PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Zoo Med Repti Hammocks

A soft, nylon mesh perch that creates an extra resting place for your reptile pet.
Overall rating:
4.853 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
34 of 34(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Review 1 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

krazykc

March 7, 2014
by krazykc
fromarlington,wa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
i don't have the hammock but do have the ladder,i put it on the bak of the terrarium and at first my beairdies didn't like or use it but now it can't get them to bask anywhere else but on it
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Great For Cresties!

January 9, 2014
by Perrytastic
fromWashington State
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
I got my crested gecko a few, and he looooves them! They aren't too appealing to the eye, but my gecko's love for them makes up for it. Not only that, but they are darn easy to clean, the suction cups stick well, and the sizes are great.
My gecko spends almost all of his waking hours on his hammock, and he also jumps around like a maniac, and the hammock has never fallen down.
The only thing is I wish they were a bit less expensive. I got mine free from a friend, but I had been considering buying some. The only thing stopping me was the price. I could have probably made something similar for much less expensive.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

ZOO MED REPTI HAMMOCKS

May 7, 2013
by lorain
fromPa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Love the hammock. It is the best thing I have bought for my bearded dragons. They love it, especially the male. He will lay up there and watch over the female.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews

Eh... It's good.

April 28, 2013
by P3tLov3r1999
fromNorthern Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews
I bought this for my leopard gecko. He seems to climb on everything he possibly can. When I put this is there, he didn't seemed to mind it, but the only times he would go up there, is when he had to go to the bathroom.
So then we come to the cleaning: It might seem easy, but it's not! Every little particle will get stuck in between the spots of the mesh. That leads to soaking it in hot, soapy water, then about 30 minutes of scrubbing.
It doesn't really look like it fits in a reptile enclosure, honestly. My gecko's setup isn't supposed to look natural, but as soon as I put this hammock in there, everything looked natural, and this looked like a piece of junk.
This "piece of junk," however, is quite sturdy.
So on appearance, I gave it a three, because it's kind of just my opinion. On quality I gave it a four, because I still have mine. (I've had it for about six months).
Overall, I gave this product a three, but I would still recommend it, because it's not the manufacturer's fault that my gecko likes to do his business up there, giving me long hours of cleaning.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: hard to clean
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

good

March 13, 2013
by micronat
fromMonterey bay
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews
Lizards love these fun little things. I totally would recommend this product.
Pros: stylish, sturdy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Beardie loves his hammock

March 5, 2013
by BeardieGrandma
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
I just purchased this product and so far it works well. Our Beardie loves it and sits on it all the time. Seems sturdy and suction cups are working well so far. It is a little expensive for what it is, but he likes it. I found them a bit cheaper on line but with the shipping it works out about the same. I purchased the hammock ladder too, but so far he hasn't used that, he climbs his log to reach the hammock.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Awesome for bearded dragons

January 27, 2013
by AnubisTheBeardedDragon
fromBristow, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have a bearded dragon about 5 months old. He loves this hammock and goes on it ALL the time. Perfect sleeping spot for any reptile :) Just wish they would lower the price a bit.
Pros: stylish, sturdy
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

January 24, 2013
by repto
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Purchased this hammack for our bearded dragon and he loves it!!!!
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Zoo Med Repti Hammocks

January 15, 2013
by Jenny7
fromLouisville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
They fit anywhere. We have ours in a corner. Below one of his shelters. Our leopard gecko loves to climb up on her shelter and get into her hammock. She is very relaxed in her hammock and sleeps there everynight. We have a basking bulb over top. Excellent set up.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Best Hammock yet

November 22, 2012
by DracoMyBaby
fromNorthfield,NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
I have two bearded dragons a 9 month old male and 1 month old female i had the small for my male but quickly out grew it so then i got my male a new one and the bought my female i love both sizes and so do them they both eat sleep and bask on it constantly as a business owner i strongly recommend this to any bearded dragon owner as a MUST NEED!!!!!!!!
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

Great!

September 28, 2012
by TheGecko
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This little hammick is so awesome for any kind of reptile, amphibion, hermit crab, bird, or any small pet. Its excellent, but my only issue that after a while the suction cups start to rip off. Other than that, absolutely amazing. I had, one, and i'm getting another one!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

awsome

August 10, 2012
by adelina105
fromGA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It is the best thing I've gotten from my petmart my animals are always on it and like it says on the package it says it igives them exersize and saves more room
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Great for my Beardie!

June 27, 2012
by Beardieluver2000
fromMinneapolis MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My bearded dragon Spike loves his hammock! He just got his new huge custom tank and he sleeps in it all of the time! I would reccomend this to any beardie owner!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Wonderful!!

June 21, 2012
by KristinandDante
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for my beardie, not sure it he would like it. its really easy to put in your tank, its just a 3 little presses and its good to go! its up by his light (but not too close) and he loves to sit in it all day :D however sometimes the little suction cups come undone and i have to fix it...but my lizard loves to just lay in it all day!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Best Hammock yet!

April 10, 2012
by beardie11
fromVA USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
My Beardie loves it plus it sticks quite well ! I recomend this to any one plus it;s really inexpensive!!!!!
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Perfect for Beardies

February 18, 2012
by dumphytheBEAST
fromMurrayville,GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Carl(my beardie) loves his Zoo med Reptile hammock. He will sleep on it at night, hunting, even basking. he uses the suction cups as pillows for bed. The product is amazing. If you are looking at getting a beardie, then I strongly suggest that you get this.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

great

February 4, 2012
by animallover5
fromtexas,tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
i use this for my hamster she likes to lay or sit on it i put it down low so she can climb in it i have it in a 40 gallon tank so she still has tons of room.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

November 26, 2011
by alexias9
frommichigan
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
it works great in the shower. i have one in the corner of my shower by the shower head. my iguanas love being in it while im in the shower.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Great for Crested Gecko!

April 23, 2011
by geckosrock
fromtexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
My 5 month old crested gecko loves his hammock. He likes to sleep on it and it gives him a rest from hanging on leaves to sleep and he can just cuddle up on his hammock. I've never had a problem with the hammock falling down and the humidity is always around 60%-80%. Would be neat if they came in other colors though
Pros: stylish, sturdy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Repti Hammocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

awesome product

March 19, 2011
by NightNinja
fromOhio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
i have a Bearded dragon and he loves his hammock! He is up there all the time. I would recommend this to anybody
Pros: sturdy, easy to clean
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next