PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2

dl-Methionine in combination with vitamins and amino acids helps diminish yellow urine spots.
Overall rating:
3.154 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
7 of 13(54%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Review 1 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Worked as advertised

January 30, 2012
by Mcccc25
fromRiverside, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product worked on my 70lb Sheppard after playing around with dosage a bit. It looks like this product is hit or miss for some people, but I found it very effective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2

September 27, 2010
by Orlando535
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product was a waste of money. I have a 45lbs English Bulldog and my lawn still looks the same as when I first purchased this product. I would not recommend at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Stinks

July 29, 2010
by moegreen
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My lawn is no better since taking this product..I have an 88 lb Newfoundland male and he is destroying my newly sodded grass..............Product is terrible and DONT work, I have to train him to relieve himself in a differnt area on the gravel instead of the lawn....All of these so called lawn care really don't work, it is a gimmick....can't stop what mother nature is going to do...
Cons: dont work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Used this for years works great

April 3, 2010
by Lynnmom2
fromCrownsville, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We've used this product ever since a lawn care service recommended it soon after we got our 20 lb terrier 5 years ago. We just give him 1 dose with his food in the morning and it works great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Lawn Saver

December 8, 2009
by Tiffani
fromBrighton, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I found this product on a routine trip for dog food! I decided to try it since it was in the middle of June, and the complaints from my hubby about the wee wee spots on his precious lawn were enough!! This product I will NEVER be without!! It worked the very next day I gave it to my French Bulldog "Bruno". My husband was completely skeptical!!! He actually watched the dog wee!!! Thinking he might see instant results!! If you all have dogs, you know the grass doesn't turn instantly yellow!! Haha!! After a day, his lovely grass stayed GREEN!!!! Much to my happiness & his SHOCK, the grass was still perfectly green, he is now a FIRM believer in lawn saver!!! Thank You so very much!!!! Tiffani
Pros: works quickly!!
Cons: nothing!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Works great!!!

November 28, 2008
by Marianna
fromGranada Hills, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I've been using this product for several years ( 5+) for my 3 dogs, and it really works. For those who are having trouble with the effectiveness of this product, I would recommend that you experiment with the dosage! The dosage suggested on the box may not be correct for your dog. Give more to females and larger dogs! I give my 36 lb female 2 tabs in the morning and 3 in the evening. For my 15 lb female and 80 lb male, I give 1 tab in the morning, and 2 in the evening. With this dosage, I have not seen a single yellow spot on my lawn in YEARS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

It Works!!!!!

November 18, 2008
by Gabbie
fromSouth Lake Tahoe, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I have 4 pups. I have used this product for 8 years and I can say it works. I understand why some haven't had good results, but the problem is you have to wait for it to get into the dogs systems. It takes some time for it to get into the dogs system and you can't miss the daily dosage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

dont waste your money

July 8, 2008
by bobby66
fromCanada
How many pets do you have?3
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
My black lab have been taking it for over 2 months now. Nothing have changed. Still kill the grass
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Abysmal Product

June 14, 2008
by DK10
fromFresno, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
I know that internet reviews are prone to invective, but this product is unequivocally worthless. We have 2 Australian Cattle Dogs and in preparation for new fescue sod my wife and I put the girls on this product. The burns were bad. I upped the dosage. The burns continued unabated. I upped the dosage. The burns were uneffected. I considered increasing the dosage one last time, but I decided that rather than risk the dogs succumbing to renal failure I would instead switch to a competing product. I have heard that this works for small dogs, but if you have a pooch as big or bigger than an AKC, I'd look around for something else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

This product does not work

February 4, 2008
by RobynM
fromRed Lion, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
This product did not work for my Golden at all. I have been giving it to her nearly a year, and my lawn is all mud where she pees. The grass has died off and it's just mud. I can't believe this product is that useless. I'm going to be buying one of the more expensive grass savers, I guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Lawn Saver

September 12, 2007
by Anonymous
fromSavannah, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This product works. After NOT giving it to my dog through the winter I had forgotten to start again and now I have brown spots all over the place! I'm here to order more. This product works perfectly! And when he doesn't feel like eating one I just add peanut butter. Works like a charm. No question, you won't see ANY spots if you use this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

How to make your lawn brown spots worse

August 5, 2007
by disapointed
fromGraham.Wa.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
After using this product per instructions the damage to my lawn from urine became,at least,3-4 times worse than before use. after stopping use the weekly damage went back to what it was before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 21st Century Lawn Saver Supplement - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Lawn Saver

November 22, 2006
by lawnperson
fromMontana
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This product has been very effective in keeping our lawn free of yellow spots, and the dog loves it. I would recommend this product to anyone who loves their dog AND their lawn and wants to take care of both.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.