PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays

Squeaky Clean Critter Shampoo, 6oz
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 82
74 of 85(87%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Review 1 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

genius!

January 1, 2014
by crazysoftballchick5
fromSan Lorenzo CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use this all the time for my guinea pig! it works great! it has a nice baby powder smell!
Pros: price, size, easy to install
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 85 reviews

NOT VERY HAPPY!!!!!!!

November 14, 2013
by LisaPP
fromKansas City, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I ordered the shampoo and recieved dog clothes. NOT VERY HAPPY because my daughter really wanted the shampoo.
Cons: price
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

Pretty good for my rabbit

April 9, 2013
by tbekah
fromPuyallup, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Whatever you do, do not give your rabbit a bath! It can easily lead to hypothermia and death.
That being said, whenever my rabbit gets yellow paws or poopy butt, I spray a little on a paper towel and wipe away. This product does its job fine and is cheap.
Pros: size, price
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 85 reviews

cleans well but has some flaws

March 31, 2013
by rose1035
fromMuncie,Indiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Well I had to use it because my rats started to get stinky so I got them this. It the best cleaner I ever had but It stinks when you first put it on so I would get something that keeps them smelling good.
Pros: size, price
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 85 reviews

not so, cute

December 30, 2012
by Izzylovesguineapigs
fromTucson, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
a bath could make your piggie sick & they hate it.
Cons: price, Difficult to Install
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

Squeaky Clean Piggies!! :D :)

November 19, 2012
by AD123
fromPanama City,FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I bought Super Pets' Squeaky Clean Critter Shampoo. This product is very nice product! When i first brought my pigs home they really needed a bath. They were very squirmy since this was their first bath but we worked things out. The fragrance is very baby like and makes them smell great. :) Purchase this!
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

good scent

October 27, 2012
by AsianBoy
fromGA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I wash my guine pig every two weeks with this stuff. Its awesome!! She loves to sit in bath while I put shampoo and massage her. This a great product probably because it's the only guinea pig shampoo.
Pros: price
Cons: size
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

there so clean

August 17, 2012
by gunieapigs
fromin petsmart
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
there so clean
Pros: price, size
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

July 27, 2012
by Piggiegal
fromMissouri ,MO
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I just love this shampoo I use it for my piggies I really recommend it because it for u and ur hamster,piggy,bunny etc. 1.it smells really good 2.u could get it done supe quick and on the back just incase it tells u the directions!!!! :D
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

Awesome!

June 30, 2012
by DustyJuarez101
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I give my short-haired guinea pigs Jade and Victoria a bath every once a month. Before their first bath, I needed to find something safe for them and good quality for their coats. It's a bit pricey, but it's also worth it! Since they only have a bath once a month, this would last me a long time! It also cleans them very well, such as removing dirt, and after their bath, their coat feels soft and smooth again. Great product! I recommend this for all small pet that needs a bath.
Pros: size
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 85 reviews

could be better

June 27, 2012
by doctorsmiles
fromdallas tx
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
it kinda worked but not as much as i hoped it would
Cons: price, Difficult to Install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

Bath Time with Toni and Griffin was a success!

June 3, 2012
by CrazyCavies
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I gave my pigs, Toni and Griffin (sow and neutered boar) their baths today! They are both American short hair guinea pigs, but they were getting dirty so I gave them a bath. I used this shampoo, and it did a very good job. It lathered up nicely, and rinsed out easily. They smell lovely, and I really like the value of this product.
Pros: size, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 85 reviews

Great makes pet soft & clean but a little expensve

April 20, 2012
by MyGuineaPigBubbles
fromAL America
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my guinea pig was starting to smell bad so I bought her this shampoo it's really good!
Good Things:
makes your small pet smell wonderful!
It only takes one drop and spreads out through all the fur.
makes your pet super soft and silky!
It is sensetive to their skin.
Bad Things:
a little pricy but it's kind of worth it!!!
Pros: size, easy to install
Cons: price
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

Great for Guinea Pigs

March 4, 2012
by PetsAreMyLife
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Quick and Clean: I used this on my guinea pig for years (she lived to be 7) and I loved it! The smell is great, it looses the dirt that can then be brushed out, and it dries quickly. It's great so you don't have to stress out the guinea pig with an actual bath.
Cons: price
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

Perfect for my rats

December 25, 2011
by Joannekangaroo
fromcanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have recently adopted 2 boy ratties from petsmart and from my previous rats I know giving them baths is a good idea.
This shampoo smells great and it doesnt seem to bother my little boys.
***** stars
Pros: size, price
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

good

September 7, 2011
by mmkakyhla
fromedmonton
the smell is great and its easy to use.
Pros: price
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 85 reviews

It could be better...

July 9, 2011
by crazyrabbitlover
fromUSA
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I tried the 'quick and clean' instant shampoo. Overall, i wasn't good or bad. The first time I tried it, my rabbit smelt alsome! She smelled like baby powder for days. Although, NOW every time that I smell her she doesnt smell that well. I think the sent starts to fade. Everyday since then the next day when I go to smell her, you can totally tell that the sent faded. On the other hand, it was really(REALLY) easy to put on. All you have to do is:
1.Spray it on
2.Massage it in and let it dry
3.Thoroughly brush your rabbit
4.See the shine ad smell the rabbit(or small pet)
In conclusion, I'll always buy this protuct to clean my rabbit because it works for me(and it will for you too)!!
Pros: easy to install
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 85 reviews

Smells Too Strong..

June 18, 2011
by dolly917
fromBaltimore, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i tried this for about 2 weeks because the urine from my hamsters was just too strong. It said "baby-powder scented" on the lable, which i didnt mind. But when i used it, the scent was over-powering and too strong! My hamster sneezed (the 1st time i ever saw her sneeze!) and i had to remove her from her cage while i let it "air out" infront of a fan. I now use another brand. Its un-scented, but i think it smells nice and clean, and a bigger bottle :) and its a whole lot cheaper price wise! ;) My hamster doesnt even notice the new brand.
(= Just Call Me Crazy =)
Cons: size, price
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 85 reviews

June 10, 2011
by PokaDots
fromClintwood, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought the "Squeaky Clean" product for my rattie. It helped make her white fur nice and clean and she smelled better. I rarely bathe her, only when she really needs it. She's had maybe two since she has lived with me because she typically does not smell. The only thing I didn't care for was the smell it left on her. She smelled very strongly of baby powder, even after I had rinsed her well. Other than that, I like this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Critter Shampoos and Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 85 reviews

April 12, 2011
by Gaddy85
fromclinton,ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought the quick and clean and I use it on my male lionhead once a week and brush him a few minutes later,leaves him soft and clean.I also purchased the smelling good and works perfect to freshen up my bunny and his cage.The first time I used it on him he was a little freaked out by the smell and the wetness on his fur,but he loves it now!
Pros: size, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next