PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip

Just peel the protective label off the adhesive pad and press the thermometer firmly onto the habitat wall!
Overall rating:
2.583 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
4 of 12(33%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Review 1 for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

It's alright

March 8, 2013
by AnimalMomma
fromBay Area, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this when my old thermometer broke. It was cheap which was a plus, and it sticks well. But it's just too dark and to hard to read the temperature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Over All, it's Good

December 27, 2012
by IAmAnimalCrazy
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have this on my anole's terrarium, and even after it gets wet from cleaning, it still sticks on the tank! Mine's pretty accurate, and it only takes about a minutes to update the temperature. My anoles are happy and so am I!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Does the job

August 9, 2011
by ZupMan
fromPhiladelphia, PA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use this thermometer for my ball python's tank. I was a little skeptical about trying it, due to its very basic design, but the price could not be beat. In a dark tank, the colors are hard to see, but it's not a big deal to turn on a light if needed. The colors that show up are burnt orange, green, and blue (in that order), blue being absolute. Even though the thermometer scale doesn't exceed 90 degrees F, it is no problem for me, considering 90 is a tad too hot for my python anyway.
I would not suggest this for those who own reptiles that require specific tank temperatures, but for those who need a basic estimate/idea of the tank temperature, this thermometer does the job.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

not good thermometer

May 15, 2011
by hermitboy
fromohio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
When I bought this starter kit it looked good to get(i bought a starter kit that had the thermometer). When I saw the thermometer and noticed you cant read it I said i will get a different thermometer.
It has the first three numbers and then it will go up when it gets hot but you cannot tell if your temperature decreases.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Terrible Product!

April 24, 2011
by gatorfan1
fromFlorida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
This is the worst thermometer ive ever seen I cant believe my mom actually bought this thermometer! I couldnt tell at all what the temp was as the colors barely show! I bought a Zilla digital thermometer and highly recommend it, it shows the accurate temp and def wont dissapoint like this product! Horibble product they should take this thermometer off their shelves.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

This product doesn't work!

November 20, 2010
by achristinep011991
fromDavenport, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
I bought this thermometer the other day for my bearded dragons terrarium. The colors haven't changed, therefore you can't read the temp.
Cons: doesn't show the temp.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

thermometer

August 1, 2010
by Geckolicky
fromvirginia beach VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
It is had to determine the temp becuase it only goes up to 90o
Pros: easy to install
Cons: hard to tell the actuall temp
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

This product is a waste of money

December 15, 2008
by iheartpearl
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
I agree! There is no way to even tell the temperature at all. I don't even understand how this thing is still on the market. We are actually trying to make sure that we maintain stable temperatures for our pets and we can't do that by looking at colored boxes and numbers. Note that the colors by the temperature levels don't even change.
Pros: it didn't leave any residue on my tank when i, peeled it off to throw it away!
Cons: it's a thermometer that doesn't show the temp!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

ICK

April 12, 2008
by Stubby
fromWashington DC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
This is horrible. DO NOT BUY THIS pRODUCT!! You can hardly tell what the temperature is.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

go digital!

February 25, 2008
by Animommy
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews
This is NOT an accurate way to measure temps in your enclosure!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All Living Things Liquid Crystal Thermometer Strip
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product