PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home

Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating:
3.673 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 51
35 of 55(64%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Review 1 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews

Great for Adult Rats

May 14, 2012
by HermioneHamster
fromKingston, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I didn't use this cage for ferrets, but for my rats. (Adult rats, babies are small enough to escape.) I had 4 living happily in it. Rats love to climb, and because the cage is so tall they have plenty of space to do that, and there is lots of room to add huts, hammocks, tunnels, and toys. The only problem I noticed was that urine would sometimes get on the cage bars and rust them at the hinges, so make sure to wipe it down often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 55 reviews

Cheap

February 17, 2012
by Lucky13
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This cage is not for you if your fuzzy is an accomplished escape artist. My ferret pretty much let's herself out. She's figured out how to open the two bottom doors and unhinges the sides. It is a hassle to clean and retains the smell of urine. It is not worth it. Might be a good starter cage.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews

Cute and Strong Habitat

November 27, 2011
by Ratlvr22
fromYorkville, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
I know this is for ferrets, but I used it for my rat and it worked wonderfully. For monthly cleaning I used a cat litter scoop to scoop out all the old aspen and I put in new. Every 6 months I use the hose to rinse everything off. It was fairly simple to assemble, but the tube slide was difficult. The mini tube was also hard to snap on. The only troubles i had were that my little critter liked to chew on the mini tube, but he's a rat; what do you expect. It also stuck out like a sore thumb in my pretty pink black & white bedroom, so.. not very stylish. The price is a little much, as you can get a great critter nation cage for around $200 with a much higher quality. Hope I helped!
Pros: sturdy
Cons: price
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews

Bandit is always having fun!

November 2, 2011
by MochaandGuntherLover
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
My ferret, Bandit, is always running up the slide and then going down, again and again! He loves to slide up the tube and then scurry down it! When his play time is over he loves sleeping in his hammock! Your furry friend will never get bored! I love the colors, it's sturdy, and is so easy to clean! With other cages Bandit could escape(hints the name, he also has a sort of face that a raccoon would have, it looks like he has a mask on), I always worried he would get into something or hurt himself. Now, although he tries through many frustrating attempts, he never, ever, has gotten out! The truth is, he probably doesn't want to leave this awesome new home! I wish I had a video and some pictures of him having fun! The assembly wasn't to bad, but you have to expect a little challenge. It has a lot of features and is really large.
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews

Pretty good cage, WAY BIGGER then i expected

October 5, 2011
by rebeccalmvn
fromLethbridge AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
this cage is a very neat colour, i used this for my chinchilla and he absolutely LOVED jumping from platform to platform. so much space to put absolutely everything you need in there!!
i think its perfect. way bigger then i was expecting it to be.
has wheels so it can be rolled around for ease of moving.
not very heavy but the metal bars and very flimsy and cheap, i had 2 break on me just assembling the cage..
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews

Bought for My 2 Chinchilla's

September 24, 2011
by Garfila
fromSouthern New Jersey
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this cage about 5 years ago for my 2 chinchillas & it's still in really good condition for being mostly plastic. They never really used the steps or slide which was a pain to clean so I eventually did away with them. The removable plastic shelves are starting to sag a little in the middle but nothing I'm concerned about right now.
It's a lot to clean with all the parts but easy to clean since everything is removable & just snaps back in, plus you can unhook & lift the cage up from the pan. 
There's plenty of room to add accessories to the cage walls & the floor. I've added wood shelves to add levels for jumping, a large size hammock cube and a large igloo on the floor.
*Out of all the cages I've had this one had the deepest floor pan which reduced the amout of bedding that was kicked out. Due to cage size the 3 doors are convenient for accessing everything including your pet (except when they're jumping all around) including one on top of the cage.
Pros: sturdy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews

A Great Cage

September 7, 2011
by Lupus
fromOregon, USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
I bought this cage for two full grown rats that I adopted and it was a great cage for all four years of their lives.
Pros: The cage is easy to set up (with exceptions, see Cons) and is set on a stand with wheels so that you can easily move it.
It has a deep pan so you don't have to worry about animals tossing out bedding. It comes with built in slides and tubes for your pets to play with.
It has three access points; lower front, upper front, and a large door that opens up most of the top. If you have ferrets or creative rats I would likely secure these, however.
Lots of floor space and lots of upper space. Also, you can remove the lower section to make a shorter cage if you need to.
Once the shelves are snapped in they are very secure and will not fall.
Cons: I ended up removing all the plastic slides, tubes, and shelves because with non-litter trained rats they were far too hard to clean. Also, when I first Set Up the cage, the slide (which comes in two pieces) was very hard to snap together and to snap into the shelf.
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 55 reviews

It Should Just Stay In The Box

September 5, 2011
by RatPrincess
fromAlbany, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 55 reviews
I didn't even have this cage for a full year before I had to trash it. It's adorable to look at in the box - but when you put it together, you understand why it should stay in the box.
The plastic absorbs the urine. It's very difficult to clean unless you take it outside and pressure wash it clean, and even then, there is still a residue left on the plastic. The plastic does not last when you have chewers - even though this is used for a ferret, many use it for a rat cage. The rats will find little areas to chew on before they start actually breaking the cage down. If you're looking at having little critters for a while or for a reliable cage, spend the money now and go for the Midwest Critter Nation Small Pet Habitat. It's totally worth the money!
Cons: low quality, hard to clean, price
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 55 reviews

Don't Recommend.

August 18, 2011
by DukesMommy12
fromWaretown, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 55 reviews
I purchased this cage a little more then a year ago when my ferret broke out of his old one. I purchased this cage it wasn't my first choice but I went with it anyway. It took many hours to assemble. It was a very frustrating process. Once it was finally together most of the pieces didn't function. For example the slide, and the fixture underneath.
If your ferret is older I would not use this cage. My ferret wasn't elderly but had a very hard time adjusting to it. Bigger isn't always better and I learned that. Duke fell from the platforms many times. A wide multi level cage that is low to the ground is best.
Cleaning the cage was very simple tho. I would wheel it outside and hose it and scrub it down that was the only positive. It was also hard to get the cage part back on the rolling square bottom piece. DON'T RECOMMEND!
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: low quality
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews

my ratties love it

May 10, 2011
by ChiChisMom
fromvirginia beach
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
i got this for my 2 female rats and they were too small and slipped right through the bars, so i wrapped it in more cage fencing and its perfect, they love it and have a blast, it is very easy to clean for me. but having the extra fencing on it makes it harder to take off the shelves and put them back on, but it wont be forever, so i can deal with it now. over all i love this cage and would re-buy it if i needed to.
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews

Great cage for a ferret !

May 10, 2011
by ferretluver2010
fromOttawa, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
I got this cage back in February, and I am very pleased with it ! My 2 year old ferret loves it, it's cute, and it is easy to clean . My ferret loves going up and down the slide , and it is a pretty good quality cage . The assembly was more or less easy, but I found that the ramp/slide/tunnel was hard to attach to the level , but other than that a great cage !
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews

Great cage

April 25, 2011
by jay26
fromkaty, tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Me and my husband got this cage for our two baby ferret back in February 2011 and our babies love this cage. It's easy to clean and it has a lot of room in it. We have there food and water down on the bottom with a small kitten size liter box and a corner liter box in the corner on the middle shelf. They love climbing up the sides of this cage as well as use the ramps and slides. We have never had any problems with our babies getting out and they have tried. It's a great cage.
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews

Not good for baby ferrets!

April 9, 2011
by SouthernBelle92
fromD'iberville. Ms
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 55 reviews
I just got this cage on April 1, 2011 for my baby ferret. At first I thought it was a good cage! But then the clasp broke on the slide, and my ferret can get thru the bars on the cage. I had to go to lowes to buy super glue for her slide and flexible wire to put around her whole cage. It was a big inconveninece. This cage is not easy to clean. You can to either put your arm thu the little hole and clean it, or take it all apart. The cage was hard to assemble cause the doors need to be bigger tp put the shelve in. My ferret seems to like it for now. But overall I wouldn't have spent the money on this cage if I knew how cheap it really is. It might be a better cage for another type of animal!
Pros: stylish
Cons: low quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews

Surprisingly good for rats

February 7, 2011
by jessyyyissiqqq
fromDunedin, Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
I really needed abigger cage for my four youngish female rats and so I could upgrade my single boy to their old cage. I wanted the Critter NAtion but I really don't have the time or space or patience to wait for it to be delivered lol. I did a lot of research and read all the reviews about this cage and most ppl say it's not good for ferrets whereas it's great for ratties but it's a ferret cage. The pic doesn't make it look very big but it's seriously huge! My rats LOVE IT! And so do I, the only real problem is that the slide thing kinda sags when they walk on the bottom of it. It should Have a stand type ting attached to it to keep it sturdy and it'd be perfect. Also, I just got it today so idk how easy cleaning is but it looks really easy, just snap the pan from the rest and clean it, and wipe the shelevs. Theres so much room! The rat calculators say it can hold up to 6 rats comfortably with a ton of toys and hammocks and stuff. And the slide and tunnel thing my rats really like a lot and they love climbing the sides which they couldnt do much before! The spacing is one inch apart which could allow small rats to escape if they wanted to, but mine can't and they're pretty small! They don't even try anyway. They seriously love it and it looks awesome too. It was also a bit confusing to assemble because the directions are backwards... like when ot says to put the shelf on the left side it really means the right. Lol. But it's still able to understand. I reccomend it definitely for rats atleast!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews

Great for Rats!

January 2, 2011
by LaylasMom
fromBellingham, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
I have this cage for my rats and they love it! It is big enough to house multiple rats and satisfies their need to climb instead of the horizontal cages. We love this cage!
Pros: large enough for rats, fun levels, easy to clean
Cons: none
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews

great cage

August 11, 2010
by chinchillavizsla
fromWilliston, VT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
i used this cage for my chinchilla. he loved it!! great cage!!
Pros: amazing
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews

very big

July 30, 2010
by Wyattsmommy06
fromphoenix,az
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This cage is so much bigger in real life.the dimensions say like 3 by 2 feet or something like that and it just seem way bigger than that.so much room for toys and to jump around.easy to assemle and disassemble to clean i do it once a week with no problems. it may be a little confusing at first but trust me after that first time youll get to know it and love it.my chinchilla loves it.the only thing is the accesories are kinda flimsy well really flimsy and they dont hold my chipu's weight.but it is a great cage and a great price.
Pros: big, lots of room for toys, easy of use
Cons: the accesories are weak
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews

cool kat cage...

June 20, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews
i bought 2 of these cages and i put a big hole in there so my ferrets can either be in sepret cages or in one together, the slide and tunnel arent made for ferrets...more like a hamster.... but they love it
Pros: big, :d
Cons: hard to put together!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 55 reviews

March 11, 2010
by Caspar
fromToronto, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 55 reviews
I'm not sure why this cage is getting such poor reviews.
The only thing that was wrong with mine was that one of the connector pieces for the slice was missing it's locking peice, but I fixed that easily by simply gluing it together with silicone.
I have two ferrets that I rescued from an apartment building's dumpster, and they LOVE this cage. They love the slide and the tube, and it has enough room on the base for their litter box and a lounge bed.
however, I didn't use the hammock supplied, as it was too small.
The bars are sturdy, and the doors can be a little hard to open if you've never used this kind before - but that's a good thing! if you can't easily open it, niether can your ferret!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet My First Home Multi-Floor Ferret Home
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 55 reviews

Cheap Cage

March 8, 2010
by KrystalM
fromSpokane Valley, Washington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5 55 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 55 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 55 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This cage is horrible, do not buy it. My baby ferret broke the side of the cage with in 1 minute of him being in there. Its not worth anything close to 100, its a very cheap set up the quality is cheap. The only good thing about it is, its easy to clean.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: cheap
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next