PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack

Expand your hamster's home into an exciting play and living space with this kit. Colourful pieces, including tubes, cubes, a transport unit and a den all contribute to your fun creation.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
24 of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Review 1 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

love it !!!!!

March 17, 2013
by hammycrazy123
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
pretty easy to assemble hamster loves it also very stylish
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Great buy, but not too cheap

January 14, 2012
by Jo12Animallover
fromEdmonton, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews
I bought this for my gerbils, and they LOVE it!!! It's easy to assemble, and looks great when you finish putting it together.
But, It does have a few problems, too. My gerbils scratch the tubes a lot, so it's not as clear, but mainly, it's a LOT OF WORK to clean it, because it gets really stinky really fast, and my gerbils go to the bathroom in the tubes. To clean it, you have to take EVERYTHING apart, scrub all of it in wanter, scrub it in soap, rinse it, dry everything, and put it together again.
But overall it's the best tube system I've seen yet, and I would've given it 5 stars, but because of the cleaning problems, this one deserves a 4.
Pros: stylish, sturdy
Cons: price, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

BEST Expanshin eva

December 10, 2011
by devy
fromnew york ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
i loved the cage i had the loft the pad and the dwarf pink but i loved having alot of diffrent things for it and it looks lovley i found out about this but hamster sitting a schools hamster and bought it for it and it waent nuts with glee :)
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

So cute!!

October 17, 2011
by AllthatGlitters
fromToronto
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
I fell in love with the Habitrail Ovo cages once I saw them. They're incredibly pleasing to the eye and I love waking up to it every morning to see how modern , new and fun it looks and how happy my dwarf hamsters are inside it. I found that just the main cage wasn't large enough for my two hamsters so I bought multiple expansion kits including this one and there's more than enough pieces to build a mini mansion. Habitrail cages aren't too hard to clean since it's just plastic and you let it dry but taking it apart and putting it back together is not a piece of cake for sure.
Pros: stylish, sturdy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

May 13, 2011
by bailey123
fromMC, Louisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my gerbils love this add on. they run in it all day. the little locks to connect the tubes are kind of hard to use at first, but once you learn you have to turn them the right way to lock them, it's simple. also, i wouldn't recommend using this add on straight up and down, because its pretty heavy and it won't stay up, it'll start leaning. or maybe it was just mine. i definitely love the habitrail ovo, period. and i would recommend it to anyone. its just a little pricey, but its worth every penny.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
Cons: price
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 26 reviews

My hamster likes it.

February 21, 2011
by coffeecat1224
fromBothell,WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a winter white dwarf hamster named snowball. I have the habitrail ovo suite. It has these pieces to it. Snow seems to like it. Me, not so much. The whole cage plus this part was a pain to put together. The Tee which connects the den and the tube is a pain to clean!If she poops in there I litteraly have to take the entire cage apart to clean it! otherwise I got an extention called the tower (which is also previewed). It lookes cool but, its decieving!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

good

September 7, 2009
by tracyb
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i like the green den but its not very stable, it fell apart on me a few times because of how its put together (2 halves plus the top) but my hamster loves it so its ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

perfect for habitrail ovo pad!

August 19, 2009
by maddyhammygirl
frompulaski,Wisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought this for my ovo pad and my dwaf hamster loves it!!
he once slept in the tubes because he got tired of running aroungd in them!!!
i recomend this product for mice and hamsters!
Pros: perfect
Cons: nothing wrong with it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Best Cages Ever!

August 6, 2009
by PaYLaY
fromHouston
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I own about 3 of the ovo cages. Then i have at least 4 mazes and Habitrail Ovo Adventure Packs. My hamsters love them! They are easy to put together and safe around other animals getting your hamsters! I strongly recomend buying this product over any others!
Pros: safe effective and reliable!
Cons: none!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

I love this!

