PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding

Vet recommended CareFRESH Colors is premium soft bedding made from all-natural paper pulp. It's safe and comfortable for your pet; festive colors make habitats more fun! Fun for nesting and burrowing, encourages natural behaviors for healthier pets. CareFRESH Colors is soft and comfy for pets; easy on their feet and provides warmth for sleeping. Habitat cleaning and changing are a snap! For a Happy Habitat, add CareFRESH Litter Plus & Nestables!
Overall rating:
3.903 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
23 of 31(74%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Review 1 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Good, But a Tad Dusty

July 7, 2012
by catmama79
fromTrenton, New Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was a good, safe bedding and added nice color to my cage but it was a little dusty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 31 reviews

wonderful

June 12, 2012
by Laurenep1120
fromFairfax,Va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This works really great a little pricey but works great it gets a little smelly if you get really close to it like right their in front of but over all works great my hamster loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

this stinks!!

April 12, 2011
by elsaandfloppy
fromcarl junction, mo
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
this is manufactured by the same company, absorption corp, that puts out color critter care bedding. their products are way to pricey and they are horrible. the smell is God awful after less than a week of use. if i could give this less than one star, i would.
Cons: messy, Doesn't Eliminate Odor
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Good, But Price Too High!

July 25, 2009
by HamsterMan19
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I really like this product. It had very little dust, I loved the color, it was very soft, and my hamster loved it. The flaw it had though was its very high price. I was only able to purchase this bedding twice before switching to a more reasonable bedding. If it was cheaper, I would get it every time!
Pros: soft, little dust, great color
Cons: too expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 31 reviews

Not the best bedding choice

July 23, 2009
by hamsterandcrabgirl
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This bedding looks nice and my hamster Cuddles loves it, but it stinks up really fast. The cage was kept in a bedroom, and soon the whole bedroom smelled liked hamster (the odor smell, not the smell that everyone likes) The cage has to be cleaned more often with this and it's just overall a no bother kind of thing.
Pros: hamies love it
Cons: gets dirty quickly, smells bad
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

This bedding is a must have!!!

July 10, 2009
by lcchaney
fromJacksonville,FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
When I first got my hamsters the people at petsmart recommended this bedding to me. At first, I didn't know what to expect. But, when I got home I knew from the moment I opened the package that I would LOVE this bedding and so would my new baby hammies. Sometimes, this bedding can be dusty though. But, usually it isn't. I love the bright colors and how this bedding is made from corncob. I would've never even guessed it was made from corncob except that the people at petsmart told me. Anyway, I love this product and can't stop buying it for my little hammies. I would definitely recommend this to ANY small pet owner!!!
Out of my 3 babies I only have 1 left :(
R.I.P. Rosebud Chewbaka
R.I.P. Delilah Rose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

i think it works great!

June 30, 2009
by hamsterlover97
fromhillsborough, nj
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
when i had to clean my cage, i put this bedding in. a day later it still smelt fresh and it absorbed all of my hamsters "business" it keeps thecage smelling fresh until the next cleaning!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

I LOVE IT!!!!

June 11, 2009
by Aftie
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The carefresh bedding is so absorbent! U only have to clean the cage once a week. I love the colors, i have yellow at the moment but i had blue, red and green in the past! My hammy Febe always goes potty in her igloo, but i only have to change the bedding every 3 days in her igloo. U should so buy this product!!!!
Pros: it is absorbent, cute colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

Its okai...

April 21, 2009
by CorkTheDork
fromCalgary, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
So I have 2 degus and I baught all the stuff for there cage and everything and brought them home. I bought the blue colored care fresh and put it inside and set up the cage. I put my degus in and monitered them for a week until I cleaned the cage.
It smelled awful for one thing, no "odor control" whatso ever.
Maybe for the first few days but it smelled bad after that, and it was dusty. I decided to finish using up the bag I had, since I only baught one of the small ones. It smelled really bad for the second week too, you could smell the odor going into my room.
I had gotten a big bag of pine bedding with my cage, which had a starter kit, and I used that. It immediately smelt 10x better, it's been a week and the cage still doesnt even stink. I highly recomend that you don't buy it, it's not worth your money. Especialy if your pet requires a non-dusty bedding.
Pros: its soft and easy on small animals feet
Cons: stinks, no odor control, dusty
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 31 reviews

I can't stand this stuff!

January 30, 2009
by Gypsygirlj
fromBozeman, MT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ok, I got this for my first bedding, and I was very dissapointed.
-It is soooooooooooo dusty!
-Does NOT help with odor control at all!
-expensive
Overall, this bedding is not worth buying unless you don't mind dust and very frequent cage cleaning! It was unbearable after 2 days.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 31 reviews

Carefresh bedding/litter

December 13, 2008
by Iluvanimals
fromLondon, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this to use for our bunny...since your never suppose to use pine or cedar bedding! I used it for a couple hours and went to buy aspen bedding because this stuff is so dusty...I didn't have the coloured bedding, it was the natural colour. Our bunny is black and quite active, the dust was on her fur and stuck on the bars. I think it would be better suited for a hamster or any animal of that size.
Cons: dusty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 31 reviews

Okay

October 19, 2008
by soccerspot
fromcanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought a big bag of this for my rabbit and she liked it. However I only bought it because I had recently found out that pine and cedar causes damage to their liver. Next time I buy bedding I would buy Aspen wood shavings which are not damaging and do not collect mold. Even if you have a bottle hooked on the cage any droplets may cause mold so I would not reccomend it. (Rabbits prefer bowls-more natural)
P.S. I am also known as soccerspot12
..
U
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: mold gathers under water bowl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Carefresh

September 13, 2008
by feretgirl
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great product!!! Anyone that wants some bedding for their rodent you must get this stuff. It traps odur and comes in the greatest colors. I have yellow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

wonderfull bedding!

August 15, 2008
by bunnielove
fromCT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This bedding is wonderful! I love how it clumps together when it gets wet so that it is easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 31 reviews

not for me

August 11, 2008
by hammiezrhoneyz
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I had this bedding for a while, but it's dustyness caused me allergies. I do not recommend this if your hamster stays in your room.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Very good!!!

July 24, 2008
by Britterz
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My male dwarf gerbil named stitch loves this because his favorite color is blue. his cage is blue also. i like it because it is very pretty for one thing and it also is very easy to pick up on clean up days. I love this product you should get it for your small animal as soon as possible. I highly recommend it for every small pet owner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Excelent, a tad pricey though

July 22, 2008
by PetLoverForever
fromSudbury, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product -along with ALL Carefresh products- is AMAZING! its soft for the animals to burrow in, low-dust, no odour and soo pretty! Literally the only down-side is its a tad costly, but for the product you get it is very much worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

comfy

July 15, 2008
by animalover
frombell county,texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my guinea pig loves this bedding, he actually rolls around on it. i would have given it 5 stars if it was cheaper, but overall its awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

great product

July 12, 2008
by agu123
fromnew jesey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this bedding is a bit costy, but it is really good the bedding really help the smell not smell so much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CareFRESH(r) Colors Premium Soft Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

CAREFRESH Color Pet Bedding

July 1, 2008
by chicka
fromSouth Elgin,IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The Carefresh Color Pet Bedding comes in Pink or Turquoise to tell if your pet is a boy or girl. It also is made with ultra soft contents. Incase your pet has sensitive skin. The Carefresh colored Pet Bedding bag has 23 liters of bedding. All of my friends that have used this product have been very happy with it. Including me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next