PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things Exit Odor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things Exit Odor

It's the fast, easy and natural way to eliminate odors in your small pet's cage.
Overall rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 26
11 of 30(37%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things Exit Odor
Review 1 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

February 20, 2014
by Ryles
fromMN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Works really well, I absolutely notice a difference. I use it outside of my rabbit's cage directly above the litter box, and it almost completely removes the smell. I highly recommend this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 30 reviews

works, sometimes

December 29, 2013
by petowner739
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Sometimes this works,but sometimes this smells bad. You might not want to buy this.
Pros: easy to use, smell
Cons: smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews

A good natural way to remove odours

July 4, 2013
by Sophos
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I'll admit it doesn't remove all odours, but it does a pretty good job removing most of them. I'd much rather use this product on the outside of the cage rather than spraying my pet's bedding or putting a solution into my pet's water supply. It seems less invasive to my pet and the most natural to help relieve strong odour.
Pros: smell, easy to use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 30 reviews

Good, not great...

June 25, 2013
by AmandasZoo
fromBaltimore, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
Used this product for my 2 mice and hamster cages. They are in glass aquariums with screen lids. I used the sticky pads included to sit on top of cage lid on outside of lid. worked great for about a month, but needs to be replaced. doesn't last as long as the package states, but, it's inexpensive enough to replace more often. Bottom line, I will continue to purchase this product.
Pros: easy to use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

March 3, 2013
by Dogfizz
fromOklahoma City
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my rabbit a year ago and it never worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My room still smelled really badly.
Cons: Doesn't Remove Stains, smell
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 30 reviews

pretty good

February 1, 2013
by Perfect
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My bedroom stank to high heavens so i got this helped pretty good but not good enough. I got some fragrance spray and sprayed my room everyday. With the help of this and fragrance me bedroom smells a lot better.
Pros: smell, easy to use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews

Not very good.

January 3, 2013
by mlane10
fromBurton, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've gotten these for a while now, i had one on all of my hamster cages and they don't work. at all. the first one i bought didn't last long because my baby figured out how to drag it into her cage and chew it. then i put it up higher and nearer to one of her favorite bathroom spots, still didn't work. changed it out every 2-3 months. so i finally stopped using them.
Cons: Doesn't Remove Stains, smell
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

Awesome

February 13, 2012
by Meglynn
fromCharleston, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two bunnies that I kept in separate cages, in a separate room, so it's really easy to sense the smell. We bough air-freshers to help in the room, among obviously keeping their cages clean, but that didn't help but added a flower sent to their cages! Saw this on the shelf and gave it a try. After a day of using it (correctly) I noticed a huge difference in the room. I put the packets where their litter box is which helps out a lot. Keep in mind if your animal is trying to play with this product you should probably buy more toys for it and play with them more. Mine have left the packets alone.
Pros: easy to use, smell
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews

Works alright

October 17, 2010
by AnnBanana
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The adhesive square peeled right off after I hung it up inside my chinchilla's cage. I put 2 up and the next morning one was chewed up because I didn't read the instructions and hang it up OUTSIDE their cage. 2 of these did reduce the odor, but not eliminate it. I might have to hang up 3 to 4. It does look tacky hanging outside their cage, but if it reduces the smell, I'm all for it.
* I do change their litter pan every 3 days. Not sure why they are stinky *
Pros: small, reduces some odor
Cons: adhesive does not work well
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews

Good Product- others are using it wrong!

August 23, 2010
by amez123
fromNB, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
For those who are claiming their animals chewed it up obviously did not read the directions. It clearly says on the package that it is to be used externally ONLY. You are to hang it on the outside of the cage, not inside of it.
Once installed properly, I find that it worked well for about 2 months to help my cage smell better. If you put it over/near the spot where they most frequently urinate it works better. Good product and good price.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 30 reviews

Definately got rid of the odor but...

July 19, 2010
by FerretLover284
fromColorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my mice and hamsters chewed through this in a sec. The sticker thing doesn't work so you have to use the metal thing which means they can climb the wires and get to it.
Don't buy this
Pros: got rid of smell
Cons: easily destroyed
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

February 22, 2010
by emmm
fromcolumbus oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i love this product!!! i thought i would have to change my rat kevins (its a girl) cage every day, but this product made i smell clean and fresh!! this product is very good and i would recommend this product to rat owns!!!!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 30 reviews

Good idea, bad product

August 10, 2009
by ShiroLillers
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It sounded to good to be true, and it is!
It worked for about a month- if that. This comes with a hook to attach it to the cage, which is another idea because one of my rats, Lily, chewed into it! She's okay (that was about 2 months about, I had to replace the bag since then).
Cons: didn't work for three months
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews

Waste of Money

July 7, 2009
by breesters
fromAnaheim, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have one tiny male dwarf hamster and although the product is bigger than he is, it does nothing. Plus, I use a glass aquarium as his tank and the adhesive that comes with this product didn't work.
Cons: doesn't reduce odors, difficult to use in a cage without bars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews

February 20, 2009
by KissMeKatie
fromUtah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This hasn't worked at all. We have a wire cage. Forget this and get the Bi-Odor liquid stuff-- it works much better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews

doesn't work...

January 19, 2009
by Rosie11
fromBC, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this three days ago thinking that it would smell nice in my hamsters cage for once so I put it in her cage and so far her cage actually smells worse with this thing in there and I cleaned it on Saturday!!! I strongly don't recomend this to anyone no matter what kind of animal you have!!!!!!!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews

No idea if it worked

October 20, 2008
by Selenoin
fromFargo, ND
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my hamster and guinea pig cages. I don't even know if it worked because it still smells, and I clean their cages weekly. My hamster chewed it up and scattered it all over the bottom of his cage. Not recommended. It's a waste of money. Just clean and wash the cages thoroughly.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 30 reviews

Good for fast temporary relief......

August 4, 2008
by tonzofanimals
fromBozeman, MT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for a dwarf hamster I had and it worked great the first day or two but after that the quality just faded.....
It worked great but it just decided to die!!!!
But for fast relief this would be a great fix
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews

June 30, 2008
by Maracate
fromMA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
When we got mice (witch came for free when you guys where redoing your store) we tried this to get rid of the smell. they were in the basement and you could smell them on the second floor. in the end we had to return them. this thing just doesn't work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Living Things Exit Odor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 30 reviews

??????

June 20, 2008
by KThompson
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Not sure if this did anything? I bough this and put it on top of the cage, I use a glass cage with a wire top so I stuck it on top of the wire and not sure if it did anything. Bottom line is you should buy a good litter and just change your cage weekly or more often if you have more than one pet to a cage or a pet that smells more than most. Short cuts never work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next