PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit

Take your hamster on short trips in comfort with this carrier, while also providing him or her with a cozy place to sleep and hide.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
36 of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Review 1 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Nice idea !

December 9, 2013
by KandyK
fromLouisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for a hamster my kids wanted it works great sometimes its a lil hard to lock the locks but i think its a great idea .
Pros: portable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

great

March 17, 2013
by hammycrazy123
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It is very good my hamster loves to play in it and sleep in it also very easy to assemble
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

House Addition

November 15, 2012
by Obsessed06
fromToronto, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is the perfect carrier for my hamster Moose. It came with my cage so its even better. its her lttle seperate room away from the rest of the Habitrail cage. Its easy to asseble and dis-assemble and its so easy to open and close. My hamster seems to like it too but make sure you put tons of beddding in it because they like to dig and burrow. The holes allow great circulation for breathing and its so cute when she sticks her nose up to smell in it! I DEFINATLEY reommmend this product for any hamster lover!
Pros: lightweight, portable, easy to use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

So cool!!

April 5, 2012
by ILoveLucyAndWinterWhites
fromSaginaw,Mi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I an gonna buy this later today! My only complaint is that they don't have the rest of the set!!!!! It's so amazing. My friend let me use hers for my baby Oreo. I put it on the cage and he crawled in it. My dog,Lucy, wanted to get him but she couldn't. So she growled at him.:)
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

pretty cool

November 6, 2011
by loura26
fromClearwater, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i have a mouse that i named Pikachu (lol)! so when i saw this, i bought it because it looks like a poke ball (yes i am into pokemon, don't judge me!) and it works really well! it is a little small, but i dont keep him in it very long anyway.
Pros: easy to use, portable
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

IT'S LIKE HAVING YOUR PET IN THE WOMB!!!!

October 21, 2011
by Selondrious5000
fromCOMPTON, CA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
THIS WONDEROUS PRODUCT ALLOWS YOU TO TAKE YO BFF (SMALL PET) ANYWHERE, LIKE ON ROADTRIPS OR UP IN DA CLUB. ALTHOUGH, MY FISH DIDN'T LIKE IT WHEN I PUT HIM IN THERE WITH MY WINTER WHITE HAMSTER, ADOLF. <3
Pros: portable
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Awesome

October 2, 2011
by SpankyTheHungry
fromHamsterland,Dreamworld
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this for my dwarf hamster Spanky, and he loves it! Its perfect for a trip to a friends house or the vet. I would recommend this to ANYONE, it is a great buy! It looks pretty small, but it is bigger than it looks! To the right you will see a pic of Spanky enjoying it. I bough it with the rest of the Ovo
Pros: easy to use, portable, comfortable, lightweight
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Cool and comfortable

May 29, 2011
by Gerbilcraze49
fromAtlanta,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my gerbil for when I needed to take them to my friend's house for them to babysit. They like to use it as a fortress too.
Pros: portable, comfortable, lightweight
Cons: Not Easy to Use
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

May 13, 2011
by bailey123
fromMC, Louisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i dont understand why you would use this as a 'transprt unit'. neither do my gerbils. they'll take their food and eat it in here. that's all they use it for. but if you wanted, you could easily carry it with the handle. but just make sure you close off the cage or the gerbils will escape.
Pros: easy to use, portable, lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

i love it

September 23, 2010
by jessica143
fromtx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i ordered this on saturday and it just came yesterday, i was happy about that because it said it would come between the 24-29. as soon as i had put it together i put some bedding in it and put my mouse in it. a few minutes later i took her out so i could attach it to her cage and she kept trying to get back in.
minnie loves it and spent all night last night in it and all day today so far
Pros: cute, my mouse loves it
Cons: nothing so far
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Very Good Product

September 9, 2010
by McCrackin
fromFayetteville, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I would deffinately recommend the transport unit to EVERYONE! My hamster LOVES it! Not to mention it is easy to put together. However, the water bottle that attaches to it does not get such high rateings from me. The Bottle leaks, it is hard to fill, and it is hard for my hamster to drink out of.
Pros: easy assembly, easy cleaning, hamsters love it
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

its good but there is one big problem

February 15, 2010
by sarah5638
fromLevittown, Ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought this for my hamster, he absolutley loves it. the problem is that you need to re-connect it every once in a while, i didnt do that and now my hamster is loose in my house.
Pros: my hamster likes to travel with it
Cons: if you dont re-connect it your hamster will getout
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

its awesome

February 7, 2010
by hamsterfanatic
fromalabama
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
this is perfect i usually want big things but is really nice to use while cleaning out a cage or going on trips you can always keep an eye on them
Pros: small, easy to use, transparent you can keep a eye o them, fun to use, good way to take it, excercise on trips, safe to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

perfect

September 7, 2009
by tracyb
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my hamster Niebla loves this. i put some bedding in it and connected it to my crittertrail discovery and its great. i love how it opens and closes in a circle i dont have to worry about holding the door open while giving him a treat. i can use both hands.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

People underestimate this!

August 15, 2009
by Hammiedude
fromBC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It might look small, but this Transport unit is perfect for short trips to the vet!
Pros: perfect for short trips, my ham chalk loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Perfect for use as a seperate room

August 8, 2009
by Erykah
fromMiami, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have two dwarf hamsters and both would not sleep in the orange hideaway in the Ovo Pad. I bought this transport unit and a tiny igloo and now one hamster uses it as his home. It is the perfect size for the igloo. I haven't used it to take my hamsters anywhere but I know it will come in handy if I need to take them to the vet's or somewhere else.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Nice HamMetro (:

July 23, 2009
by hamsterandcrabgirl
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This Hamster transporter is nice, we used it to get Cuddles home from the store. best of all, since our OVO cage wasn't going to be the main living quarters, I connected to the main cage (a Crittertrail or was it Habitrail X) After we got home from the 30 minute drive home, we attached it to the cage and immediately she turned it into her potty! Easy cleaning!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

Awesome!

June 8, 2009
by MACI
fromLeamington ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Hi everyone, I just got my dwarf hamster yesterday afternoon! Her name is Molly and she is 5 weeks old. Anyway, I bought this for her seeing as though, after I bought her, we had to go on a trip for 20 mins. I put her in this and she really likes it. I put a little bedding just incase she got tired, a tiny chewie and some food. She really liked it. Obviously, it was very tiny, so we had to rush home before she became stressed. I love this carrier! 5 STARS!
Pros: awesome!
Cons: too small to keep in for a long period of time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Very Useful

February 18, 2009
by SolemnlySwearImUpToNoGood
fromThe States
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is very handy when you need to clean your cage(s), it's escape proof and very safe! (I would know, I have a little escape artist of my own!) Bedding will not get all over the place like with wire carriers. It's also nice to have one on hand, just in case.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Habitrail(r) OVO Transport Unit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 38 reviews

AWESOME AND CUTE!!!

October 12, 2008
by animalsareawesome123
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This transport is awesome! I have taken my dwarf hamster to the park in this. The OVO transport lets my hamster have plenty air to breath, but it still keeps her warm. It even has little windows for her to peek out of. I would definitly recommend this to anyone with a dwarf hamster!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next