PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House

This Chinchilla Bath House is designed to give your pet plenty of room to bathe and frolic, while keeping the sand in a contained area to help maintain a cleaner environment.
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 32
32 of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Review 1 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Wonderful!

October 13, 2013
by LittleAlbert
fromEvansville, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My chinchilla likes his little bath house. I put the dust in there and he runs in and flips around! He stays in there for quite a while too!
Pros: size, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

great dust bath!

March 11, 2013
by rachelkathleen
fromjackson, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my chinchilla loves this bath. its circular, so no dust comes out, and it all cleans him. im very glad my boyfriend and i bought this dust bath!!
Pros: price, size, easy to install
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

It does the job

January 20, 2013
by ILoveMyChins
fromMD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
It does the job of getting your chinchilla clean and keeping the dust inside the dust house. But it is made out of plastic and chinchillas cant have anything plastic so it must be removed immediately after their dust bath is finished.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews

Good, BUT.....

July 22, 2012
by Sprocket
fromMilford, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product was great & I loved that I could let my chinchilla have a dust bath w/o making a huge mess around his cage. He loved it too, however.....
my chinchilla is also a HUGE chewer, and chewed the HECK out of this house - so now 1/2 the 'doorway'/floor is missing. Great product, but I wish it was built to withstand obsessive chinchilla chewing, LOL.
(By the way - I have a few different things for my chin to chew in his cage, so it's not like he didn't have other chew toys)
For how long it lasted (1-2 weeks before being chewed to death), it'd be nice if this house was a little cheaper. Probably won't get a replacement one b/c of it.
Pros: size, easy to install
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Wonderful!

April 25, 2012
by GusandSugar
fromNew Jersey, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Since chinchillas need to take dust baths I bought this for my chinchilla,Gus- along with some dust. And I tried to give him a dust bath the day I got him since I knew hhow to gently get him out of his cage. And I placed him in and he started to sniff, then digg, then he would roll around! It was so cute! And this product is the perfect size and is easy to rinse out! The only problem though is that it wobbles when Gus is taking his baths. But other than that it's a great dust bath house!!
Pros: size, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Chewy the chinchilla says yes to it!

January 23, 2012
by shaheen
fromLaHabra, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
He loves it no dust gets out and he rolls around it I like because I cans see him roll around! Very cute.
Pros: price, size, easy to install
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

FANTASTIC

August 4, 2011
by thatgirlmiranda
fromRalleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my chinchillas love this for bath time!! they also sleep in it too! it's like their safe house. it doesn't spill any dust from their bath and as soon as they see me grab it they know that it's bath time!! it's amazing!
Pros: size, price, easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

So fun to watch!!

June 17, 2011
by luvmychichi
fromSouth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Dust baths are like crack for chinchillas!! Its one of the fun parts of owning chins! My chins love and go crazy every time they see their dust house come out! And it is better than putting them in something uncovered because the house stops most of the dust from flying out while the chins are rolling around in it! I do think the price is a little high for a plastic house but its super cute and I'll be buying a second one for my new baby chinchillas soon!
Pros: size
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

May 4, 2011
by CaliGirlForever
fromLong Beach,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Great for a chinchilla! It does move around when my chin rolls and when i first bought it she was afraid of it , but with time she begins to love it.
Pros: size, easy to install
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Chew Toy

April 24, 2011
by Turtleturtle
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My chin has no problem getting in and out of this. He thinks both that i have are chew toys though. It still serves it purpose. He's not small and does fine in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

One word... rats.

December 20, 2010
by fuzzyfoo
fromAL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The chinchilla bath house was the most beloved house of my rats. I would put some polar fleece inside it and they would gather together to snuggle up and keep warm while they slept. I have never used it for it's intended purpose, but I always recommend it to people who have rats.
It's made of hard plastic that is not easily broken and is easy to wash up with hot water. It is the ultimate rat nest!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews

December 4, 2010
by chinGilla
fromNew Jersey
How many pets do you have?2
The only bad thing about this product is that is shakes. The bottom isn't flat so it tilts back and forth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

November 21, 2010
by HedgieOwner
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for my hedgehog. Yes, hedgehog. I didn't use the dust though, I bought play sand to put in it. It's a good size for a hedgehog to play in, they like to play in sand and is similar to their natural habitat. I've had a chinchilla as well, who used this bath house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews

Its okay.

August 16, 2009
by mommyto8paws
fromorchard park, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I mean the house is very cute! But it gives owners who havent researched the wrong idea about How often chinchillas need dust bathes . Chinchillas should only have them 2-3 times a week And plus it messes up the cage if it is left in the cage , It will dry out their skin and will begin to fall out in patches.
this house isnt that bad for a smaller chinchilla but as a chinchilla grows you need a pan .
Im liking the dust though, At least its not scented .
Blue sparkle dust is the best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

Chinchilla loves it!

July 1, 2009
by Anonymous
fromElmwood Park, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My chinchilla absolutely loves her dust bathes. This bath house is great. It is big enough for her roll around in, and it even looks like a little house! It should have the roof able to open for easier cleaning, but it doesn't, so thats why I had to give it 4 stars. I would recommend this product to anyone who is getting or has a chinchilla.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Exactly what I was looking for!!!

May 14, 2009
by DeguGirl
fromToronto On
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This chinchilla house is great!!!! I used to buy the bath sand and just put it in a bowl but when i put my chinchilla in it would go everywhere!!! But now that I got this it keeps the sand in untill my chinchilla is done!!! It is worth every penny and i would strongly reccamend it to anyone.
Pros: keeps the mess in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

2 in 1

April 19, 2009
by angelchloerascalsmokey
fromOcala, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My chinchilla, Ishmael, was my first, and I was unsure about the dustbath process. To make sure he knew where the bath housse was, I hooked it to his cage (it comes with hooks on the back). He leapt from his ledge up into it. It was surprisingly sturdy as he rolled around. When I removed the dust, he used it as a perch and a shelter.
Pros: sturdy, can attach to cage, doubles as a shelter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

Dust Bath Fun

January 18, 2009
by KillenaG
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We recently got two adult chinchillas (previous owners moved and didnt want to put them through quarantine) we have two of these bath houses and they work out wonderfully.
Since one of the chinchillas is still pretty skittish around us, when we let them out of the cage and she doesn't want to go back in...we simply put out the dust bath and she runs right in, making it waaaay easier to get her back where she needs to be without scaring her.
One drawback however is that one of our chins are pretty hefty and very enthusiastic. So when she starts rolling around the bath wobbles. It doesn't tip over or anything but I do wish it was a little more stable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews

it was ok

November 23, 2008
by sirchewsalot
fromKy
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
my chinchilla, max, in fact loved his bath house. there was only one problem. he loved it so much that every time it was time for a bath he managed to chew it up, do u have anything less chewable or stronger?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Awsome

September 28, 2008
by Chinlover1428
fromGlensde Pa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My chinchilla loved this product! I love that I can watch him in the bath house. I also love that it clips onto the side of his cage. He hates when I take it out of his cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next