PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center

A 24-hour day-night alternating timer device.
Overall rating:
2.7 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
4 of 10(40%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Review 1 for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Excellent product for my aquarium lights and acc.

May 18, 2012
by EE1273
fromBlue Springs, MO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This was exactly what I was looking for to automatically switch my aquarium lights between day and night. The digital clock keeps great time. Be sure to read the instructions. In AUTO mode if you set the ON time to say 0800 and OFF to 2100 but the current time is after the ON time it won't come on until it cycles. The white jacks are always on regardless of the mode selected. ON mode activates the yellow jacks and turns off the blue jacks. OFF mode turns on the blue jacks and turns off the yellow jacks. AUTO mode follows your program. I'm running a dual T5 light (for day), Marineland LED (for night) bubble wand, 200W heater, air pump, powerhead, and canister filter with no problems.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Just junk

May 6, 2012
by annoyedOne
fromVA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this today for the hood light. Went to set the time and nothing changed. I followed the instructions but absolutely nothing worked. The clock was displayed and running but could not change anything. The Mode button did nothing. Couldn't change timer settings. This is the biggest piece of junk I have ever gotten from Petsmart. Now I have to go all the way back to return it. What a waste of gas that was.
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

July 24, 2011
by dragndodge
fromVero Beach, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Did not have good luck with this product. Easy to set up but it would reset every few days. I would not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Has worked great for 5 years

May 3, 2011
by reeftanklover
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Sorry, to the other reviewers but this product works great and as promised. Once you program the unit it will start off. Then, press the mode button from off, to on, to auto. You might have to allow it to cycle once but it will turn on and off. The way it works is it will turn off your day lights and turn on your night lights (moon lights, etc.). There are also plugs for always on sections that are in white. (the yellow are day and the dark blue are night).
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Waste of money

August 10, 2010
by Minenotyours
fromMissoula, MT
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Does not alternate between the settings meaning that you still have to do it yourself. Thus, you are better off not spending the money on the item and just plug it into a normal power strip or the wall.
Pros: easily replaced by helpful staff
Cons: waste of time, waste of money
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

works great

August 17, 2008
by RPH1
fromSouthern California
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
I've read the other reviews, and can address the opposite cycle the others complain about. The strip must be in the "off" mode when you program it, otherwise, when you switch the mode to "auto," the night outlets turn on in the day, and the day outlets at night (the instructions don't tell you this).
I've owned two for a couple of years and they worked well, until they both just stopped working (at different times) and I've had to replace them both.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

Does what it says but backwards

July 20, 2008
by Theoldman
fromTexas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Works, but as others have said the plugs are backwards for the day and night. Can time daylight, but not for separate bulbs during day. Same yourself money and just buy analog timers for 4-8 dollars.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Poor quality

February 24, 2008
by AnnaNmty
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
The timer feature did not function. Setting the timer was easy, but it just did not do anything.
The day and night plugs are the opposite of what the directions say.
I purchased the item in-store at PetsMart and there were no hassles returning it, but I was very disappointed in the product and the wasted time.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Poor product

August 31, 2007
by JimH
fromArlington, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
I was excited about getting this item to control my 2 day lights and 2 night lights. Turns out it can't really do that. The day lights are programmed to be off during the night, and night lights programmed to be on for only a couple of hours each night. When the night lights go off this item turns the day lights back on! On top of that, the day and night plugs are switched on this item. Save your money, go to a major electronics store and get a real power strip/timer. Not recommended.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Coralife Aqualight Digital Power Center
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product