PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood

Made of SeaClear sparkling acrylic, this bowfront show aquarium combines a modern design with the benefits of acrylic construction.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 7
8 of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood
Review 1 for SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

can't find bulb for hood

December 29, 2013
by jmcmch
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
a Northamerican products hood came with tank-where can I find bulbs for this hood (99705 serial number). also, so deep it is difficult to set up and retrieve objects.
Pros: sturdy, easy to install
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

love this tank

November 23, 2013
by TomAqua
fromNJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I set this tank up & am really pleased how it looks
Pros: easy to install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

better then i expected

October 17, 2013
by SteveU
fromTexas
What is your gender?M
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This tank is pretty cool, I wish it came with some sort of trim to cover the water line, but other then that I am extremely happy with this tank. I have it on a stand for a 46 gallon bowfront and it looks great.
Pros: sturdy, easy to install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Beautiful Tank!

January 28, 2013
by BettyG
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Received & setup the tank about a month ago. We are thrilled with the size, design & weight of the tank! We are new to this hobby, but if we decide to expand our fish collections it will definitely be in a SeaClear Acrylic tank!
Would highly recommend these to any one who is looking for a high quality & beautiful display of your fish! The corners in this bow front are awesome! They are actually curved, not butted... Gives you unobstructed views of the whole tank if you get the clear!
Would love to have a couple of larger ones if we had the room..
Pros: easy to install, easy to clean, sturdy
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Very Nice Tank

February 15, 2011
by Dream
fromFlorida
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Good size tank. Love the design. The 36 gallon is perfect, not too big nor too small. The entire lid comes off if you need to put in large decorations. Its not that high of a tank. Making it easy to reach the bottom to clean or rearrange things. Pet Smart had an awesome deal. Paid $130 using Pet Perks card.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Nice Tank but you cant get any large decorations

May 30, 2007
by Pegsbug
fromNebraska
Nice tank, excited to get it but when I went to put in the waterfall and log that I got at pet smart, the hole is so small that nothing but little things will go in, large tank but you cant get anything cool in it
the top hole is long and narrow
-16points
13of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Ooooh! Nice tank!

February 17, 2007
by Widget312
fromLittlerock, AR
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This tank is exceedingly lovely and holds lots of fish. Sleek, black design, no leaks. (Yay!) Overall quiet filter. I hate those things that make too much noise, but this was perfect. It also looked great.
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for SeaClear 36 Gallon Bowfront Fish Tank and Hood
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews