PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo

An easy way to measure and monitor the temperature and humidity inside of your reptile's habitat.
Overall rating:
1.4 / 5
1.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
1 of 10(10%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Review 1 for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Junkier than junk

April 29, 2013
by almonty55
fromBrooklyn Center, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this thermometer and as soon as I opened the package it literally fell apart. I thought it was a fluke, so I returned it and bought another one. Same thing happened. I put it back together and put it in the tank and I never saw the needle move once no matter how hot it got in the tank. Don't buy this product. It's garbage. One star is too good of a rating for this cheap junk
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

I didn't like it

February 2, 2013
by Roccotheleo
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product is not every accurate with exact temperatures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

Average low price item

December 12, 2012
by Alesia
fromTwin Falls, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have several sets of these in my terrariums, they seem to work alright. They are nothing fancy and constantly fall apart but I don't mind putting them back together. You get what you pay for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Inaccurate

September 11, 2011
by Ranger370
fromCalifornia
Bought this because of the price and my local Petsmart was out of the Flukers brand. The hygrometer seemed to work fine the first couple of days, but then the readings started to fluctuate. One minute it would read 80% then go all the way down to 60% in a matter of minutes. The thermometer is okay, I guess.
I couldn't trust the hygrometer so I went out and bought a digital thermometer/hygrometer. After I installed it, the All Living Things hygrometer read 65%, but the digital hygrometer read 58%. After a light misting of the cage, this hygrometer jumped up to 82% while the digital one only increased to 62%.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

not worth it

March 31, 2011
by AwesomeAnoles
fromCoppell, Texas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
They are terrible. Thermometer: it only gives a general reading. Hygrometer: It says its 70% when it's really 30%.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean
Cons: low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Horrible, don't buy!

January 6, 2011
by Corcas
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
I bought only the temperature gauge (bought the Fluker's set because it looked better, but Fluker's doesn't JUST sell a temperature gauge). It was easy to tell that it didn't work at all. Also, it's super hard to read underneath the light. Go buy something by T-REX or Fluker's. Much better brands that actually work. Also, the gauge looks TERRIBLE.
Pros: nothing.
Cons: ugly, doesn't work, hard to read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

It's ok

June 28, 2010
by beardieleolover
fromClearwater, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
It's ok if you only need an estimation of the temp. if you need the exact temp. then I wouldn't recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

DUD!

February 23, 2010
by rcbarisax06
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
I've only had these gages for 2 days, but that was long enough to tell they don't work. I got them set up in my snakes cage and it seemed like they were reading ok, but I noticed that the thermometres temperature hadn't moved from 80 within a 24 hour period. So I decided to move my heat lamp closer to the thermometre to make sure it was working correctly. The temp didn't change in 30 minutes, so I put the lamp about 5 or 6 inches away to see if that did anything. In 30 more minutes the plastic on the face of the thermometre had started to distorte from the heat, and it was still stuck on 80. However, the hygrometre seemed to be working just fine. The humidity reading was changing according with mistings of the cage, but it never seemed to raise above 65%. But after the thermometre fiasco, I don't think i'll be trusting that gage either. So needless to say, I'm going to be taking them back to get something else, and hopefully the new ones will work correctly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

bad bad bad

August 17, 2007
by TreeFroggin
fromIN
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
These were insane to read or impossible. they always got stuck. Buy Zilla brand, it so much better than these non working thermometers!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things Thermometer & Hygrometer Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

I can't read it, but I don't trust it anyway.

June 22, 2007
by Murph1908
fromBaltimore
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
I bought these meters to replace an electronic meter that died on me, figuring I'd go with trusty analog. I wish I could find the receipt, because I'd be taking them back.
The curvature on the face casing makes it near impossible to read the top half of the dial when they are positioned below an overhead tank light. Of course, this is where the prime ranges lie, and the typical orientation of this product's use.
But worse than the difficulty of reading is my perception of the accuracy of thy hygrometer. My electronic one, before it died, moved up and down, but hovered around the 85-90% range. This analog replacement will not move past, and seems to be stuck on 72%. Even after an intense misting of the tank and the closing off of almost all of the ventilation, the meter still sticks on 72%. The interior walls are wet with fog and moisture, yet the meter tells me 72%. I call shenanigans.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.