PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat

A natural treat that's rich in vitamins and minerals. For freshwater and marine fish.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat
Review 1 for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Love Them

July 13, 2013
by PilotSully
fromJefferson, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
My fish love these as well as the tubifex. I love that you just stick it on the window and they just come and nibble on them. I have a rainbow fish that will start nibbling at it before I can even get it on the window.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

my fish love em!!

April 9, 2013
by BGKlover
fromDickson City, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
my fish go nuts for this. they are still juviniles, so i do have to crush 'em up a little with 2 spoons, but its quick and easy ... if i took these away from them they would not be happy! try them for sure!! again, if your fish are still small .... just crush them with 2 spoons!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

I love this product!

April 4, 2012
by Awesomepetowner1
fromPA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My fish love it! The didnt like the top fin color enhancing flakes so I feed them this all the time now. I crumble it up and the sish eat more of it then and it isnt as messy. My swordtail had babies and I give them this every day. By week 2 they had all their color and looked like mini adults instead of swimming eyeballs like babies usually do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

My Fish Love it!

March 30, 2012
by LuckyCharm
fromBellevue, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I feed my fish this food and they love it! They eat every last bit! I use it more as a treat because I don't feed it to them as much as I do with the other food I use, but when I do feed it to them, they chow it down.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Not recommended for Small Fish

September 1, 2010
by TangerXander
fromSan Jose, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
I had 3 Zebra Danios and Fed them a Block of this Food. The Food first just drifts and then breaks away into HUGE parts, GETS VERY MESSY if you fish don't eat it all. If you want to feed them this you better break it in half.
Pros: healthy treat
Cons: gets messy if not eaten
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Hard for the fish to swallow...

July 22, 2009
by Emsy
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
This is a fine food with good quality.
It's hard to feed, because you have to break up the cubes, and a lot of it comes out small and cannot be eaten, so it goes to the bottom of the tank, and rots.
A lot of times, my fish can't swallow it, so they give up, and that also will rot.
When they can eat it, they love it! So if you can find a way to feed it and have them eat it all, this is a great food.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

June 22, 2008
by alpine162
fromCHicago
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Omega one i believe is a nutritious product to feed your fish, i have been using this product for sometime now with my freshwater fish and my fish love it!! It's easy to freeze, easy to break apart when feeding. Would recommend to fish owners who want to provide their fish with a highly nutritious meal!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great food, my cichlids love it !!

January 23, 2008
by Will3
fromChicago, IL.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I have malawi cichlids and they love the omega one brine shrimp. I tried brine shrimp made by other companies and they won't touch it. This food really brings out there color.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega One Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp Nutri-Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

July 6, 2007
by fisharemybestfriends
fromkennewick, Washington
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
"My fish love the Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp. It is easy to feed them parts of the Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp cubes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.