PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Cozy Corner Bird Blanket

A warm and fuzzy blanket to keep your bird warm.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Review 1 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Good for the right bird

January 3, 2013
by Livie
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My cockatiel didn't use this product, but I think it's a very good idea that would work with the right bird. I'm not putting the fact that my cockatiel didn't use it against the product itself because it may work for other birds.
Pros: cozy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Snuggle buddy

September 9, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My old parakeet, Honey, had this in her cage, and she LOVED it! She would play with it, sleep next to it, preen it, etc.! Then we bought one for our current parakeets (other one was destroyed) and like it to! They will snuggle with it, and just have a great time.
Pros: keeps birds warm, cozy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Lovebird approved

August 22, 2012
by PunkinheadCharlie
fromSt Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a great product for single birds to cuddle with when you can't get them out and hold them. My lovebird LOVES it...a little too much, in fact. He actually regurgitates on it to "feed" it. Fortunately, the bird blanket is machine washable, so I can just take it out and throw it in the wash every few days.
Pros: keeps birds warm, cozy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Cozy to my Sun Conure!

July 10, 2012
by NightAnimals27
fromRochester Hills, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Sunny loves this! He is bundled up in it in the day and sleeps in his happy hut at night. Weird but at least he's pleased! The only problem is that he plucks off some of the fuzz. Other than that it's a great product!
Pros: keeps birds warm, cozy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

It's a birds best friend!

July 8, 2012
by allis11
fromConnecticut, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
At first when my friend bought it for me I thought, "What bird would just step into this and sleep in it?" Then I put it in my cage and my birds love it! They sleep with it every night.
Pros: cozy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

February 16, 2011
by azc345
fromhouston,tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
both my lovebird and my green cheek conure have their own bird blanket and they love it, they like nibbling the string, which actually starts to wear out, but all in all it stays in good shape, and I've had the bird blanket for 2 years now, they love it!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Well made but a fail with my Green Cheek Conures

July 19, 2010
by birdkeeper2010
fromWaterloo, IA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I decided to try this out and I haven't had any luck with it. I have 3 Happy Huts in my cage and my birds know that is the spot to get some fuzziness. I don't understand how this would be a better spot to settle in than a Happy Hut, but there are birds out there that would go for one of these. It was in my cage for a few days before it was completely untied and on the cage floor. My Conure will untie any knot especially with string that slides easily like the strings on this. I have to give this product a little credit because it does get attention. It is used by my birds as a chew toy and knot challenge instead of it's intended use. It is also inexpensive. I have spent more than double the money on toys that get less attention than this does.
Pros: fun for birds to untie and watch it fall, soft thing for birds to rub head on and chew, inexpensive, will keep birds warm if no other cover available
Cons: wont be used as blanket if there is better cover
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews

good

February 16, 2010
by SweetTooth
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My sun conure had this in his cage when I bought him, and the people at petsmart let me keep it because he loved it so much and it was too worn down to last fir much longer. It doesn't attach to the cage very well and it falls down a lot. But Maxwell loves it and he cuddles up with it just like the bird in the picture every night.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

My bird loves it!

September 22, 2008
by DavidM
fromWest Palm Beach, Florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I purchased one of these years ago, and I think it was called a "birdy buddy" then. My conure loves his, and cuddles next to it every night. They fabric ties may need to be resewn eventually, because they are easily chewed through (mine is held with just one tie now). He likes to untie it sometimes too just for kicks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

cozy corner blanket

March 3, 2008
by Motherhen
fromSan Francisco, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My bird just loves lying on it. I put it on the floor of his cage because he used to lay on the floor of the cage during the day to take naps, I think he likes it because its something comfortable to lay on. He still sleeps on a perch during the night, but during the day when he takes his naps, thats where he lays.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

my keet's little friend

March 15, 2007
by alkaline
fromontario
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My budgie loves his cozy green buddy! At night he snuggles into it and loves to preen it during the day. Great product, especially for solo kept birds.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Lovebird love

March 2, 2007
by Jester
fromLouisiana
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My lovebird, Jester is in love with his blanket. He sleeps cuddled next to it every night and frequently goes over and rubs his head against it during the day. It is his fuzzy friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cozy Corner Bird Blanket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

February 12, 2007
by 15petmommy
  • Expert
fromTennessee
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I bought one of these for my cockatiel and no matter what I did, she was still terrified of it. make sure your bird is not frightened easily before purchasing it. the size and color is just too intimidating for small birds no matter what size you get.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.