PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Comfort Harness from Super Pet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Comfort Harness from Super Pet

Comfort Harness with Stretchy Stroller, Medium
Overall rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
26 of 45(58%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Review 1 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 45 reviews

Not good for rats...

June 11, 2012
by Nari
fromBay Area, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have big boy rats (1+lb each) and when I finally got the harness secured to the point they wouldn't wiggle out of it, they could hardly move! It's much too stiff and restrictive when tightened securely making them walk funny. Plus being just a general pain to put on freaks them out. Just trying the harness on was definitely a two-person job. Instead, I returned this and opted for a lizard leash (just a basic leash with a fastening lock) and they don't even notice it's on. I also feel they're more secure in the lizard leash because it's sturdy (I've pulled very hard on the locking area and it didn't give), way easier to put on and fasten which equals less stress for everyone, and they don't struggle/fight/fuss with it. Takes all of 15 seconds to slip it on and secure it, and after that, it's basically invisible to them~ (just slip the loop over their head, fasten the clip under their belly, tighten, and secure the locking mechanism) That way, they can actually enjoy their out time instead of flopping around trying to move in this stiffer harness. If you want to take your rattums out on the town, a lizard leash is probably your best bet.
Cons: doesn't work
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 45 reviews

Little better than the Ware, but not by much.

May 8, 2012
by Rattsan
fromEugene, OR
Had this for my male rat. It fit, but he just popped his head out of it within a few minutes.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, portable, easy to use
Cons: doesn't work
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 45 reviews

Not a good product

December 9, 2010
by Julieluvsferrets
fromToronto ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This harness was a major disappointment. I have tried this on ferrets, rats and hamsters and they all managed to wiggle free. Not only that, it also breaks after a few attempted uses.
Cons: does not hold the animal, breaks easily
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

Great for kittens

November 27, 2010
by Widget
fromCA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used this to start leash training my kitten and it works great. Not sure about other animals, but perfect to start kittens at an early age.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 45 reviews

Okay but...

June 28, 2010
by animallover3pets
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My piggie dosn't care for this but will allow it to be put on. A little tight, but fits. One thing to say guinea pigs can not walk on a leash, will wear, won't walk. very cute
Pros: cute, will wear, nice strechy leash
Cons: won't walk
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 45 reviews

cute but impractical for bunnies

May 20, 2010
by HorseAngel
fromJacksonville OR
How many pets do you have?5 or more
i had one of these for my bunny and it seemed useless. I liked it but you might as well put the bunny in a play pen The bunny did not enjoy it. Probably works for other animals but not so much for bunnies
Pros: cute
Cons: impractical
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 45 reviews

Harness for small animals

February 20, 2010
by BunnyLoverrr
fromWarwick, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought this harness for my lion head bunny. it was hard to put it on him because his hair was keep on getting stuck to the buckle thiny. as soon as we got him in it, i put him on the floor and right away, he slipped out! i dont know how! so, we put it on our other bunny and shes not that playful, shes more of a relaxer; so, she got herself out of it to!!! it was soooooo werid!!! so i don't reccommend this product. :(
Cons: not good for rabbits, harness to small, rabbit escapes eaisly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 45 reviews

Not good for hamsters

November 22, 2009
by ILoveMyPets22
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my birthday for my teddy bear hamster, Crackers. We could never get it on him, nor our other hamster, Cookies. This might be good for rats, or small ferrets. But not hamsters.
Pros: cute
Cons: hamster didn't like it, hard to fit together
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 45 reviews

Okay for Big Critters

August 2, 2009
by cheriefaye2008
fromLubbock TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this at the store for my ferret. It looks like it would be a very good product, but definitely measure your ferrets neck and waist before buying one!!
Pros: seems sturdy enough, nice colors and designs
Cons: not meant for smaller ferrets, kind of difficult to get on
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 45 reviews

Not Comfy

July 18, 2009
by BunbunsAndThumper
fromWarwick, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I got this harness for my pet bunny because i wanted to take her on walks. Bunbuns is 5 yrs going on 6 and thumper is 3 yrs. I put this on thumper but all of his hair gets caught in the strap. When i put this on him, he escaped out of it right away!
When i put this on bunbuns, she was afraid of it.
Cons: can escape out of it, not great for rabbits
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 45 reviews

O.K.