June 14, 2009
by jake1
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
When I got my hamster, we had bought the habitrail ovo studio, but soon enough we realized that it was missing some parts! So he only had a limited amount of tubing! I felt bad, and so I bought this adventure pack. It's great. Me and my hamster love it! I would definitely recommend this to anyone! THANKS HABITRAIL!!!!!
Pros: spacious, good looking, he loves it, has a travel case
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

June 12, 2009
by amahamsterlover
fromnc
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i love this and so do my hammies.its so cute to see them run around in the toobs. the only problem was that my hamsters are winter whites so they couldnt climb up it so i just put it on the ground.awesome thing.:)
Cons: smaller breeds cant realy climb up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

May 31, 2009
by punkcar
fromEast Norriton
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love the Adventure Pack bueause it just gives my hamster tons of room to play around because he LOVES tubes/tunnels so he has tunes of fun just layingin the tubes!i love this!
Pros: more room for my hamster
Cons: a little tough to get together
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Fun Add On

February 18, 2009
by SolemnlySwearImUpToNoGood
fromThe States
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My hamster is rather large for a dwarf, but poor guy fails miserably at climbing vertical tubes. So I just lay it out on the ground. (I'm absolutely horrid at explaining things so you can look at the picture to see what I mean.) So if you have a dwarf then you probably will not be able to have the tubes going up vertically. It's really amusing to watch my hamster run around in circles, he seems to enjoy it anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

hammie loves it!!!!!!!!!

January 14, 2009
by Rosie11
fromBC, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this the day after I got my teddy bear hamster and I set it up and put her in it. It took a day for her to gain the courage to try the tubes, but once she went up the tubes to the loft she fell in love with the the attachment right away and she stores food up there and sleeps in it! She also refuses to come down and stays up there all day!!!!! This is a definite buy although it takes a while to assemble, but it's well worth the trouble!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: hammie will love it!
Cons: takes a while to put together
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

November 9, 2008
by KatieR
fromElk Grove, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have to Robo Hamsters. When I first set this up I set it up exactly like the picture, which was not a good idea. My two little guys COULD NOT run up the tubes! I was discouraged that they couldn't use this great attachment.
But after reading over the reviews on here again, I saw some attached pictures. I noticed a lot of users had their attachment tilted. So I resat up the attachment and it works great! They can now run all through. They struggle a little but it is good exercise for them. :)
FYI: If you set it up at a slant you need something to support it. I have included pictures showing that. I just used a water bottle.
I would have just kept it and used the tubes laying down on a table but I dont have the room. It is a pretty big set but nothing non manageable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

FOR A HAPPIER HAMMY

October 10, 2008
by Sushay
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Teddy Bear hamster, Hammy, loves this expansion pack. It keeps him in shape since he's always running up and down, and its so much fun to watch him speed through his tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Wow

August 3, 2008
by MayMay2120
fromBuffalo, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have three robo dwarf hamsters. They LOVE this cage! Everything is amazing except the green ovo den is sort of hard to put together. I had to end up having my friends putting it together with me!! :) I also thought it was smaller because i saw it online. Turns out when i got it it was HUGE! lol but this is a great product to buy. I would recommend this to a friend no doubt!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Pretty Good,but....

June 19, 2008
by OliTWildcat
fromVa Beach,Va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this product as an exspansion to the aquarium my syrian hamster Smudge is currently living in.It is 10 gallons,so we knew he needed more space.This product is very good,as an add-on,because it gives your pet plenty of room to run around in.I would say the best thing about this product would be that it represents a hamster's natural habitat and gives them nice nooks to run around in. The worst thing would be the security of the green Den included.You simply put the 2 green parts together, then slide it into the white bottom.The bottom only stays connected when the Den is closed.Therefore, when we went to the beach, Smudge easily escaped by pushing up the top of the Den.The bottom fell off and he could have easily hurt himself.Overall, this product is a awesome add-on and a must-have!Let your hamster/gerbil live like a king...or queen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Awesome addition to Habitrail Ovo!

June 7, 2008
by blondielover
fromWilliamsburg, Va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I would definitely reccomend this if you have the Habitrail Ovo cage. It is a great expansion pack and gives the hamster room to roam. My hamster loves to use the big space up top to build a nest and sleep, and the den is a great little potty that is easy to clean! The whole cage is very safe and my hamster has never escaped. The cleaning process goes very quickly. This is an awesome cage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Habitrail(r) OVO Adventure Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Great

January 29, 2008
by pl911
fromRushland P.A.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for Christmas not too long after my hamster was able to lift the lid to the den.So I took it off and put a window that I got with the OVO pad.Also it takes a while to clean.Overall I love this!I highly recommend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next