

Not quite no-spill

June 20, 2007
by CLC13
fromRockford, IL
I bought this because my 2 month old chow mix was putting her paws in her water bowl and splashing water all over the floor. I figured the narrow opening would put a stop to it. However, she quickly figured out how to tip the bowl over and roll it all over the floor, even managing to flip it upside down. I ended up making a tie down bracket for it from a coat hanger and nailing it to the wall so she can't do that. But it does keep her from getting her feet in the water, so it's a least a partial success.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

long ears

April 17, 2007
by gratefulowner
fromNashville, TN
I have a cocker spaniel withlong ears. I have looked all over and tried different bowls elavated. Bought this one on a whim such a good price. works great so far. No more wet ears!!!! The hole is just big enough for his mouth and his ears stay out of the water
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews

Ha! My cat scoffs at your "untippable" bowl

January 3, 2007
by Jinxintx
fromSan Antonio, TX
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews
I looked everywhere for a water bowl that could not be played with, knocked over, spilled, dragged, dumped, splashed in, etc. I thought this was a good one until I caught my male cat, Riley, lying about 6 inches away, with the bowl tipped up on its side so he wouldn't have to bother standing up to drink out of it. Paws of both cats are still ending up in the dish as they seem to think water is the best toy ever.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

No more spilled water!

November 18, 2006
by gmurph
  • Expert
fromgrayson, ga
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Upon the rec of my breeder, I purchased this bowl for my new pup. I still use today and can't imagine using another. Can't be tipped over (w/o a lot of effort!) My dog doesn't think about putting her paws in it. Top snaps on and off for easy cleaning. I've had no problems w/ top rack of dishwasher. Great in the car, too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for No Spill Pet Bowl for Dogs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product