PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz

Bi-Odor is a revolutionary product that internally deodorizes ferret's waste, urine and body odors.
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
17 of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Review 1 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

It is powerful

June 28, 2013
by Ahmad
fromPeterborough, ON
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I got my two ferrets just a week ago and I got this product. At first, I didn't notice any different, but within three of four days, I can hardly smell anything from the cage or them.
It says in the bottle that you have to use it daily in order to lessen the odor, so keep this in mind :)
Pros: easy to administer, works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Actually Does Its Job!

October 6, 2012
by RamseytheFerret
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am very pleased with this product. It actually does its job; reducing odors. I could barely smell him unless my nose was right in front of him, his cage, and when I took a huge breath; I barely smelt it. Other guests at my apartment also agreed, they barely could recognize the odor from before.
This depends on the sensitivity of your nose though. If you have a sensitive sense of smell, you may not think there has been a change. I live with my sister and she has a sensitive nose; she said there was no difference. So I'd say those who have a sensitive nose, you may not notice a difference.
The other con is if you miss one of the doses or do not administer properly; the smell will come back even if it's missing one day or messing up a dose. The smell comes back immediately and you'll have to continuing administering for a week, again.
Other than that, I'd recommend this product. It does its job, reduces odors (Like I said, depends on the individuals' sense of smell) and it doesn't harm your ferret in any way. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Must have!!!

June 21, 2012
by ZoologyLover
fromAlabama
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
My two fuzzies were using this when I got them and I didn't think it was worth the price so after I finished the half of bottle I got with them I didn't bother buying it... needless to say by three days I couldn't stand the odor! They smelled like raw sewage lol so my mom decided to order a bottle from Petsmart.com! The price is HORRIBLE(I use 8 squirts a day in their water so they go through a bottle a month) but it's well worth it! It's been about a week and they smell MUCH better now(they will ALWAYS have a slight ferrety smell but it's bearable now)! I'll keep using this if it keeps their odor at bay! Trust me I couldn't believe the difference! Thank you Marshall!
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

AWESOME

September 5, 2011
by BellaandElliesmomma
fromVenus, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
i keep seeing on forums that people say this stuff doesn't work. IT DOES!!! i have noticed a HUGE difference in my ferrets bio load. it is much much much less smelly! i am very impressed and wish i could give 20 stars! this is a life saver for someone who has parents that were totally against getting a ferret because of their smell. great product!!
Pros: works great, easy to administer
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Seems to work!

July 17, 2010
by FinniesMom
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I put this in my ferret's water and it seems to help neutralize his waste odours. Downside: you can't miss any "doses" or the smell comes back.
Pros: works very well
Cons: can't miss doses
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Definately a must in my home

November 24, 2009
by KytW
fromNE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
7 ferrets = ferret smell...it's inevitable.
I highly recommend this stuff, I've used this brand for both ferrets and guinea pigs (they have one for them as well). You can definately sense a difference with this as it really does reduce the smell. It hasn't affected my ferrets in a bad way and they don't seem to have a preference for water with or without this.
Pros: reduces cage smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Love This Product

May 8, 2009
by LoveMyFerret2
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
This product 100% works. We couldnt live without it. We have a Male and Female, it virtually eliminates the Females urine smell in the litter and substantially decreases the potency of the Males urine. They have no idea that it is in their water, and it is safe for them!
Love It!
Pros: couldn't live without it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great Stuff

August 10, 2008
by crazy
fromA Pirate Ship, U.S.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This stuff is a life saver, it makes the feces smell way less than it would normally stink without it.My ferret's cage is near my bed in my bedroom and I can hardly smell any stink of feces at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

Works pretty good

June 24, 2008
by JK1981
fromSpokane Valley,WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I think this product does make a difference on the oder of my ferrets. I have 3 so anything I can do to help w/ the oder, I'll do! I think it's a little pricey though, w/ 3 ferrets who drink a lot of water that bottle doesn't last more than 10 days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

AMAZING

June 20, 2007
by Sarsies
fromTexas
This is amazing. When I first put it in my ferret's water, I was afraid he would stop drinking because of the change in the taste, but it seemed like he didn't even notice anything was different. Then, after only a few days of using this, there was a huge difference in the smell. Without this, I don't think I could own ferrets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

You can't own a ferret without this product!!!

June 16, 2007
by Leela
fromTampa, FL
My husband just had to have this ferret...and man o' man I am not built for animal odor of any kind...so thank heavens for this stuff!! Within days of him adding it to her water she no longer knocks me over with that "musk" smell. To completely eliminate it we coupled this with the shampoo once a week and now no one would even know we have a ferret...well with the exception of her 6 foot cage in our family room!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR ALL FERRET OWNERS!!

March 22, 2007
by naanaa25
fromReno, nevada
I bought this and was very sceptical as nothing has really worked. After using this product for only 3 days i already seen a difference. I no longer smelled that not so fresh musk smell :) .. didnt smell their urine or their feces anymore! this is a must have for any ferret owner.. it really works.. Its a miracle deodorizer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

It works

March 21, 2007
by Drako
fromfargo, ND
When I first bought this I thought anything would help, even if its a little, so I used it, man I never thought it would completely remove the smell, I didn't give it to him one time and man he stank, because I was use to the no oder part, if you have a ferret get this its great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Cuts odor in half

January 31, 2007
by tiah
fromNew Orleans
Working around ferrets is a joyful, but stinky job. This is the only product that cuts down on the smell in half. All of the ferret owners that I know use this product and they say they wouldn't know what to do without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

most have

November 26, 2006
by Mae61678
fromsaint albans, wv
Using this item well help oder and last a good bit. easy to use item and is a must buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Pet Owner

October 18, 2006
by Dave
fromNY
Bi-Odor really helps cut down on the urine odor and feces smell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall FERRET Good-Bye Odor 8 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Bi-odor water sup.

September 23, 2006
by DakotaTheFerret
fromPittsburgh, PA
Excellent! Really does work! I always use this in my ferrets water. It reduces odor in thier skin (caused by thier oils produced) & thier stool.
Have to have this, its a must! You will notice a difference for sure!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.