PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath

Now your chinchilla can look and smell great with this vanilla scented dust bath.
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
7 of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Review 1 for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

March 28, 2010
by RG0V0N0
fromTacoma, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This dust bath smells really strong but great. It is really nice to have a vanilla sented chin, but I have to tone it down a bit. I mix it 2 to 1 with normal dust and my two chins love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

made fur disgusting

August 20, 2009
by Chinlover1428
fromGlensde Pa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my chinchilla didnt like that it smelled.
it made his fur grimy and the sand stuck to his fur for DAYS at a time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Don't use this!

May 7, 2009
by Sendra
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I saw this and thought it sounded good. Who WOULDN'T want a perfumed chinchilla? So I tried it out, but as soon as I did, my chinchilla started sneezing. This dust causes respritory irritation in chinchillas. Moral here? Don't use scented dust!
Cons: causes repritory irritation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

good to a certain point

December 6, 2007
by Laxbeast
fromharrisonburg, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i originally got this for my 2 chinchillas when they had a bowel epidemic. after they got better, they didn't smell too good. i went out and got this one and they didn't seem to like it very much. they were using it but at the same time this was all that i was giving to them in thier cage. campared to the other dust i was using, this on was not as fine and thier coat didn't look any better than the original i was using. it is a little pricy but it did get rid of the smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

scenterrific!

July 2, 2007
by kash
fromSask
I was hesitant with this product, however it was recommended to me and once i tried it, i loved it, and my chinchilla loved it even more! It has a very subtle scent, and works just as effectively as any other chinchilla dust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Love this product.

May 11, 2007
by ArizonaAnimalLover
fromGoodyear, AZ
I bought the Scentsations Chinchilla bath dust in vanilla bean when I first got my chinchinlla. She loved it from day one and it smells so good. The smell lasts quite awhile too and when we let her hop around the house we can smell vanilla everywhere. I would love to try other scents if there are any.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

February 12, 2007
by 15petmommy
  • Expert
fromTennessee
My chins took a while to get used to this sand but after they got used to it is was well worth the trouble because it makes them sooo soft and they smell very good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Chinchilla hates it

January 2, 2007
by Meggie
fromPortland, OR
I got this for my chinchilla to try something new and he hates it! He gets in his dust house pees in this dirt and jumps out. He refuses to roll or even get back in his house. I tried mixing half scented dirt and half original dirt and that still didn't work. It was a waste of money.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Wonderful

October 16, 2006
by Rawr
The smell is great and it makes the chinchilla fur even more softer than it already is. Definitely recommend to people who have a chinchilla.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pet Scentsations Chinchilla Vanilla Dust Bath
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product