PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods

A convenient, balanced and extremely tasty diet that your Hermit Crabs will love!
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
7 of 11(64%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Review 1 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

I use the dry food

November 13, 2011
by Joannekangaroo
fromcanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
uhhh I can't exactly guess what my hermit crabs are thinking but they eat it all right!
Pros: smell, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

my crabs love it!

August 9, 2010
by angor
fromPerry, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
at first they didnt really eat it but then i have noticed them liking it! altho they enjoy a snack (apple bits) i cut up in there and some dried banana chips i got from here. over all they like it and all the ppl who dont like i am sry and i hope u find something they enjoy (ur hermit crabs) btw. the more than five n how many pets (only 2 r hermit crabs) the reat r cats :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Don't like it at all

March 18, 2010
by sydneysosmooth
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
My hermit crabs DO NOT LIKE THIS FOOD. The pellets are hard for them to eat, so I moistened them, and the crabs still wouldn't eat them. I am starting to try crushing them, but my crabs still do not enjoy this food. They only eat it if I don't give them an alternative. If I place in their dish this food and one peice of lettuce, they fight over the lettuce because they don't want to eat the food. I am going to have to go to Petsmart and buy them a different food because I don't want them to be unhealthy and starve!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Buy this!

February 27, 2010
by AnimalsRock101
fromohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
My hermit crabs love this you just have to make sure that you don't give them too much at a time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

February 20, 2010
by Eevee
fromHamilton, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
My crabs will eat it, but they don't like it nearly as much as their old food (HBH coconut flakes). The only thing with this food is that you have to crush it up to powder if your crabs claws are too small, but I like it because it doesn't dry up, and can be kept in the terrarium for a long time without spoiling! I think it's a very convenient food, and it's excelent for if you're going away! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Perfectly fine

February 15, 2010
by Kayleigh
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Based on the other reviews I think that it is based on the hermit crab. Mine loved this, and i also give them dried fruits, noodles, crackers, peanut butter... They eat anything! But this is the nutritious part of their diet and they like it. I have to refill their bowls every day! ( 2 pebbles per crab) I love it, and so do my hermies.
Pros: crabs like it, easy for them to eat, soak up water good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

OK...

February 13, 2010
by hermitcrabgirl
fromBC, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
My hermit crab, Sebastion, really doesn't care for this food. The first couple of nights I had him he would pick at it a little, but as soon as I started offering him other choices (Apple, strawberries, carrots) he wouldn't even touch this food! I even moisten it to make it easier for him to eat! If I could start over and buy a different food, I would probably switch to a powdered or larger chunked food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

PetRater

July 23, 2009
by Secret
fromDenver, Colorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
PROS: None
CONS: My crab disliked the pellets. He couldn't crush them down and would eat around it if I mixed it with apples. I think a softer food would be better.
Cons: he cannot crush it, he eats around it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Hermit Crabs seem to love it.

April 22, 2008
by BrittC
fromOrlando, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My 3 Hermit crabs didn't like their previous food... so i changed to this and some dried fruits... Now when they come out to eat they try to drag the whole food bowl into their "cave"... I would def. recommend giving this product a try for your hermit crabs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

March 7, 2007
by RenaJ
fromKY
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My crabs seem to really like this food. Its the only food i can put out for them at night and it all be gone in the morning.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Foods
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews