PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3

Veterinarian approved Provides natural calming support for adult dogs Keeps dogs calm during periods of anxiety & stress
Overall rating:
3.368 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
12 of 19(63%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Review 1 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

pet-eze plus

August 7, 2012
by myfivedogs
fromdavenport,ia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i was at my wits end with our dog who is 120lbs i called the vet to see about getting some doggy drugs the vet said they dont do that he was extramly hyper and destructive even after we got him fixed he still jumped up and down like he was crazy or something and he plays to rough with our other big dog but he is calm and obeys all the time but not our other dog i was really needing releave from the stress he causes all the time when he stands on his back legs he is as tall as i am i tryed a shock collar and felt it was to harsh but this stuff pet eze plus worked lickity split i gave it to him at 2pm its 5pm and wouldnt you know its still working i even can write this review without him jumping at me omg this is so nice to have him actually calm and no loud barking and bulling the other dogs just silence and no 100$ vet visit this is a great help thank god! we have ben so stressed about this we even run with him everyday for an hour to get him semi relaxed and he still would just sleep and wake up and bounce around destroying our things but the pet eze made my life easyer thank god you have noooo idea how much this is helping us were going to be regular customers from now on thankyou for makeing this stuff im sure its saved alot of head aches for alot of people
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

July 7, 2011
by littlejazz
fromSacramento,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
1big dog. 1small dog. No affect on either dog. they also didn't like the taste of the liquid. Had to mix some cheese with it.
Pros: easy to administer
Cons: didn't work, Taste
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

worked very well

November 24, 2010
by shore2
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Found a shih tzu with sarcoptic mange. Had to be confined away from the household. I work during the day. Did not want constant barking from lonely itchy dog to bug my Mom. Gave 1/2 teaspooon in the am and 1/2 teaspoon 11 hours later. Helped her to relax and not scratch so much. Very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Works perfectly

January 22, 2010
by mytitan
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
We live near an Army base who test ballistics frequently. Our adopted Pit Bull/Terrier mix, from our local PetSmart, just shakes constantly, paces, follows you around very closely on testing days. He will hide under something and start digging like there is no tomorrow. If he goes outside and testing is started, he will run to the door to go into the house to hide, it is bad for him. When I give him Pet-Eze it makes all the difference in the world for him. He is able to calm down and relax and will even go outside while testing is happening. It is just not testing ballistics but it is also thunderstorms he has issues with and Pet-Eze again works so well for him. He will lay on the sofa and sleep through the storm without shaking. He weights about 25 lbs. so I give him two tablets. He eats them like it is a treat without any problems. I have rarely given him a second dose or any more than two at a time. The product does not make his sick or loopy while on it or while coming off of it. The vet prescribed meds for him but they made him throw up everytime when the effects wore off. Thank you Petsmart for carrying this product.
Pros: it must taste good he eats it quickly
Cons: i wish i would have tried this instead of the vets
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

had to try it....

November 20, 2009
by Giz1031
fromLexington, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
I am at a loss, I was willing to try anything. My Shih Tzu at age 2 started having seperation anxiety. I tried this for a week and video taped him. It made no difference. I hope and pray that I find something!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Sabestian

September 8, 2009
by Sabestian
fromAtlantic Highlands, New Jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
My 11 yr old yorkie (he is not neutered) is excited about our newly adopted gray hound (spayded) giving him this daily helps him calm down. Using a fuser also helps
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

Product resulted in Hyperness First.

August 20, 2009
by ZelliesReview
fromSeattle, WA.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
This product did not work for my 5lbs. yorkie. We had an 18hr. drive ahead of us. I was looking for a product that would keep her relaxed and not stressed during travel. Expecting to find a product to provide an even calmness to her without knocking her out. This product did not work for her.
What I found was completely the opposite. Directions states up to 10-20lbs give 2 tablets daily. Being on the cautious side, I gave her 1 tablet. She became very hyper (jumping and running all over the place, seemed like she drank a whole can of energy drink) this lasted about 4.0hrs. The next day I decided to give 1 1/2 tablets. Same effect, very hyper. 3rd day I up it to 2 tablets. She again was hyper for about 2 hours and then crashed for hours.
It worked from 1 extreme to the other. It was not what I expected. So I will not buy again.
Pros: loved eating it
Cons: caused hyperness
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

Not effective for large dog

July 19, 2009
by Voyz61
fromNewfane, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
We recently took a trip with our dogs. Our 90 lbs. labradoodle panted constantly until we reached our first destination. In looking for something to help calm him for the next day's drive, we read the reviews for Pet-Eze on your web site and decided to try it. We bought a bottle at a local PetSmart, and even after giving him the maximum dose for the day (4), our dog panted the entire second day as well. We're not sure if his size has anything to do with it, but it had no effect on him at all.
Pros: he loved the taste
Cons: had no effect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

This Stuff Really Works!

June 28, 2009
by threebrowndogs
fromKernersville, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I have a Chocolate Lab, Boykin Spaniel, and Boykin Spaniel/Dachshund Mix. They are pretty high strung and we have never taken them on vacation. They have not travelled very much at all due to our hectic schedules. We decided to take them to the beach with us for the first time. Our trip was for 5 days in a pet friendly motel. I was so nervous about how they would act in a new environment, on the beach, and around a bunch of people with all kinds of noises going on at all times. The first day was a little crazy because of other guests slamming doors, bumping walls, screaming around the pool and so on. I went to a near by Petsmart and bought this product because of other good reviews I found on here. I am happy to say that this works and it works fast. I would say it took about 1/2 hour to notice them calming down more. They didn't act "drugged up" but relaxed. They also slept very well through the night even with all the strange noises and fireworks on the beach (we are close to July 4th). The 4 hour ride home was very pleasant too. They just stayed calm and seemed to have a great time too. I highly recommend this product and the price is great too!
Pros: dogs loved the liver flavor
Cons: wish it could be in a bigger bottle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

We love Pet Eze

February 17, 2009
by tugsmom
fromPaducah, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
My fiance and I adopted our Pitt Bull, Tug, from the local humane society after he had been fought and very badly abused. He is terrified of most people and sudden movements. He also stands by our glass back door for hours at a time because he doesnt like the unfamiliarity of being inside. I bought Pet Eze just to see how it would work, and it was unbelievably amazing! Tug was following us all around and for the first time in a week he was wagging his tail. Tug acted like a normal dog should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 19 reviews

Not very effective

January 29, 2009
by tsavo
fromSterling Heights, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
I bought this for my 8 month old Cane Corso. She is very nervous. If I give her twice the dosage called for it will calm her nerves a little. I have had better luck with an herbal remedy that has passionflower, chamomile and valerian root in it.
Cons: takes double the dosage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

AWESOME FOR DOGS TO KEEP CALM!

June 23, 2008
by Ladypiglet
fromCRAWFORDSVILLE, INDIANA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
We've been purchasing this product from PetSmart for several years now. We think it's the best product on the market to calm your dog. We use it on our dog Pepper when a storm starts to hit. She is so terrified of storms that she just shakes and starts digging at the carpet and will even pace the floors. We give Pepper 1 tablet or 2 depending on how bad a thunder storm is going to be. The tablets are chewable and our dog LOVES them. Pet-eze calms her down and helps her relax. We think it's the BEST product on the market. It has a lot of natural ingredients in it that is perfectly safe for dogs. This is an AWESOME FANTASTIC THE BEST product on the market for dogs that get nervous for any reason. Our dog, Pepper is proof positive that it works 110%. We would HIGHLY recommend this to EVERYONE!!!!! Our thanks to the people that make it and our special thanks to PetSmart for carrying it in their stores. If you can't find it in the store, they do carry it online. The price for this product is only $7-$9 and you get 60 Liver Flavored Chewables. It's in a white bottle w/lable showing it's made by 21st Century and has a purple cap. So, if you have a dog that gets upset during storms or anything, this product is a must for you. You wont regret!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Works great!

July 28, 2007
by SPCDTWife
fromVirginia Beach, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
We just bought this for our dogs since we are moving soon and decided to check their reactions first. This works amazingly fast, and very well. I would much rather give my dogs something natural than pharmacutical meds from the vet. We are sold! This will be great for thunderstorms and fireworks, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

it seemed to work a little

July 1, 2007
by kobedog
fromsanta cruz, ca
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
the sound of loud thunder and fireworks makes my dog nervous. he paces, pants and tries to find a safe place away from windows. he doesn't try to break through windows, dig the carpet up, etc.
this product seemed to calm him down slightly for a short period of time. it's not a miracle pill but i noticed a slight difference. the taste must have been good because he ate the pills with no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

don't waste your money

February 23, 2007
by ChessieOwner
fromNevada
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
All this product does for my dogs is make them thirsty. We've used it before car rides to calm them down so they're not jumping all over and it does nothing. They just pant more and require a bowl of water.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 19 reviews

Not good for my dog

December 26, 2006
by dancingflame
fromCherokee Nation
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
This product takes too long to work and I have to administer more than what the bottle says to get any affect. My dog is terrified of thunder storms and I'd give her the tablets an hour or so before the storm hit our area and it would seem to work for awhile and then she'd be worked up again and the next big boom of thunder... the only thing great about this product for my dog, is the taste. It's easy to give to her. This may work on dogs with milder anxieties, but I would not recommend for the dogs who pant, shake, and try to find a safe place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

life made tranquil

October 31, 2006
by cavartk9
fromBrighton,Colorado
This is a natural product using triptophan, you know, that stuff that is in turkey that makes us all want to take naps after Thanksgiving dinner with that big ol'turkey we demolished. Well, this product definitely help calm down a little terrorist of terriers of my terrier. He has less attitude with everyone and that makes him a much nicer canine citizen to be around other people and home. A bigger bottle might be nice for us who use it on a daily basis for our hypertension four-legged kids.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 21st Century Pet-Eze Plus - Level 3
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5 19 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product