PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Ferret Hammock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Ferret Hammock

The Super Pet Ferret Hammock is the perfect playtime accessory for Ferrets, Guinea Pigs, Chinchillas, Rats and Rabbits.
Overall rating:
4.029 / 5
4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
28 of 34(82%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Review 1 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

NOT JUST FOR FERRETS

August 21, 2006
by DCGPMOM
fromNacogdoches, TX
I own a guinea pig and am always looking for new, cool things to put in her cage for fun. She really likes this hammock, and she also like to swing in it. This product is nice and holds up well in the wash! She loves it and it is probably one of the best things I have bought her!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 34 reviews

Not anything like the picture

December 19, 2013
by CJCVT
fromVermont
What is your gender?F
My PetSmart store did not have any Guinea Pig hammocks in stock so the manager suggested that I look online. He even checked it out for me before showing me the picture of the great, colorful, hammock that was available online. So I went home and ordered what I thought would be the perfect thing! You can not imagine my disappointment when what I received was a silver and black very ugly "ferret, rat, hammock" instead of the colorful, comfy looking guinea pig hammock that was pictured. No part of the description for the one that was sent to me referred to it as a "guinea pig hammock". I know that it will work - but is very different from what I feel that I ordered and what I was expecting, and excited to get. This was to be a Christmas present for my very favorite little pig!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

Chinchilla likes it

July 19, 2013
by kokomojo2
fromMuskegon, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My chinchilla seems to enjoy his hammock. Although he does tend to chew on the straps. I would recommend fleece if you're purchasing one for your chinchilla. I also wish I would've been able to choose the color. It came in brown, which is alright but there were more available colors on the package.
Pros: durable, price
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Ideal for dwarf rabbits

December 15, 2011
by Mumfordsmom1
fromNiagara, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I had wanted to buy a hammock for my bunny but was told that bunnies don't usually like them. I noticed that he enjoyed having different levels in his cage. When I saw the hammock at Petsmart and inquired about it, the cashier informed me that if the bunny didn't like it, I could return it. That made the decision a no-brainer. My bunny loves the hammock! The fake fur inside is cozy for him. He stays in it for hours at a time. It seems to be very durable, but he doesn't tend to chew on items other than his toys. The price is right too! I haven't washed it yet, so I can't comment on that.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

My Rats' Favorite Toy

October 20, 2011
by Wyvernfire22
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My two rats love their hammock so I got them a second one. They love their hammocks and sleep in them all the time. I love the hammock too as it is easy to clean and hasn't been chewed to shreds yet.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price, easy to wash
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

July 22, 2011
by Heather89
fromBoise, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my five rats love hammocks, and these are a really great way to spice up your pet's cage and give them something new and comfy to hang out in! they're easy to clean, just toss them in the wash, and the hooks it comes with to hang it up, are easy and simple. i own quite a few of these!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
Cons: price
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

Hmm... Noelle!?!?!?!?!

December 28, 2010
by Kayleigh
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Okay... I'm not gonna give this product a bad review, because I have weird pets. I got the one with fleece for my piggy, Spaz. He loves it, and uses it like a normal animal would. But for Xmas from my aunt, I got the one without fleece for my ferret. She stands in front of it, puts her front paws in, leaves her back paws on the ground and digs. Like a dog digging a hole in the garden!!! It's the weirdest thing! I took it out when there was a small hole... Otherwise, I can imagine this is a fairly good product
Pros: sturdy, patterns
Cons: ferret digs it up?...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Chins like this

October 17, 2010
by AnnBanana
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I'm always looking to put things in my chinchilla's home. I put this in their home so they don't fall more than 12 inches. They like to jump on it and will jump off it when it stops moving. It does get dirty from their urine and I have to replace it with a clean one about every other day. My chins are not litter pan trained yet.
Pros: colorful, can be used as a safety net
Cons: chinchillas will chew through the rope part of it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

my guinea pigs LOVE this!!

