PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots

Your cockatiel or small parrot will enjoy the hours of fun entertainment this playground provides.
Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
14 of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Review 1 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

not sturdy at all

December 1, 2013
by neater
fromMS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
The product will not stay together with the glue ... I had to screw most pieces to the base ... then after all the work my cockatiel, Tinker is afraid of it!!!! Good price and strong wood structure if you brace things to the base with screws ...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Good little playgym, but

January 6, 2012
by SyddyBoy
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My cockatiel loves this gym, but I have some suggestions. First, I would not glue the gym to the board. I assembled the playgym pieces, then glued the wooden parts together as directed, but not to the base. I can life the gym off, wipe the bottom clean, and set it back. It would be more awkward to clean around the gym pieces. (Make sure to keep everything lined up with the holes so that it fits in easily.
Also, I wash the wooden gym pieces, until the water runs clear. This prevents the running of colors onto the base.
This gym is sturdy for my little cockatiel. He loves climbing, and took to this pretty well. Now about a week later, he is loving the bell. I removed the swing (he doesn't care for them) and hang different toys from those hooks.
I like having a place to contain my birds toys and treats, considering he spends 8+ hours out of his cage everyday.
Super easy to keep clean, and keeps him entertained.
I would recommend this product.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

I am wierd, bought this for my gerbs.

June 3, 2011
by Gerbilcraze49
fromAtlanta,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this for my gerbils to play on and they really like it. I put it in their play pen when they are outside the cage, and they ADORE IT. They actually thought up their own way to use all the stuff.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Good but not great....

December 17, 2010
by AnimalLover1988
fromSouth Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
I have a couple of cockatiels and this is what they sit on when they are out of their cage. They have each played with the bell a few times but overall seem kind of bored with it already. I have had to glue it on several times but has held up well none of the pieces have broken. The only thing I really don't like is that the dye comes off easily....
Pros: good perches
Cons: dye comes off
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

Love it but it broke.

November 24, 2010
by BabyBirdParent
fromBaltimore MD
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this little gym for my baby cockatiel in July. We use it everyday when we get our bird out to play, she loves it. Took her a little time to warm up to it but she loves it. Down side was it broke two days ago(11/22). We bought another one to replace it. If it happens again I'll be looking for a new brand to buy for her.
Pros: colorfull, wooden
Cons: broke
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My birds love it!!

May 22, 2009
by santisdel7
fromLos angeles, CA.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
It took them a week to adapt to it. But now every time I let them out there cage they go straight for it. Despite all other reviews my activity center has held up very well. When you glue it together let it dry over night.
Pros: fun & colorful
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Awesome!

January 13, 2009
by Ponto
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Charlee and Teddy love this! I bought this after purchasing a dull and boring playground. They both fly to it as soon as I let them out of their cage! I could not be happier with how fun it is for them!
Pros: fun, colorful
Cons: a little too small, ladder not on good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

Not for cockatiels

December 25, 2008
by Lieutenent
fromBeavercreek, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
This might be OK for a cockatiel, but it's a little small. This playstand would be great, for a budgie, parrotlet, or another parrot of that size.
Pros: fun swing, ladder, colorful
Cons: breaks easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

Got old fast

July 20, 2008
by jjlover
fromBozeman, MT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Bob the cickatiel got this as a present, but he only played with it a few times. Cockatiels need new stuff or different stuff all the time. maybe a sugar glider would like this better.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My Quaker loves it!

July 3, 2008
by quakermom
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
I love this product alot! it is so colorful. I only have one problem though. When I was play with my bird on this he pulled a part of it off. It might not be a manufacters problem I might not have glued it enough. Anyways I love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

*!!!MY Cockatiel LOVES IT!!!AND I DO TOO!!!*

March 14, 2008
by lovemybird
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Well I got this Penn-Plax Medium Bird Activity Center for Cocatiels/Small Parrots because I have a awesome Cockatiel Named "Puzzle" he loves this thing to death.... he guards it from my brothers birds and he dosen't like to share because it is sooooo cool and fun.... He loves the rope and the ladder a bunch..... And it is also a great thing that his food is right there because of the dish that comes with the activity center because he gets pretty hungry after playing as much as he does.... he loves the bright colors and comfy purches.... And on the bottom of this great play area is a easy clean board so you dont have to worry about your bird getting your floor or furniture dirty.... And when i get my bird out he is very excited to go play on his play gym... he gets excersice without even knowing it and thats always good for him..... It makes me happy to see my "Puzzle" happy and im sure if you get this activity center you and your bird will be happy too......
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Fun for quakers

February 29, 2008
by bellae2
frommuskego, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My quaker and parakeet were scared of it at first, but after a few days they came around and now they spend hours playing on it together. My only complaint is that it is not well made as it is put together with glue. Overall I am happy with it and thought it was a great deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Terrific

January 3, 2008
by birdluvr
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this for my cockatiels. Though it was a little difficult to put together, my cockatiels LOVED it so it was worth it in the end. I recommend putting it together without the glue(yes there is glue) first just to make sure all the pieces are in the spot, and then gluing them. I only glued the pieces together, and didn't glue it to the platform so i could put newspaper underneath for easier cleaning.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Amazing fun!

September 3, 2007
by 6stitch
fromMount Clemens, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this in the store about three weeks ago. My Grey plays on CONSTANTLY! It is a much loved toy that I am very happy I purchased. I take from room to room as I go about my day for a fun safe place to let my beloved bird play as we carry about our daily routine. I am sure your baby will be very pleased as well.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All Living Things Medium Bird Activity Center for Cockatiels/Small Parrots
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews