PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Critter Bath Powder

Critter Bath Powder 14OZ
Overall rating:
4.019 / 5
4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 51
41 of 52(79%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Review 1 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

AMAZING!

October 28, 2013
by pet0lover
fromnew jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My gerbils love this product! This is MUCH healthier for small pet cleaning rather than putting them under the faucet. Perfect product!
Pros: size, easy to install
Cons: price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 52 reviews

Good Product

October 15, 2013
by Gaier
fromJersey City, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My robo hamster likes to clean himself in the sand. He washes his hands in it every time after he eats, but he does not roll in it. I think it would be better if there's some scent.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Great For Winter White Dwarf Hamsters

September 29, 2013
by hasmterbestfriends2
fromChandler Crossroads, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Winter White Dwarf Hamsters like this dust bath because it's soft and they enjoy rolling around. It really cleans their coat and softens their fur! If you see sweaty fur or separating furs, give your dwarf hamster a dust bath. It creates extra-soft and healthy fur. This lasted me around 2 months and isn't too pricy.
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 52 reviews

ok

July 19, 2013
by animalsarecute
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i just got this for my Chinese dwarf hamster today. she is right now in the ceramic critter bath hut. my only concern is that she seems to be trying to bury herself under it and I am afraid it will get in her eyes. She seems to like it, but she is a little unsure of what to do with it. she was sleeping in it, then digging in it, and then burying herself in it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 52 reviews

Worked well for my gerbil

July 12, 2013
by ChocolateMonkey
fromRegina, SK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It made his fur incredibly soft and shiny. The only problem was he wouldn't roll around in it, but it might have been because I didn't have a proper bath house and he was too busy chewing on the one I had. Worked great overall though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Gives gerbils a clean, shiny coat

July 4, 2013
by Sophos
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have to manually apply the dust to my gerbils since they don't quite understand what to do with it (they try to eat it/kick it out of the container), but it's very well worth it. I handle my gerbils quite often so my natural oils can alter their fur. They look beautiful with their clean coats after their sand bath.
Cons: size
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 52 reviews

Good, but I have to put it on my mice

April 20, 2013
by AnnasPets
fromPortland, Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My two female mice don't use this on their own: instead, once a week I take them one at a time over a tray and gently massage some of the powder onto their body. They don't roll around in it as it isn't their natural instinct (this is generally made for robo dwarf hamsters) but it helps keep their fur soft and healthy. I would totally recommend for mice, just don't expect them to use it on their own! Also, 14 ounces may seem small but you only need to use a pinch or two each time :)
If you want to save money I would recommend using corn starch instead. It's practically the same thing :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Keeps my hammies clean!

April 13, 2013
by PetCrazy919
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this powder for my 2 Chinese dwarf hamsters and am SO pleased! Their coats were starting to look oily, so I put 1/2" of this dust into their Super Pet Critter Bath. I turned out the lights, closed the door, and left (my hamsters are still pretty new, so I thought they'd be more comfortable this way). When I came back, there was a little dust on the cage floor (not much; the Critter Bath keeps it pretty well contained), lots of grease clumps in the bath, and my hammies were SO soft they felt like down. Since I live in humid Florida, I bathe them 3 to 5 times a week for 10 min to 1 hour (I want to make sure both hammies get a turn; my Pippin sometimes gets things before Sam.).
GREAT product! I definately recommend this to any hamster, chinchilla, or other small animal owner!
Pros: price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 52 reviews

SMELLS HORRIBLE!!!

February 19, 2013
by crazyham
fromShoreline,Washington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I poured the critter bath powder into a big ceramic bowl I owned. My hammy curiously got into the bowl I sprinkled the bath powder onto her back. The sand was smelly and rough on her back. She doesn't like the critter bath powder. This product might be good for some peoples hammy but not for my hammy. It's a good price so you might want to check it out. I hope this was helpful.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Best Thing Ever!!!!

February 3, 2013
by FishTankExpet45678
fromDearborn, Mi
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This bath powder is amazing. It makes my hamster smell so good and it makes his coat so shiny. This stuff rally works, I really rreccomend this!!!!!!
Pros: price
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

made my hamsters soft

December 21, 2012
by olive123
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamsters used this and they became shiny and soft. They didn't sneeze or anything so it doesn't bother them at all. They love to roll in it now and as soon as I put there little bath house in the cage, they all try to pile in there.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

So cute to see the robbos tumble in it

July 20, 2012
by IloveBoo
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
They love it and sleep in it, eat sunflower seeds. And it lasts a pretty long time too.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Smelling Great!

May 4, 2012
by cassy
fromQueens, New York
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My hamster was very stinky. I was looking everywhere for bath powder. Over two months, I tried different kinds. This product was the only one that smelled really good! If you have a stinky hamster or small pet, you should get this product! It will keep your small pet clean! I recommend this product a lot.
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 52 reviews

Hamsters didn't like

April 28, 2012
by Angie124
fromDayton, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got this, and the bath house for my hamsters, who did not enjoy it. They never even went in it! The only way I used it was when I sprinkled it on them, which actually did make their fur super soft!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 52 reviews

not as i expected...................

April 2, 2012
by robohammieluver
fromel paso tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
i got this for my robo hammie because his fur was so dirty and it has been two weeks since i got it and he still hasent used it! the only way i can get him to use it is to pour it on him and then he shakes it off
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

HE LOVES TO ROLL IN IT

January 31, 2012
by mbetty7
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I GOT THIS FOR MY HAMSTER AND HE LOVES BATH TIME! HE LOVES TO ROLL IN IT. HE LOVES IT SO MUCH HE DOSENT WANT TO GET OUT
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Very good!

August 25, 2011
by animalhouse12
fromNew York,NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is very good my hamsters didnt know what to do at first but then they started rolling around in it :)
Pros: size, price
Cons: Difficult to Install
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

my hamster likes this

July 16, 2011
by petlover36592
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my hammy likes this but doesnt love it but she hates the ceramic house
Pros: size, price, easy to install
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Hamsters love it.

May 29, 2011
by Dogs101
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I put them in for 5 minutes and then blow them off and they smell great and their fur is so soft. I would recommend this to anyone with a small pet.
Pros: size, price, easy to install
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Critter Bath Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 52 reviews

Cleaning Your Rodent

November 13, 2010
by DustyJuarez101
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this critter bath powder for my Chinese dwarf hamsters, Dusty and Juarez. They don't use their ceramic critter bath house very much, but it sure cleans them well without getting them wet. I'm going to see if I can buy a critter cleaning spray so I can clean them better. But if you don't want a critter spray, you can get this. I would recommend this product as a great way to clean your small pet.
Pros: cleans your small pet well, doesn't get the small pet wet
Cons: some small pets won't use it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next