PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Marshall Small Pet Tote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Marshall Small Pet Tote

This is the stylish way to take your small pet out when you're on the go!
Overall rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
15 of 21(71%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Review 1 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Just right

December 27, 2010
by guineapigqueen14
fromLakeland Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this looks perfect for a trip to the vets,grandmas,or on vacation up to indiana it looks right and my guinea pig will adore this I think when I go pick her up I will get one of these to ride home in so it will get used to it hopefully she won't tear it up
Pros: adorableeasy to clean
Cons: needs atachment so you can add waterbottle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Marshall Small Pet Tote!

October 18, 2010
by Petsmartlover613
fromPennsylania, PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is great. I love it! My little Robo Dwarf Hamster named "Fufu" loves it! He does not mind it at all! He loves to peak out the little windows and see new things! This is a must have! All critters will love it! I would defineately, 100% recommend this to a friend or family member! The Marshall Small Pet Tote is great for traveling, it's nice, easy to clean, and it's very handy. You guys need to buy this and try it out. You won't regret it!
Pros: awesome! handy nice to have great for traveling
Cons: absolutely nothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

LOVE IT!

December 5, 2009
by GuineaPigsRox
fromHouston, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this i can transfer it too my bff house to show her family. She loves it 2 and so does my pet
READ ALL MY REVIEWS!
Pros: easy 2 transfer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Perfect For Pet Birds Too!

November 25, 2009
by Whallie
fromChicago, IL.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This tote is great for all small animals, including birds. I don't like any of the carriers specifically designed for pet birds. They are all too small, not cosy, only one small "window", or are poorly constructed. But the Marshall Small Pet Tote was exactly what my birds needed. Now my linnies and conure travel in style. The removable wool-like mat is much better for their feet than a perch, and you can easily wash it when it gets soiled. My birds love looking out of the several mesh and plastic windows of the tote. Plus, when weather permits, it's perfect to take them outside so that they can enjoy the weather with you. The tote has a handle and adjustable shoulder strap for convenient lifting. And the soft suede-like outer material makes for a very attractive tote. A good quality tote. Highly recommended for small animals, and bird lovers around.
Pros: lots of mesh windows you can zip or unzip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Pretty Good

October 21, 2009
by TheRatviewer
fromGaithersburg, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This tote is a really nice one, good quality and has a fleecy (and removable) mat to keep my rats comfy. I like the multiple pockets and openings, which helps when your pesky rat fights to avoid being put in there. (Iris hates small enclosed spaces) Unfortunately, the mesh isn't strong enough, as after about ten minutes of being left in there so i could clean the cage, one of my rats chewed through the mesh. Also, if you have a ridiculously intelligent pet (like me) they may figure out how to use the zipper... Otherwise i like this product very much, but perhaps it is better for an animal less inclined to chew.
Cons: pets can easily escape
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

decent carrier

September 23, 2009
by Rhee
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for easy transport of my rat for a vet visit the other day, as well as for my two rabbits and any future rats.
My rat didn't like being inside of it at first, and took to chewing his way out. He stopped before much damage was done and loves to be inside of it now, but I'm certain that he could have chewed his way out if he wanted to and wasn't supervised.
The carrier is easy to repair, so the mild damage didn't have an impact on the carrier's further usefulness.
If you get this carrier, I suggest giving your animal some time to get used to it before using it as transport - perhaps add some bedding, a towel, or a favorite toy so that it's not scary for the animal. Also, I strongly encourage you to keep an eye on your animal until it is used to being inside of the carrier so that you can discourage it from chewing the carrier apart.
I would not recommend this carrier for animals who *like* to chew. My rat is not a chewer, so once he got used to the carrier it was just fine for him, but as mentioned, he could easily escape if he felt like it.
Pros: easy access, easy to repair
Cons: easy for determined animals to escape
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Nice

August 12, 2009
by PetLover3
fromLansing, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my two Guinea Pigs yesterday and so far they love it. They will hide and sleep in it. And I can take them to places safely.
Pros: pets love it
Cons: none yet
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great carrier

July 4, 2009
by chismom
fromMidwest City, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this for my chihuahuas. Was wonderful on our road trip. Was able to carry the 4 year old chi around in it and he had plenty of room to stand up and move around. The shoulder strap was great as my hands were free for shopping. Love all the ways of entry and also the outside storage pocket for treats.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Good deal

May 26, 2009
by Chestnut09
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The bag is beautifully made, an my Guiena Pig actually doesn't dread the time in there. I give him treats and then it is off to wherever I'm going. Whenever I go to the beach (3 hour drive) I put him in his cage and snuggle him. When I'm unloading everything it is really nice just to have him by my side and then unload him and everything else in his cage.
Pros: stylish, cute, good deal
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews

woops

April 29, 2009
by minirexsrox
fromwentzville mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was tired of takeing my rabbit to every 4-h meating in a card board box so i saw this and i thought this is cute! Huh! cute definetly.... when you first buy it and an animal has not been trying to claw and rip their way out yet! suprisingly this held up aginst my rabbit but the cute factor was gone. please dont waste your money on this just because it looks cute!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

exellent

July 20, 2008
by lilbunnyluver7
fromRahway, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a dwaft bunny. Before we got our bunny we got this. When we did get the bunny we took him to the vet in this. He loves it when he plays in my room I leave it on the floor open and he run`s sooo fast in and out it! This is great for bunnies
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

cute but not hardy.

June 19, 2008
by BunDizzysmum
fromSan Francisco, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have two rats that successfully shredded this within an hour of being in it. It looks nice and is very stylish, but only if you have a pet that doesn't like to demolish stuff for fun.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

November 22, 2007
by Snora
fromWISCONSIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I really liked this. My friend has one and they are great to take your pet along in. Most smaller pets like cats fit. Thats what we brought with anyway. And they have plenty of space to move around and very durable as well. Nice compact for the car and pet. LOVE IT!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

I really like it!

July 9, 2007
by LilyandLeslie
fromTexas
Well I think its great for hamsters and mice while you are cleaning their cage.Its pretty hardy, and its very cozy for the hamster.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

not so great

May 12, 2007
by Penni
fromHeber Springs,Arkansas
Ferrets poo in corners and seams. Makes it very hard to clean plus inner walls are cardboard. Ferrets have claws and scratch at zippers which will open and it destroys fabric. Much better off with not so cute plastic carrier.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

nice product

May 5, 2007
by ApolloCreed
fromPITTSBURGH
some of these other tote bags and harnesses look like one of Don Johnson's shirts from "miami vice"....... this one is very nice looking and stylish...and the addition of the shoulder strap is a great reason to purchase this item
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Marshall Small Pet Tote
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5 21 reviews
4 out of 5 recommend this product