PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ware Mineral Candy Chews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Ware Mineral Candy Chews

Safe, colorful and fun for your pet to chew! A naturally flavorful and tasty treat trims and cleans teeth to keep them healthy. Ideal for rabbits, guinea pigs, mice, hamsters, gerbils and chinchillas.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
54 of 63(86%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Review 1 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 63 reviews

Pricy for the icing

June 25, 2013
by Emiee
fromnone
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These came in my cage when I got my hamster. My hamster really liked the icing and chewed on the chew a little. Yes, I probably would buy them again since Cheerio doesn't chew much. Although I would wait for them to be on sale. Overall they are okay
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 63 reviews

Loves the icing...not the minerals!

April 21, 2013
by PetCrazy919
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster LOVES the yummy icing on these mineral sticks but won't touch them once all the icing is off. Great treat, but not an effective mineral stick.
Pros: taste, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 63 reviews

guinea pig loves them!!!!

March 28, 2013
by guineapiggirl2
fromarizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
scooter loves them because they are colorful.
Pros: price, taste
Cons: LowQualityIngredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 63 reviews

Yum!

January 19, 2013
by sheldontheguiner
fromParis, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These are a favourite of our hamster... He loves to nibble on them! Our Guinea Pig doesn't mind them, his favoutie is timothy hay... Overall greeat purchase!
Pros: taste, high quality ingredients, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 63 reviews

do not get for picky animals

January 3, 2013
by jese
fromhouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my rats loved it they are barely even picky they like the candy on top but dont really like the mineral chalky stuff only one of my rats ate that but other wise they where good
i do not recommend this for people who have picky animals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 63 reviews

LOVE IT!!!

November 28, 2012
by RatGirl10
fromNampa, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My rat Snickers loves them I gave her half and it was gone the next day! Highly Recommend!!!:)
Pros: taste
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 63 reviews

My pets love them

July 14, 2012
by MeggieJo
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These came with the cage i got my guinea pig and she has nibble on it and my hamster got them with there cage they like them to. But my Chinchilla loves them the most
Pros: taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 63 reviews

could be better

July 13, 2012
by hammielover567
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
my hammie nibbles on it but he aint lovin
Pros: taste
Cons: price, LowQualityIngredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 63 reviews

Hamsters LOVE them!

May 28, 2012
by AnsleyluvsU
fromSt. Simons Island, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These chews came with the cage i bought for my dwarf hamster, Luna. Even though i only had them for a few days, she chews on it like crazy! I'm going to get her another pack soon. She really likes the frosting parts. These are the perfect treat for her!
Pros: taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 63 reviews

Great Product!

May 9, 2012
by Shoumega
fromLas vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This came with the cage that I bought my two Robos Chip & Dale. They love this one! They don't just nibble the sprinkles, they have been nibbling both sides of the whole thing! Every hamster is different!
Pros: taste, price
Cons: LowQualityIngredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 63 reviews

Crazy for Sprinkles

February 26, 2012
by Mouselovin
fromVA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two mice love these sticks. I use the Kabob with the bell and some wooden pieces in between. The sprinkles are gone within one night. Then the white stick, blue, pink, and orange. My mice just love them.
Pros: high quality ingredients, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 63 reviews

Great!

January 8, 2012
by OniKita
fromKansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I get these for my little ratties, and they all love them. It's only a once-in-a-while treat, as these are a little pricey for how many you get and I've got 12 rats to give them to, but my rats go crazy when they get them. They run around their cages with them, trying to keep the others from stealing.
They don't chew them up all at once--it usually takes a few days--but that's just fine, since they don't get these that often. These are a great treat for them, both to help keep their teeth worn down and to give them some exercise playing keep-away.
Pros: taste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 63 reviews

OK...

July 7, 2011
by guinealover123
fromMinnesota, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
This came with my guinea pig's cage. when I gave one to her, she only ate the sprinkles. She eats a little here and there, but there is no way she will ever finish one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 63 reviews

June 7, 2011
by Wyvernfire22
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two rats and dwarf hamster love these. I break them up into smaller pieces and my rats love chewing on them. My hamster only eats the sprinkles off of them but will eventually eat the rest. They are a little expensive for how many you get and when my hamster dunks it in his water dish it gets all dusty and chalky and stains his fur. They are way to big for my hamster as well as my rats so breaking them up is a must. My rats and hamster refuse to touch them if I hang them up on the bell I bought to go with along with them and will only take them out of my hand if I break them into smaller pieces. It's an okay product and it makes me feel better knowing they are getting their minerals but just be aware they do stain and get dusty.
Pros: taste
Cons: price, LowQualityIngredients
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 63 reviews

Perfect Treats

June 3, 2011
by Anonymous
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My robo dwarf hamster loves these treats. I love them because they last a long time which means i don't need to go out and spend money on more treats. I recommend these to everyone becasue they are a good source of minerals and they last a long time and make my pet happy.
Pros: taste, price, high quality ingredients
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 63 reviews

Only ate the sprinkles...

May 15, 2011
by smhilin
fromBailey, Colorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This came with the cage I bought, and the cage was great! But these, i would never buy them seperatly. My 3 hammies only ate the sprinkles, then they just tottally forgot about the chalky stuff.
Cons: Taste, LowQualityIngredients
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 63 reviews

Good snack for the price

April 29, 2011
by CaliGirlForever
fromLong Beach,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
A couple of years ago i bought a chinchilla "starter kit" and it contained these. They are a good choice for your pet but i wouldnt continue to buy them. For one they are huge chunks of food that your pet could never eat in one bite and are hard to break. But for the price they are still enjoyed .
Pros: price
Cons: LowQualityIngredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 63 reviews

..

January 29, 2011
by findaname
fromIndianapls IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These are a big hit at my house,Only problem is that they only eat the sprinkes...But then they use the chalk as a toy! lol
Its a great product,.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 63 reviews

Normal Product.

December 21, 2010
by IlovemyhamsterMax
fromBuena Park,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this when I bought my hamster. It's colorful,and it trims their teeth, but he only eats the sprinkles! I only reccomend it if your small pet eats the whole thing!
Pros: colorful
Cons: only eats the sprinkles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ware Mineral Candy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 63 reviews

LOVED!!!!!

October 2, 2010
by Rats4Life
fromWashington, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Well I am the proud owner of 3 rattie girls and they love this stuff! I have one in their cage at all times! They eat it slowly which is fine and they love to carry it around! The only problem I have is that it leaves a dust but that goes away! But over all I LOVE this stuff!
Pros: rats love it, grinds teeth, no smell, colors!
Cons: dust
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next