PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder

Whether you're home or away reliably dispenses accurate portions for worry free feeding. Never over or underfeed your fish again!
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
11 of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Review 1 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great feeder

September 5, 2008
by reptilezoo7
fromLafayette, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I have a red-eared slider (turtle) in my classroom and needed something to feed him over breaks. This has worked great. I check in on him a few times a week and the feeder does the rest. It is easy to program and the amount of food per feeding is adjustable. It's a good idea to do some "dry runs" though to make sure the right amount is being dispensed for each feeding.
The students like feeding Winston with this because they can just push the button to give him an extra feeding. Winston seems to enjoy it, too, and waits underneath it with great anticipation around feeding time or when anyone comes near his tank.
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

operates well

December 15, 2013
by dripipe
fromNC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
One of those products that you have to read instructions but it works great. As others have written it has a mount but it may not work for your tank. I was able to set the feeder on the filter and it works great. I just operated it on a piece of paper to get dosage right before I put it on tank.
Would reccomend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great Feeder

October 27, 2013
by Untouchable
fromAtl. Ga.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just purchased the feeder, getting ready for the holiday travel. We don't want our fish to go without eating while we are gone. It works great. Since we have a cover for our fish tank, I utilized some brass metal curtain rod hooks (2) and set the feeder on the wall behind the fish tank.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

I've had it running for weeks, no problems.

July 4, 2013
by Harold48223
fromDetroit, MI.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've only fill it once. I had to create a mounting position for it, but it works fine. The fish know when it time to eat, twice a day, they love it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Love it

March 10, 2013
by txbshew
fromFt. Worth, Texas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have an outside Koi pond. Needed something to take care of fish while gone on short trips up to 7-10 days. Had to buy two to get enough food out for fish. Once I figured out the timed feeding of the thing, it works great. However, having 'other' visitors, one of the food holders has disappeared completely. grin
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Programable and Efficient

January 21, 2013
by Jonichole
fromSaint Paul, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I initially didn't intend to spend this much on a feeder, but it was the only one they had in stock. Surprisingly, it was very well worth it. There are many programmable features. It was reliable too! I was away for over a month and it did the job because when I came back, all 10 of my fish were alive!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Your average feeder.

December 2, 2012
by arandompersonintheworld
fromMinneapolis, MN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a nice feeder, it feeds consistently, and is easy to use, the only down sides are that it scatters food all over the place, and that it is hard to get the right amount of food to come out all the time. Over all, a feeder that I would recommend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

An OK Feeder.....

May 1, 2012
by Brody26
fromNebraska
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The quality is Great. It Takes a little time to get the food door set to get the right amount of food to come out... setting the time is very easy.. One down fall is that it drops the food in about a 4 to 5 inch path. Holds alot of food. the price is a little high but the name is worth it. I love Eheim products...
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Pretty good

November 10, 2010
by Bear258
fromLongmont,co
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
It worked well I have a 10 gallon tank and it feeds my fish the perfect amount. Iwould reccomend this to everybody. It is cheap and works well. I am always so busy going to school and swimming class I barely have time to feed my fish so this product works great!
Pros: works great, does not overfeed
Cons: hard to set food amount
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Works ok.. Programming is nice...

September 7, 2010
by cjldad
fromRichmond, Va
The programability is nice..
Very quiet operation..
Dispenses flake food as best it can.. (most feeders are inconsistant with flake food)
Only problem was it has a large drop area for the food.. It doesn't just drop in one little place.. Sometimes it will drop even more as the "tumbler" comes around and drop it way outside of where you would think it would.. If the access in the top of your tank is large, no problem.. If you are trying to open a small spot for it to drop food in, then I would think about another...
Pros: quiet, easy programming
Cons: dispenses over a large area
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

This is junk

December 13, 2009
by Sargam
fromBoise Iadaho
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
I bought two of these, a mistake as the design is such that there is no way to securely mount it to the aquarium. The first did what it is designed to do but fails to deliver a consistent amount of food. As for the second, when I was trying to locate the thing it fell into the water. I got it out immediately, but of course its dead. This was my fault I know. but not only is this device not water proof, (which I can understand), its not even water resistant. This despite the claim of splash proof buttons. I have alternatives that don't work very well either. At least other manufacturers offerings are cheaper, mount securely and have some water resistance. Don't waste your money on this, IMHO its a $40 heap of trash.
Pros: possibly useful as a paper weight
Cons: overpriced, badly desisgned, not suitable for use near water
-26points
5of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

June 21, 2008
by alpine
fromChicago
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I recently purchased this item and workS GreaT! Being the case that my wife and I are always at work or out of the house it's hared to sometimes make time to feed the fish. Now i dont have to guess about feeding times, One of the best things i ever bought for my aquarium!!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EHEIM Everyday Fish Feeder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
0 out of 1 recommend this product