PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Petrodex Home Dental Kits

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Petrodex Home Dental Kits

Dental Kit includes enzymatic toothpaste, toothbrush and finger brush. Choose between chicken or beef flavored toothpaste.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
10 of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Review 1 for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

I guess it's tasty...

October 12, 2012
by Anonymous
fromGainsville, Virginia
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a big baby & introducing him to his first toothbrush was rather difficult. Now every time I pull the brush off the shelf he stands at attention to wait for his nightly brushing. Afterwards he'll lick and bite at the brush trying to get every last bit of the toothpaste up. A very good investment, I actually have to buy another tube.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Dental Kit

December 21, 2011
by danegirl
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product works good but my dogs don't like me brushing their teeth. One of my dogs teeth are pearly white but my other dog's teeth are horrible. After using this his teeth look great, they aren't white like my other dogs but they sure are improving. I recommend this to everyone :)
Pros: taste, cleans teeth, freshens breath
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

My Dog Loves This!!!

June 24, 2010
by Meap101
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I bought this, in chicken flavor, about a week ago. As soon as I got home that day, I introduced the toothpaste to my sheltie like the package says. I knew he'd like it; he loves chicken. I started brushing and after a few minutes, his teeth were whiter than they had just been. But of course, my sheltie was only concerned about eating the toothpaste, which meant he didn't really mind that I was brushing his teeth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Poultry toothpaste

January 18, 2010
by AngelVal100
fromTucson, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My miniature poodle loved this toothpaste. it also worked great. it was a breeze to brush her teeth. She used to get so excited whenever she saw me with the toothbrush and toothpaste.
RIP Miki
Pros: worked great
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Best Value for the Best Dental Kits

June 30, 2008
by Maroberry
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I bought this dental kits for my 2 sheltie pups, and they absolutely love the beef flavor. The toothbrush also very good, it chew proof! my pups loved to chew on it, one pup for every one side of the brush and the brush still great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

chicken flavor

September 24, 2007
by Shley
fromPhx, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I recommend the chicken flavor.. my dogs LOVE IT... they see me pull out the doggy toothpaste and tooth brushes and they start dancing around...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Puppy approved

April 24, 2007
by Tealeaf
fromDouglasville, GA
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
My puppy loves the beef flavor. He loves to have his teeth cleaned with this product. The finger brush makes it seem like play time to him and its very easy to use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

My cats love the toothpaste!

January 27, 2007
by TommysMommy
  • Expert
fromHope Mills, NC
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Humans aren't the only ones who can get tooth decay.
Animals can get tooth decay too and, if untreated, can lead to worse problems and expensive vet bills!
Starting a dental routine at a young age is recommended, but it can be accomplished at any age with time, gentleness, patience, tolerance, persistance, yummy dental treats, and praise.
My cats love this toothpaste {but didn't like the made-for-cats malt-flavor toothpaste}. :) It's like a treat and a plaque-fighter in one for them. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Petrodex Toothpase and brush

November 13, 2006
by dawnnut1
fromTX
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My pups really like this toothpaste, so it was no trouble at introducing them to teeth cleaning. They love to chew on the bristles, and don't mind my brushing their teeth since the toothpase is so appetizing to them.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Petrodex Home Dental Kits
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product