PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things Round Thermometer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things Round Thermometer

An easy and accurate way to measure the temperature in your reptile's habitat.
Overall rating:
2.111 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
1 of 9(11%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things Round Thermometer
Review 1 for All Living Things Round Thermometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

its alright

December 31, 2012
by ballpythonlover3
fromport huron, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
a long, long, time ago i got this thermometer when my giant male ball python, was a little baby. it wasn't the most accurate, but it was alright. it didn't break or anything but i couldn't really find a good place where the snake couldn't reach up and make it fall off the side of the cage. After it fell a couple times i got really upset so i went and returned it and got a flukers' digital hygrometer/ thermometer (these are no longer sold in petsmart). i don't reccomend this product. (keep your eye on All Living Things products)
Pros: price
Cons: didn't work, Hard to Install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things Round Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

HORRIBLE

December 17, 2012
by Aeris
fromMinneapolis, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This thermometer is absolutely HORRIBLE. It stays at 80 degrees no matter the temperature. I can never tell when my frogs are at the right temp. It's cheap, flimsy and falls off. Please do not waste your money on this product.
Pros: easy to install, price
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things Round Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Good

December 4, 2012
by Puffster200
fromBend, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchased this product for my ten gallon leopard gecko terrarium. I think it works great. I do have a light in the tank right by the thermometer and I can still read it perfectly.... It also has a good price compared to others.
Pros: easy to install, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things Round Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

inaccurate

June 23, 2012
by UltimateReptileLover
fromHouston Tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this product is horibble eventhough its cheap.
1st reason: Light for lamp and/or room reflected so its hard to see
2nd: mine only stay at 80 degrees eventhough it 100
Pros: easy to install, price
Cons: didn't work
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things Round Thermometer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Not really accurate!

April 24, 2011
by gatorfan1
fromFlorida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
I had one of these thermometers but was dissapointed and took it back I recommend to everyone to get a digital thermometer its accurate and easy to read unlike this one and only $4 more! this thermometer is a big waist of money!
Pros: easy to install
Cons: price, didn't work
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things Round Thermometer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Bright glare and read is off

March 21, 2011
by FlowersHoney
fromRiverside
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
The light shines on the face and makes it impossible to read.
The temperature reading is off by 3 degrees.
I would not recommend this product.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: low quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things Round Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Did not like it.

October 28, 2009
by Yohantoo
fromRockford ILL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
I bought 2 of them for 2 sides of my tank. Both of them Didn't seem to work very well. I would Just go with the Digital one's that Zilla makes. easy to read and works great. Looks Nice but the digital works way better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things Round Thermometer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Difficult to read in larger enclosures

May 29, 2008
by reptilezoo7
fromLafayette, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
This gauge is very difficult to read. The first one I got for a small baby turtle tank (5 gallons) worked fine, so I got another for a snake tank. The tank was bigger (10 gallons), and in this tank the gauge is difficult to read - I have a hard time finding a good angle. Assuming the problem was where I had placed it, I got another one for a frog/lizard tank. I put this one on one side of the tank, but I can't read it from the outside at all, either across from it or from the side of it - I have to put my head inside the tank to read the gauge.
It seems to work fine for small enclosures where you can place it directly across from where you stand to read it, because it is close enough and at a good angle to see it well. It does not work for larger enclosures or on the sides of tanks because it is too far away or not at a readable angle.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things Round Thermometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

All living things temp. gauge.

January 20, 2008
by jazzicron
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
The product works fairly well, looks even better. The problem is the intense glare that comes from the face. Easy to read in package, but not in the terranium. Looks like an actual nautical gauge, and I will still use it but on my wall to get an easier view and temp. in my frog room. I recommend the fluker's model instead, very easy to view even with water spots from misting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.