PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds

MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Review 1 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

The bird approves

January 9, 2013
by Kirbs
fromRhode Island
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I bought this perch for my friend's cockatiel, and he absolutely loves it! The different sizes and textures help work out his feet, and he likes rubbing his beak on the wood. Definitely recommend.
Pros: durable, Keeps Nails Trimmed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Perch

October 8, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I bought this to give my cage a more natural look and feel (despite the fact that most of the perches in the cage are wood.) My parakeet, Angel took to it right away and started chewing on it and sitting on it. My other parakeet, Sky will nibble on it, but is to scared to test it out. Angel likes it; she is on the perch as I type this! It is very cute, and it is fairly large in width and the crazy shape made it the perfect perch for foot excersize and nail trimming. I highly recommend this!
Pros: durable, Keeps Nails Trimmed, easy to clean, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Tough and Fun

December 30, 2011
by TheBabyEinstein
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought two of these for my budgies and cockatiel. They love it! I know it's great for their feet because of all the textures. But it is also great for them intellectually because it acts as a toy. My cockatiel's first reaction to the perch was to naw on it. They all love them, but I found them a little bit pricey for their size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

My Two Budgies Love It!

July 19, 2011
by Wyvernfire22
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My two keets love their perch. It keep their nails trimmed and has a crazy shape to keep their legs exercised. I also like that it is a half perch (only attaches at one end) so it doesn't go across the whole cage and leaves plenty of room for flight. It is easy to clean as I just wipe it down once a week with a wet cloth.
Pros: durable, price, Keeps Nails Trimmed, easy to clean
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great Buy! Worth The Money!

June 12, 2011
by SuburbanGal
fromNortheastern, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I bought this perch to place opposite another perch (not a MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perch) and my tiel Bailey took instantly to it. She really enjoys it. Sleeping on it right now.
Pros: durable
Cons: easily destroyed, price, Difficult to Attach
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

The best money I have spent in a while!

January 12, 2011
by Tielfan
fromPineville, LA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My Cockatiels love this perch. I bought 2 and these perches are the only ones that made it through my destructive cockatiels. I love this perch!
Pros: tough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Very good perch

September 14, 2010
by 4Wings
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This is by far my birds' favorite type of perch. The shape being so twisted gives the feet good exercise and it is all natural (they love to chew on it so it helps keep beaks trimmed too!). Simply cannot fault this perch!
Pros: natural wood good feet exercise beak triming
Cons: there are no cons!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

great

September 9, 2010
by budgieman
fromalabama
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
this perch has texture shape and its exciting to birds and it works out their feet
Pros: cheap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Naturally awesome.

August 21, 2010
by BirdNerdd
fromChicago
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
This is my Senegal's second favorite perch.
I love it because of the how natural it is. Birds in the wild would perch on things like this, so I decided to get a few; and Im glad I did. My bird uses this perch often for naps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

My 'tiels favortie perch.

November 4, 2007
by LydiaM
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I have two cockatiels, and they both choose to sleep on this perch over all the others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

From Cheech the Cockatiel

August 1, 2007
by SHylton
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My bird has trouble with new things being added to his cage, but he really likes this perch. It sits higher than his cage perches and he likes to sit as high as he can. I like the wood. It is a sturdy piece of wood, just the right circumference for his claws. It is a good value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

He Loves It

December 30, 2006
by jacki
fromNew Jersey
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My cockatoo loves this perch. out of all his perches he uses this one the most. I guess because it natural feeling. I love the way it makes his cage looks too. This is the perch he picks to sleep on.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MAC's Creatures & Critters Natural Wood Perches for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

The perch

September 24, 2006
by LicoriceZ
fromChandler,AZ
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This perch is a wonderful grooming tool because the rough edges of this makes it a very satisfying tool and nail clipper as they hop and fly from perch to perch.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.