PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Ceramic Bath House

Provide your dwarf hamster or gerbil a little privacy when they are taking their dust baths. Available in assorted colors. Please allow us to choose a color for you.
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
31 of 38(82%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Review 21 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Multi-use

January 7, 2014
by HamsterQueen
fromChula Vista, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster didn't like using it as a dust bath, but i put some bedding in there and it works really well as a little bathroom. He uses it almost exclusively, and it's really easy to clean.
Pros: price, size, easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Great For Certain Hamsters

December 2, 2013
by bertrand55
fromAZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product is good for many hamsters. Other hamsters it doesn't work. My hamster, Sapphire loves it and uses it. My other hamster, Ice Cap treats it like a hideaway and doesn't use the dust. I recommend it to all hamster parents willing to try!
Pros: size, easy to install
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Great bath but expensive

April 13, 2013
by PetCrazy919
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this bath for my 2 Chinese dwarf hamsters and so far I love it! It really contains the bath powder well; only a light sprinkling on the floor when they really get excited :). The only con was the price--I didn't think this was quite worth $8. But all in all I am very pleased.
Pros: size
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Depends

March 3, 2013
by PetHamsterlover11
fromOakville, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a Russian Dwarf Hamster named Russell. I love this product and I think its great but keep in mind that you need to buy Chinchilla bath sand and use that inside the bath house. Russel himself does not love it but I am hamster-sitting a Syrian hamster named Waffles and she loves it, again this product is great but it depends on your pet's personality.
Pros: price, easy to install
Cons: size
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Gerbils kick out sand

November 11, 2012
by Halloweenluver77
fromTucson, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
one of my gerbils loves to roll in it but my other one, Percy, just uses it to kick out the sand. I turned the bath on it's side so it is harder for Percy to kick it out. Cuddles, my other gerbil, likes to dig. I know Cuddles loves it.
Pros: size, easy to install
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

ace's sandbath house

October 12, 2010
by somi
fromTustin, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
at first ace didnt really like it because he didnt know what it was. but then when i was asleep or at school he used it and now he likes it
Cons: looks like cat!!!!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Good purchase

June 22, 2010
by Scooter1
fromCalifornia, SD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was very excited to give Scooter, my hamster, his first dustbath, so i got this. I picked out a pastel yellow one (that's the only color they had) and decided to put it in is crittertrail cage. They only "con" was that it was too big to fit through the door, so i had to lift up the whole top of the cage to get it in.
~Madeleine and Scooter <3
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Bath House

September 7, 2009
by amahamsterlover
fromusa
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i got this and the powder for my birthday from my brother, and i put it it in my winter whites cage. they realy didnt do much at first, they just sniffed it. but later when i came back in my room they were fighitting over who got to use it first. they also rolled around in it. they also like to sleep in the bath house which is realy cute. but i wouldnt recomed this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

I LOVE THIS!

July 4, 2008
by Jonah
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I also purchased some bath powder and they jump in the bath house and roll around in it and it's so cute! I put the bath house and the powder and other toys in a big plastic container so they can make as much mess as they want with the powder! It's hilarious and they LOVE it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 38 reviews

Works great...for a hide-a-way

October 14, 2006
by Elektra
fromGreenville, SC
The bath really was a great investment. But, only for a little hid-a-way home for Kiwi our gerbil. He loves sleeping in it! But, I recommend not buying the dust and just buy the house. Fill it with the wood shavings that you use in the habitat. It will benefit your gerbil or other small critter as a great napping and sleeping spot.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

Bathhouse?

June 4, 2012
by PeanutButterFudge
fromVa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamsters love this!!! As a sleeping place.... Oh well. I can't get them to bathe no matter where I put the sand.
Pros: price, size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

Very expensive

May 1, 2012
by WeaponX
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this is a very expensive product for its size i mean thats pretty bad. However my hamsters love it i have 2 Dragon And Flame they are both males they are teddy bear hamsters.
Pros: easy to install
Cons: price
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

OK i guess

December 31, 2007
by agentladybug
fromstl,mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i got this 4 my 2 gerbils and they love it !!! with the powder its just soooooooooooooooo hard 2 clean!!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

Bath? or Bed?

January 30, 2007
by Lacey
fromNashville, TN
My gerbil, Henry, loved his litlle bath thing...For about ten minutes. Then he decided to kich all the dust out(onto my carpet) and sleep in it the entire time! O' well, if that makes him happy.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 38 reviews

Missing In Action

September 15, 2006
by Mollymom
fromPA
I was disappointed to find that this item does not come with any dust; you must purchase it separately. Typically, items like this come with a small package of the appropriate product to get you started. I don't know yet if our new dwarf hamster will like it because I have to make an extra trip to the store to purchase the dust.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 38 reviews

Hamster Didn't Like

April 28, 2012
by Angie124
fromDayton, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I got this for my hamsters, and none of them liked it. Don't buy for hamsters, maybe gerbils.
Pros: easy to install
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 38 reviews

My robo hamster didn't use it...

November 27, 2009
by ILoveMyPets22
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Marshmallow (robo) didn't like using this much. We put the powder in it, but he only went in once. I don't think he liked the critter bath house at all. Oh well...We are going to take it back.
Pros: cute
Cons: hamster didn't like it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Super Pet Ceramic Bath House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 38 reviews

To small

April 27, 2007
by Princess22
fromIllinois
We have a long hair hamster, who can't fit that well inside so he does not use it. Bad investment for us. As for the dust, I put it in a bowl and he seemed to use it now that he has some room to move.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2