PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding

This bedding is blended with the perfect amount of real, aromatic flowers to bring a pleasant air to your small pet's home.
Overall rating:
4.159 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
37 of 44(84%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Review 1 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

BEST bedding

January 27, 2014
by nikkichan
fromSunrise, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is my favorite choice, hands down for bedding. It smells wonderful and is highly absorbent. I use it for dwarf hamsters and I don't have to clean their cage for a month it stays so fresh! Kaytee is awesome!
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 44 reviews

Keeps the odors at bay

January 21, 2014
by AngelV
fromHazleton, PA
I have three female guinea pigs and before using this product their cage would stink almost immediately after changing and cleaning their cage. With this product, the guinea pig cage is smelling good. I recommend this product.
Pros: eliminates odor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

My rats LOVE this bedding.

December 24, 2013
by StaceyFace
fromHuntington Station NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this bedding because I live in a studio apartment...not good for pet odors. I sprinkle a layer of this bedding over Carefresh Paper bedding and it's wonderful. My rats love playing in it, and it smells great. My friends walk in and always tell me how awesome it is that it doesn't smell like a zoo!
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 44 reviews

Good for rats

October 27, 2013
by Kenzy
fromNH
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use this litter in my litter boxes for my rats. Its very absorbent and easy to dump out. The litter also smells fantastic! However, because the litter is round it is very easy for little rattie whiskers, feet, and tails to sweep out!
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Finally help for odor!

October 21, 2013
by taniar
fromFort Bragg, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is pricey, but last awhile. I finally found something that could help our 2 fancy mice to not gag me. I do however use about 1-2 inches as a base, then a thin layer of Carefree on top bc they will kick it out too much. I also use some under the litter for our bunnies. 2 don't like it, but the other 5+, like it bc there are flower buds they can eat. It really does help keep the odor down. Also very low dust.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: messy, Hard to Sift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 44 reviews

Great for small pets with short hair!

June 8, 2013
by AllieD
fromBoone, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Small-pet-wise, I have four rats, a long haired Syrian hamster, and a dutch/mini-rex rabbit. For my rats, this product is fantastic! It smells nice and natural, it's easy to clean up, and my rats love to play in it. For both my rabbit and my hamster, even though my rabbit technically has short hair, it gets stuck all in their hair. They constantly try to groom themselves to get the little beads off themselves, but it's never ending! I hate that it doesn't work for them, and I'm going to try Kaytee's other lavender scented bedding because I love the scent and this product so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Good bedding

April 18, 2013
by Piggiepigpigs
fromKalamazoo MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This bedding is awesome because it makes your animal smell good and I've goon 2 weeks with only cleaning her feed area and it didn't smell at all
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

AMAZING!

January 27, 2013
by Petlover124
fromHamilton,Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this product for my guinea pigs. I used Care fresh and decided to try this. I have 3 female guinea pigs and they absolutely smell! They use the potty a lot so I used this in their cage. It smelled great! I didn't smell them and it lasted until I changed their cage! I recommend this to everyone! The guinea pigs loved it too. They love the softness of it. Totally worth it. 5 Stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

AWESOME

October 5, 2012
by bipolarsummer
fromnd
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was hesitant to ever use this stuff but my rats i adopted came with it so I figured I would use it until it was gone and get some different stuff. I love this stuff though even my husband who cannot stand rat smells doesnt mind the rats because they dont smell and it is so easy to clean up if you get a mess somewhere all you do is bring out the vaccuum. I love it you can even use a vaccuum on the wet litter and not have a problem This stuff is awesome to use i will def be ordering some more of it
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

AMAZING

May 31, 2012
by Hexdawn
fromCypress, Texas
Best bedding in the UNIVERSE!!!!!!!!! When I first got my guinea pig, I was sad that I had to kiss my vanilla-scented room goodbye. Now, I have the most intriguing fragranced room!!! It smells like I sprayed perfume everywhere!!!!! Absolutely ADORE the scent, and it has a low dust level, and real dried flowers that Molly, my guinea pig, LOVES to eat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Clean, fragrant, rats love it!

April 18, 2012
by RatLoverAmara
fromny
I have five rats and they ALL love this bedding. There are actually little lavender petals in the bedding and they love to roll around in the stuff. Ever since I tried this bedding I have never used anything else. The only complaint that I have is that if your rodents or small animals aren't litter trained to use the bathroom in one specific area, the droppings may be hard to find. I'd definitely recommend purchasing a sifter to clean your pets' cages. Overall, this is the best product for your animals.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: Hard to Sift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

I LOVE THIS BEDDING!

March 20, 2012
by lilpupkinz
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this bedding so much! Not only does it scent my room with a lovely spa scent, but it gets rid of the smell so much, I almost forget to clean out the cages! It also has dried flowers in it, which my 2 hamsters and guinea pig love to eat!
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 44 reviews

Love it!!

December 24, 2011
by Ariana
fromSC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This product smell great, and my guinea pigs love it. Its best if you can't handle the odor.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 44 reviews

good but not wt odor

September 4, 2011
by MegaFuzzyHamster
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this product is great its absorbant, but its messy, and it starts to smell after 3 or 4 days of cleaning it! and thats wt only one hamster and does create dust if the cage isnt cleaned for at least a week
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: messy, Doesn't Eliminate Odor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Wonderful Bedding!

July 7, 2011
by punkcar
fromEast Norriton,PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Amazing! i had 2 guinea pigs and 2 hamster this bedding was strong enough for the pigs and soft enough for the hamsters! so i didnt have to keep them on different beddings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Bedding

July 7, 2011
by SmallPets8558
fromPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This bedding is wonderful. It is soft and absorbs and keeps the smell down. It could be a little softer but if you give them some fluff they will be set. I was worried about the scent being to strong but it turn out to be the perfect amount and just give a hint of lavender.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 44 reviews

don't use if you have rabbits

March 28, 2011
by caterina26
fromchurch hill, tn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased a litter training kit for my rabbit and it came with a sample of this bedding. I put it in the litter box and a couple of days later I noticed that my rabbit was eating it. I immediately removed the bedding but my rabbit passed away a few days later from an intestinal blockage. If you use this bedding make sure you watch your pet closely to make sure they are not eating it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 44 reviews

Good smellin'

February 14, 2011
by 3Barrels2Hearts1Dream
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this product to use for my ferret and it is great! He loves it and it smells amazing. I also love how absorbant it is and how easy it is to spot clean everyday. I love how with this I can just scoop up the bad and the fresh bedding stays in making it last longer, unlike wood chips where when you spot clean you get alot of fresh chips out along with the bad. Over all I love this product even though with a wire cage it can get thrown out, but I dont mind picking up after my baby(after all if you get a little guy/girl, thats part of the job). The only problem I have which is why I gave it four stars instead of five is the price. Its a GREAT product but a little on the expensive side when buying for a large cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 44 reviews

:( come on now...

July 15, 2010
by jessers123
fromUSA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
not a fan of this product. it got fluffed everywhere and made my hamster sneeze CONSTANTLYYYY!!!!!
Pros: pretty looking
Cons: hamster was allergic, messy
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Soft-Sorbent Lavender Scented Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 44 reviews

Messy!

January 14, 2010
by thebunnyexpert
fromBoston, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I used this when my rabbits had inddor cages. It got all over the place at night when they played. When I'd pick them up for a cuddle, the little pieces got everywhere! Also, the scent was too strong. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who likes a clean house.
Pros: light
Cons: strong scent
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next