July 16, 2009
by MonkeyGirl
fromHigh Point,NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product is O.K. but my guinea pig theodore can slip out. but is a great product otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 45 reviews

waste

January 13, 2009
by Biohazard
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I had this for my old guinea pig and she wouldn't even let me put it on her! I was gentle and tried to calm her down but she just wouldn't sit still!! Unless your pet isn't squeamish at all then please don't buy this!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 45 reviews

It's ok

December 12, 2008
by jennzpets
fromUnion, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We just got our guinea pig and we were so excited to get this on her and taking walks around our house for now, but she keeps managing to slip her front feet out of the harness. It is a great Idea I just think it needs to have a way to modify it for different small animals and not make it to one size fits all. I am very crafty so I think I can make a few alterations and it sould work great.
She doesn't really like to have it put on her, but once it is on she walks and doesn't mind it even with it being to big and she steps out of it. she just waits for us to fix her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 45 reviews

Harnest for Ferrets

October 20, 2008
by Ferrets12
fromAlexandria, va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I think this is the best harnest for ferrets. I have tried a couple different kinds and this works the BEST.
Some harnests has the leash attachment ring on the neck. This allows the ferrets to pull there head out and get away. This harnest's leash point is on the back of the harnest preventing them from slipping away.
The harnest provides good support around the ferrets body Not just the neck. So if you had to (not recommended to do often) you could pick up the ferret by the harnest and not hurt them.
GET A SMALL harnest. I have two adult female ferrets one is 2.5 pounds and the other just under 1 pound. I got the medium harnest and it did not even fit the larger of my ferrets. Small harnest are hard to find in stores.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 45 reviews

Mixed feelings

May 29, 2008
by Aaroneous
fromRushville, IN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I really don't know what to say, except be sure if you use it for a guinea pig that you don't get a medium. Get a large. Otherwise, she will grow out of it before you know it. You may want to think twice before getting one for a guinea pig. When it did fit, my guinea pig could easily put her front paws throught the front hole and escape. She also acted annoyed while wearing it. I honestly don't need it for my guinea pig since she can't run as fast as a rabbit and I only keep her in my yard.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 45 reviews

:( sorry

March 27, 2008
by rabbitlover1414
fromGA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought this prouduct for my rabbit and it didn't last long not that the product isn't any good it's just that she chewed right through the front of it
i think it would be better for somthing like a freet or a rabbit that dosn't chew all the time
the price was amazing!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

awesome!!

March 8, 2008
by hamhamsrock
fromontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i got this for my hamster... i was worried if it was wayyyy to big.
but you could make it work! its awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

We found this product very useful

November 20, 2007
by Phreadachia
fromSpringfield, Mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We got this for our dwarf bunny Shadow and he barely even notices it on him. He has never slipped out of the harness and it makes it much easier for us to take him outside without worrying about him getting away. I would recommend this product to someone but make sure and test it out inside where you wont lose your pet.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 45 reviews

HORIBLE!!!!

November 19, 2007
by guineapig10101
fromLong Beach, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my guinea pig and her arms sliped though the front part and she was shivering and shaking. She didn't even walk anywhere. It is EXTREMLY hard to put it on without being bit. I will never buy this agin. Guinea pigs don't need to be walked anyway. I returned it to the store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Harness from Super Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 45 reviews

BAD!!!

November 11, 2007
by guineapig1
fromlong beach, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I put this on my guinea pig and her front feet slipped out. She was SO scared she just sat there shaking. I am returning it to the store. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next