PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Clip-N-Trim

Bunny Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
17 of 33(52%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Review 1 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Ya, ya, it's adorable.

January 6, 2011
by FallNinLuv
fromAB,Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Sure it's cute to have a bunny happily clipping away at your pets' nails, but it's not neccesary. They get blunt and are sort of awkward to use. Anywho- use something else that will last longer. I simply use human nails clippers for my hedgehog, no need to wrestle with big clunky plastic white scissors.
Pros: so creepy it's cute
Cons: blunt fast, not worth your hard earned cash, awkward to use, don't know why i bought it in the first place
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

OMG!

November 8, 2010
by bunnyluver123
fromNewberry, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I got this for my bunny, so when i did, I immediately tried it out.
When i did, my bunny Jorge was so calm! The clippers fit the shape of his nails, so it was way easier to clip them.
Pros: so cool, bunny luvs it
Cons: gets blunt quick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

The worst clippers I've ever used!

November 5, 2010
by asruppert
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
These are absolutely TERRIBLE clippers. I bought these for my ferret, Blaze. She allowed me to clip her nails and sat still for me--thank goodness she was falling asleep because they took forever to cut her nails!! I had to clip several times to get some pieces to come off! And even then it's only a so-so job! These are absolutely terrible nail clippers. Do not buy them because you'll only be wasting your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 33 reviews

Were'nt very good

July 17, 2010
by CavyCutie
fromMassachusetts
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
it takes a while to clip their nails with these. they're kinda wobbly. i have a different pair that works way better. and once my vet clipped my guinea pigs nails with people clippers and she did it super quick. i know shes a pro but still
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Ehhh....it's was okay but not excellent

May 29, 2010
by AnimalLoverFurEver
fromClayton,NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Well I got the bunny design for my guinea pigs except you have to SQUEEZE SO HARD my guinea pigs started to BITE me! I would recommend this to a pro. guinea pig groomer but not my friends who aren't pros.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

good product

December 18, 2009
by parkesaurus
fromatx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've had rabbits before but didn't learn to clip their nails until my current rabbit (my first indoor). I taught myself with a youtube video and have never tried other pet nail clippers, but this worked fine. You have to squeeze confidently to clip through rabbit nails and my rabbit doesn't love it, but she endures it fine and it's worked out great so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Poor...

December 17, 2009
by ILoveMyPets22
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these for my guinea pig, Puzzle, and my dwarf rabbit, Meadow. They didn't work at all. You couldn't really trim the nails at all. We ended up taking these back. I wouldn't recommend this product at all.
Pros: cute, magnet on back
Cons: can't trim tails
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

cute

November 24, 2009
by Mae61678
fromsaint albans, wv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this item is cute And cheap. they do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Cheap

October 18, 2009
by Sierra2985
fromPlymouth, ma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for my lionhead rabbit. The clippers aren't sharp at all, and were a complete waste of money, there is no way these would cut my bunnies nails.
Cons: cheap, dull
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

its okay i geuss

September 23, 2009
by RabbitLoverForever
fromlexington, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this product and it works but my rabbits don't seem to like it since you have to kinda twist the nail to make it cut. I use finger nail clipper instead it works so much better
Pros: cuts nails
Cons: hard on rabbits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Try It

July 19, 2009
by awesomeness
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
These are great for rabbits and chinchillas. but it is sort f hard to trim guinea pig nails but this is a great product!!!!!!!!!
Pros: works well
Cons: *****
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 33 reviews

Guinea Pig nail clippers

May 23, 2009
by Ginny7777777
fromToronto On
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these about 1 year ago. They work okay but they arent the best. I liked the magnetic clip but i fell off my cage once and the holder broke and i now have no holder. They are now very loose and feel as if they rae about to beeak. They seem cheaply made. Over it is okay. I advise you buy another brand of clippers!
Pros: appealing, cheap
Cons: poorly made, breaks easily, not that sharp
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

hmmmm.....

April 5, 2009
by minirexsrox
fromwentzville mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Well i bought these for my rabbit Mr.Nibbles they worked perfectly which was good because i have a mini rex (known for long nails) I used these for a couple months but then they fell apart! I now use my regular nail clippers they work just as good if you dont want to waste your mony dont buy this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

great for rabbits

October 9, 2008
by superbunny
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love these clippers, even though my rabbit is onery and isn't one to roll over and take it. Every once and a while they don't make it all the way through the nail and I have to go back with scissors to make it smooth, they do work very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 33 reviews

Cute...But...

June 9, 2008
by reptilesrule
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I thought that this product was VERY cute!!! I bought it for my pet, because it was cute, and I needed one. Well, my rabbits nails were REALLY long!!! At the place that I got her, they didn't clip them!!! So, when we cut them the first time, they were great!!! The 2nd time as well. But the 3rd or 4th time we used them, them broke!!! They broke, RIGHT IN HALF!!!! Right during when we were clipping her nails!!!! We tried to fix them, but they didn't work!!! Once they get worn out, they broke!It was an ok, product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Super Pet Clip-N-Trim

April 24, 2008
by Monasmommy
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these clippers for my rabbit. When I took these clippers out of the package I returned them right away. They are extremely flimsy, are made of plastic, and are able to rotate 360 degrees. I could tell that if I ever tried to use them, they would break right away. Regular cat clippers are the best things to get for your rabbit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 33 reviews

Okay

January 26, 2008
by Harleymyboy
fromPuyallup,WA
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a cute idea,but there is a problem. It is put together to withstand a bit too much, so the clippers require too much strength to use. It takes me forever to clip my rabbits nails. This is good if you have stong fingers and a patient rabbit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

great!

December 12, 2007
by ferretgirl11
fromok
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
works really well they dont hurt my baby ferret at all!:D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

very good !

November 20, 2007
by Tinkerbell07
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
I have these nail clippers for my rabbits and they work very good ! I use them a lot and they are great ! I fully recommend these to anyone who has rabbits !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Clip-N-Trim
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

GET THIS IT IS WORTH THE MONEY

October 26, 2007
by Tuckkerbunny
fromTucson, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It easy, safe and looks good!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next