October 15, 2010
by animallover4268
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i have 2 guinea pigs and they LOVE this hammock!! they love it so much that they both sleep in it together and one of my guinea pigs is not small, they also have another igloo in their cage but theyd rather sleep in the hammock! their hammock is torn up now because they sleep in it so much and im gonna buy them a new one soon!
Pros: is soft and can be washed, guinea pigs love it!
Cons: my guinea pigs chewed the fleece of
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Great for chinchillas

August 25, 2010
by 4chinluver
fromRockledge, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have used this hammock for all of my lively chinchillas for the past four years and have only replaced two hammocks - in the beginning they chewed thru a strap - but it seems they have learned not to. I currently have them in three different cages. The chins jump in them and sleep in them all the time and the hammocks have held up very well and are easy to install. We love them.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

June 22, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought 4 of these for my ferret bandit, he loves it! it fits in his 4 story home perfectly!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Ferrets and their hammock

November 24, 2009
by KytW
fromNE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have several ferrets and a 3-column, 4-layer cage (combined the cages into one big cage), so there are hammocks everywhere! They love the hammocks and they are very durable. With 7 ferrets switching up between hammocks, or piling all onto the same one, these are certainly a great buy for them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

My little Rats love this!!!

October 13, 2009
by emmafuston
fromRogers, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have 2 girl rats and they absolutely love this hammock! i have 1 dumbo rat and 1 hairless rat, and they LOVE to snuggle in it :) I bought the one without the fleece because it was cheaper, and they love it just as much! i put my old t-shirt in the hammock and they snuggle in it together. great product :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 34 reviews

chewed through it

August 31, 2009
by sarh
fromVancouver, Wa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my rats loved this thing when i bought it, but not a week later they had chewed through two of the fabric support things that hook onto the cage...
I safety pinned it together, but it looks terrible.
I do not recommend this item to rat owners.
Pros: price
Cons: durability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Very comfy and roomy!

May 22, 2009
by Barnabee
fromMurfreesboro, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My pet fancy rat absolutely adores this hammock! It's huge and barely fits in his cage, but he loves to sleep on it! However, he's started to chew on the edges of the hammock, so it will probably need to be replaced in a year or so.
Pros: warm and comfy fleece, huge, easily clipped onto cage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews

May 10, 2009
by Krob
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 2 rats haven't shown too much interest in this hammock other than chewing on it. It doesn't hurt to try though, there are nice metal clasps that make it easy to install in a wire cage, and I just tied them a few times to shorten the corners to fit appropriately.
Pros: cute colors, metal hooks
Cons: chewed up fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

Took a while but I think they like it!!

January 7, 2009
by MurryAndRingoLoveThis
fromChicago Ill.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We bought this hammock for our 2 chinchillas, we've had them for about 4mo. and when they came home, they didnt know what to do with it, then after about 2mo. of being scared of this, they started using this as part of an obstacle course i.e. they started from the top level and would plow right through the hammock and down the side of the cage wall, then at about 3 1/2 mo. they would sit in it, now they cuddle up in the hammock together and go to sleep, its really adorable!!! Im very pleased w/ this!! OOh! one more thing, this hammock is a lot bigger than it looks..I thought it would be pretty small, when in fact it BIG! Good price to!
Pros: big, sof even without fleece, sturdy
Cons: none at this time :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

good

January 6, 2009
by ckluvdgzandgeckoz
fromyukon, oklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
well i just got this for my 2 ratties and they like it alot but its kinda acward to fit in the cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

nice

November 25, 2008
by Reira
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i am using it as half a hammock and half a flooring thing for my bunny. she loves it.
easy to clean and useful.
only not so good thing is that my bunny gradually started to bite on the edge of it. but its totally tolarable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Ferret Hammock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

Super cute and comfy

November 16, 2008
by TacitPain
fromPiedmont, SD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two adult female rats love this hammock and the only problem I have with it, is the fact that the supports to chain it up are made of fabric which my rats easly chewed through all 4 of them! I tryed tieing them back together and they chewed through them again. I now have them safety pinned up and although the hammock looks horrible with all the holes and safety pins now, my rats love it still.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next