PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds

These synthetic sheepskin beds are an affordable way to add a feeling of comfort and security to your pet's plastic or wire carrier or home.
Overall rating:
3.898 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 54
43 of 59(73%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Review 1 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews

My Golden LOVES this bed

July 3, 2011
by Porshasmom
fromMaine
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My golden absolutely will NOT sleep on anything else besides this bed. I had it in a crate for her but decided she didnt need the crate and we ended up keeping the bed and taking the crate back. I bought her a nice pillow bed thinking it would be easier on her hips and back and she refuses to sleep on it. She is in love with this bed and although I wish there was more padding to it, she seems to love it and sleeps on it day and night.
Pros: comfortable, easy to wash, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews

had this for a 8 years and counting!

June 19, 2011
by smhilin
fromBailey, Colorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
When my family first got my little westie, Mikwe, we bought one of these beds. he would always sleep in it... and he still does! he has outgrown it since a while ago, but this is his little bed he has had through many times, going to arizona, to the vets, and throught his pupppyhood! he sleeps on it when we are all out in the living room watching tv, and at night, he goes in my room and sleeps in his blue fluffy bed, that actually fits him!!
Pros: comfortable, easy to wash, durable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 59 reviews

Dog not counting sheep..

March 27, 2011
by DKSand
fromCanton, GA
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 59 reviews
My fiance and I bought this bed for our newly adopted dog a few months back. Within a few nights the cheap 'sheep' fuzz was everywhere. Trying to look past this we kept the bed in her crate for her, everynight she would toss and turn (waking everyone in the room up) not being able to get comfortable; even to the extent of barking and crying at night. We decided to get her a new bed to see if that would help the night time crying and tossing and turning. After getting her a fluffy dog bed that cost the same amount we've not heard a peep.
Cons: Uncomfortable, Difficult to Wash, falls apart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews

My dog love this

February 11, 2011
by BabyClayton
fromFresno, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Bought this for my puppy. She loves this mat. She had a few accidents and we've washed it twice already and it seems to hold up well. It is soft and it makes her comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews

Worried they have been drugged...

December 25, 2010
by KMS1224
fromIndianapolis, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We purchased one each for our two dogs for Christmas. We brought them out for them at 10:00 this morning and seriously, at 5:45 they are still asleep on them. They got up temporarily to see what was going on while we were having lunch, but went right back to them. Now it's within 15 minutes of their dinner time, usually by now we're getting the stare down because they're hungry. But they're both still asleep! I can't speak for the durability due to them only getting them today, but for appeal, I can't speak highly enough. They have never been more well behaved!!! LOL!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 59 reviews

Cheap

October 10, 2010
by melloelo
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 59 reviews
My pup dug into this bed until it was flat and all the fuzz came off...I did however find a grey version of this bed that is made of faux fur material and not this faux sheepskin fuzz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 59 reviews

ehhhh......

July 24, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 59 reviews
i bought this for my dogs, my labrador is a HUGE chewer, he ripped it up the moment i set it down! i got another one and he slept in it but a week later it was covered in hair! i cant vacume it cause nothing happens. it also falls apart in the wash. i dont recommend this
Pros: atractive
Cons: falls apart in the wash, easily ripped apart, $$$$$
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 59 reviews

June 26, 2010
by Harper
fromCharlottesville, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 59 reviews
Doesn't supply enough cushion for the dog and falls apart in washing machine/dryer. Definately not worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews

She LOVES this thing!

June 5, 2010
by JimmyR
fromAurora, IL
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
I just purchased one of these kennel pads a few days ago for my pup and she instantly fell asleep as soon as she found it! I didn't even get it into her crate, I had it laying on the floor because I just got home from Petsmart with it.
For less than 20$, even if it only lasts a few months -- I'm just happy my pup has a comfortable pad she loves to sleep on!
Pros: affordable, lots of padding for my pup, perfect size for the crate
Cons: only comes in one color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews

midwest kennel bed

April 18, 2010
by mayasmama
fromillinois
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
My dog loves this and so do I. But........
my dog "digs" on it and now it is as thin as paper. I use this for car travel because it is lightweight and practical. I do think i will be replacing this soon but it withstanded 9 months so maybe it will withstand a few more months.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews

dog loves it

March 16, 2010
by none1234
fromChicago
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
I got this bed because I knew that I would be watching my son's dog on occasion. It sits on top of a pet cot. Never put it in a crate. Didn't realize that it was made for that. He takes his naps and time outs on it. Sleeps on it at night. I started finding it half off of the cot, could not figure out why. One day I snuck into the family room to see what he was doing. He was pulling it off of the cot with his mouth. Took a day or two but finally figured out that he was trying to drag it into the computer room to lay on it while I am on the computer. My guess is he really likes it. Will probably get another one so he can stop dragging it around
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 59 reviews

Not worth the price

March 6, 2010
by amluzmch
fromGillsville,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 59 reviews
My bulldog/terrier mix ripped it and got the stuffing out. After a couple of washes it thinned out so it is no longer comfortable for her to sleep in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 59 reviews

Laundering

March 4, 2010
by Harp
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 59 reviews
The pad is very well made, however it has no substance for the pet to lie on so added rugs should be put underneath.
When laundering it never turns back to the nice cream color as when you bought it no matter how much bleach is added. It turns a light gray and doesn't look clean.
Always buy the correct size for your crate because of the bolster which will overhang out the door or up the back wall of the crate.
Though it's made well I wouldn't suggest this one, sorry.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews

Jekel & Hyde

February 8, 2010
by dallascaye
fromAlpharetta, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 59 reviews
We have two Great Dane puppies and they love this pad in their crate. It's easy to throw in the washing machine/dryer and they don't have a desire to chew it.
The problem is the fuzz it creates! We have to vacuum EVERYDAY!!! They have had the bed a little over a month and it's worn pretty thin in the middle where they lay. Now that the dogs are three months old we're going to buy each of them their own and see if perhaps they don't shed as badly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews

Great value

January 19, 2010
by HuskieGal78
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
I've got one of these for the cargo area of my little SUV (where the dog rides) & it's great - fits perfectly, keeps him from sliding around & I like to think he's more cozy. What's really nice is that it's light enough to be able to throw it into the washing machine b/c he frequently gets loaded into the car smelly & covered in NC's lovely red-clay mud. I wouldn't nec. get this as a dog bed b/c it hasn't got a lot of substance to it, but for the kennel & car, it's perfect.
Pros: washable
Cons: wish it came in a color less high maintenance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews

Easy to clean and my cats love it!

December 30, 2009
by Hobie
fromCape Cod MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
This bed is terrific, as our cats love to put their heads on the
soft bumper edge - like a pillow to them! It washes and dries very well. I have to say to the person who said mold grew on theirs that mold only grows in wet, damp places. A simple wash now and then would prevent the growth of almost anything! This is a great animal bed! I have 2!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews

Excellent Bed!!

December 29, 2009
by aussiegirl1
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
We purchased these beds for our dogs crates, because they get very cold in the winter. As soon as we brought them home, they immediately ran up to them and layed down, rolling around on them. They have loved them ever since, and we have purchased a couple more. These bed are highly durable, and keep our dogs warm in the winter months. I also like the raised edge on the beds. We have one dog that likes to run around in her crate alot in the morning. With these beds, you can't hear her feet as much. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend!!
Pros: good material, dogs love it!, good colors, raised edges, keeps them warm, silences the dogs walking in crates
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews

awesome bed

August 30, 2009
by madelyn
fromLouisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
what to say? its cheap, and my dog LOVES it! Im not sure about everyone saying it gets moldy, i guess they got it wet, but the one we bought doesnt get moldy at all, and i live in louisianna, one of the most humid places in the U.S.
Pros: cheap
Cons: none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews

Pretty comfy bed

August 26, 2009
by labmama
fromDevon, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 59 reviews
Dio has a habit of chewing/ripping things to pieces. He's a 3 month old lab, so I didn't think that a dog bed was a good idea. But, I felt bad about him sleeping on a towel in his crate since he always ended up sleeping on plastic. I bought him this bed and with a couple warnings, he has managed to keep the bed in tip-top shape! He tried to chew it, but it proved difficult, even for him. It doesn't create much fluff either, which is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MIDWEST Quiet Time Crate Beds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 59 reviews

Best chew toy out there!

August 1, 2009
by ktargote
fromNew Orleans, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We started buying these crate pads for my parents' dog about 5 years ago. For years it was the only bed she would sleep on, but over time she'd slowly chew a hole through it and tear it apart until there were only scraps left. She doesn't sleep on it much anymore but it is her (and my dog's) favorite chew toy. They last the two dogs about 6 months before there's virtually nothing left. It's perfect for a good chew or a rousing game of tug-o-war. And for $20, it's the most economical toy we've found!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next